XXX: State of the Union

Thank you for rating this movie!

XXX: State of the Union Movie Poster

3.01 / 5

User rating: 3.01

Based on 2371 votes and 55 reviews


  • User rating: 3.01 44.47%
  • User rating: 3.01 3.42%
  • User rating: 3.01 5.62%
  • User rating: 3.01 1.50%
  • User rating: 3.01 44.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 55

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

Better then the first by far

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Entertaining, but too predictable and on the whole forgettable.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

better than the first.....

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

cool

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

another movie that could have been something decent if it was actually starring an origional actor. movies are being ruined whenever new actors take over the roles of the origionals. if you ever are forced to watch this movie make sure u are blind and/or deaf.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

wow i cant believe hollywood actually produces this kind of garbage. from the beginning of sequels to movies, such as Dumb and dumberer, and Hannibal, hollywood has ruined movies by not putting back the origional stars in them (unless they died). this is just wrong and cruel. some ugly rapper shouldnt replace vin, regardless of how either acts.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

just dont watch

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

It was watchable

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

As usual Ice makes a great movie (8

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Now thats the stuff!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Love it!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

mm mm good

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Great Movie...keep it comming Ice.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

IT was bad,bad bad... I dont want to see a fat action hero(Ice cube) and Samuel should stop acting with rappers who want "try to become actors" now I know what he meant by not starring with non actors.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

Please...The President of the United States of America, quoting Tupac???? I DONT THINK SO!! VERY STUPID MOVIE!! Save yourself the grief i put myself through!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

Well, this was not a great movie, as expected. I had very low expectations and that is perhaps I enjoyed it far more than expected. If you like things blowing up and just plain action without much else, you WILL enjoy this movie. Aside from that, the plot is stupid. But who cares about plots and substance, if a movie can manage to be a movie with just things blowing up and shooting a whole lot of people, more power to it. (3 stars)

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

KILL ME NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! boring i almost fell asleep and for the next one put vin disel.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

the worst thing i`ve seen since i was was two and i liked BANERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Man it was dreadful even I know how to make a better action movie is good tanks good planes better actors more bombshells and girls!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

101 minutes of stinky, stinky cheese. I wish I could have my time back. I am so sick of the "Which Former Rapper Has The Baddest Attitude" movies. Why does Samuel L Jackson allow himself to be associated with these guys. He is usualy smarter than that. At least in Pulp Fiction the attitude was believable. There his character was a stone cold killer, not just some guy trying to be the toughest thing around so he can save the world. Don`t waste your time.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

TERRIBLE. HORRIBLE, WHY DID I HAVE TO SPEND MY TIME AND MONEY??? ARG!! WASTE, TOTAL WASTE!! During the whole movie, it felt like Ice Cube was so insecure about his "Coolness" that he totally had no chance of "acting"...was a stiff stick with a frown the entire time...The whole movie was completely unrealistic and ridiculous...please, let me save you from making the mistake i did!! Don`t watch it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

VERY BORING, STUPID, AND POINTLESS MOVIE! DO NOT WATCH !!!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

Why would any studio put up $118 million to make a piece of crap like this. This movie had no substance what so ever, i mean the first xxx was crap enough but Vin Diesel was good enough to make it gross over $100 million with his bad acting and all. Ice Cube is a really good actor, he just needs to choose his projects a little more carefully. I don`t recommend XXX state of the Union for anyone, it`s just a terrible film, i wish i could get my money back.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

why does hollywood do stupid and pointless movies like XXX 2 ...this was worst than the first and the acting from ice cube was worst than what u see in the previews...dont see this movie it blows

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

Wow!! WORST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

Honestly the worst movie ive seen in my entire life..DO NOT WATCH THIS GARBAGE!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

Way too far fetched and over the top. Wait for the video.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

el stinko

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

Very very bad. Did I say this movie was bad?

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

Terrible movie do not go and see, it was so dumb.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2005

HORRIBLE -- one word to describe it

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2005

To far from reality

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2005

Saw it last night, the movie is entertaining and it has great special effects.My Husband loved the cars. The only problem is that a very soft and cuddly ICE CUBE is not a believable Action Hero. He did his best but should have taken time to work out before filming the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2005

EXcellent action movie errr.... BUT: Note to the director / exex producer - GET VIN BACK PLEASE! Movie needed a little more story / depth of characters - and a name brand actor. Although I like Ice, this was not the right pick for this roll. If Vin would have been in, this movie would have done 50 million+ on opening. The director/exec producer should slap themselves for this poor judgement.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

This movie really rocked, fun all the way. I didn`t see the first one but I loved this one! Music score was great, and the action never stopped. I didn`t think cube could pull it off........but he did!!! Go see it!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

Diesel asked for too much and Cube accepted. The movie was so unbelievable horrible. As much as I hated the first one, it was gold compared to this. Incredible waste of all kinds of resources, Cube is a horrible excuse of an actor too. No plot, good one about the microwave whoever said that, and Cube is just too fat to pull off any stunts, have you seen his stomach when he was int he wet suit?? Go back to "rapping" Cube.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2005

Bad ice cube pick water whatever they call him was terrible...weak movie.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

This movie was great! Alot of hardcore action and sweeeeet cars!!!! The music in it was good too! Ice cube is a great actor but he isn`t as good as Vin in this movie. The movie was awesome go see it! Because i can`t give it a 4.5 i will give it a 5 because I liked it so much go see it then go buy the origional XXX.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

XXX: STATE OF THE UNION is a damn awesome movie oh my god

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

Why not continue using Vin Diesel in the one?

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

OK, but didn`t live up to the preview. Did anyone figure out how XXX was able to use the microwave after he turned off all the power to the mansion?

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Great action movie. It`s worth your money. If you want to see a good action movie you will have a good time seeing this one. 2 thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

This movie was horrible. I went in expecting a decent film but it was really bad.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

UNREAL, not a dull part in that movie, great action. Way better then the first one. Ice Cube was awsome as XXX as well. Easy 5/5

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

gimme a break...thank god I didn`t have to pay to see THIS MESS!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

WAY BETTER THEN THE FIRST ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 CRAZY @$$ Movie!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

WHOOO..... WHAT THE ? - HA HA HA.. IC3 CUBE TAKING VINS` PLACE. WHAT$ UP WITH THAT !!! LOL

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Bad acting, lame story. Wish I hadn`t seen it.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Believe it or not, the first one was better! Xzibit has some great acting skills...his looks are tougher and rougher than Ice Cube himself. Sure this movie has lots more hot chicks, fast cars, lots more pyro stuff, etc, but it is not as good as the first one. I think X would have been the better Triple X character. Ice Cube is too cute to be a mean guy. This movie is definitely for a younger audience. Enjoy!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Good action movie...But definetly not as good as the first..Too Americanized...First movie had a much better story line with great non american non boring washington locations...Ice Cube plays his role very well...Next XXX should be Michael Jackson..LOL...

Change Location