Wonder Woman 1984 - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 2358 votes and 91 reviews


  • User rating: 3.35 47.19%
  • User rating: 3.35 5.61%
  • User rating: 3.35 8.16%
  • User rating: 3.35 13.52%
  • User rating: 3.35 25.51%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 91

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2022

I thought, time to see this one, after all, Justice League and the other WW movie was pretty good, so this should be good, right...? WRONG! This movie is so impossibly bad that it takes the breath away. Diana is reduced to patrolling the mall, the bad guy is sort of a guy who discovered some lame statuette, and then they add some cgi cat-fight. Don't get me started on the whole invisible jet thing, or somehow how Steve Trevor comes back (but into the body of another man, whom she hungrily sleeps with). Godawful plot, worse directing, and I'm sorry - I'm a huge Pedro Pascal fan, but he beeped the bed in accepting this role. Please, fire all involved, and punish Gal with a pay cut for the next movie. Brutal...

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2022

The best superhero movie of the last fifteen years. 5 stars all the way.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2022

What's not to like? Amazons ? Heroines ? Heroes ? I think it was a pretty good movie and I actually didn't fall asleep. I like Gal Gadot and most of the actors were really good. anyway ,my review may not be worth much but it was honest .

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2022

I don't get where these 5 star ratings come from - this one is so flat, wooden, and dull... invisible jet and skimpy outfit don't make it any better. 0 stars if I could.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2022

I thought the first one was terrific, but this one really ups the stakes and delivers astounding action and drama.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2021

Trash, 'yo.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2021

If you are looking at this, you want an idea whether or not this movie is any good. Read the reviews, not the stars - the majority of the written reviews are negative, and they are right. More of the fake/weak/spammed ratings are from just clicking stars, which is likely the same person. However, this movie was bad - really bad. Dull, derivative, emotionless, and just a joke to be honest. Seriously, unless you just have to see your Wonder Woman, really avoid this movie - it gives superhero movies a bad name. 0 stars.

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2021

Yawnfest. 😴

User review rating: 2 November 06, 2021

Absolute garbage, nothing redeeming here.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2021

Finally decided to see this movie, wasn't expecting anything great but thought it has to be a good popcorn movie, right...? Wrong! Made me want to throw my popcorn across the room ... seriously, they can get away with making trash like this and charging people for it? Shameful!!

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2021

This is a steaming pile. 💩

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2021

So bad... Hera herself would be ashamed... Bad plot, bad acting, terrible plot, horrible script, atrocious plot, too much cgi... oh, did I mention the awful plot?

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2021

There is not one good thing I can say about WW. It was a waste of 2.5 hrs and I can’t waste more time on a review.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2021

Completely horrible. Zero plot and pointless scenes. The real head scratcher is the number of people giving this anything more than a 2. I suspect that most of the support reviews are from 1 or 2 people only, just spamming this page Save your money/time!

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2021

This has to be almost as bad as birds of prey. Why do you take a great movie and then sneak in the woke people to ruin a good thing.

User review rating: 2 June 07, 2021

I had high expectations going into this movie. After all, the previous WW outings rocked, and who doesn't love the 80s? Sadly, my expectations were dashed against the rocks as wave after wave of trashy plot and dialogue made this into a snorefest. Ludicrous plot (magic stone???) and pointless missions (WW stopping mall robbers?), coupled with silly villains and lazy scriptwriting make this one to avoid. (It only got 2 stats because of the action, which itself became boring and comical as time went on).

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2021

Unbelievable that a movie this bad made it past the studio heads. All they needed was a better script... ANY script. This one is for the bin.

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2021

This movie is not meant for the masses... oh no.. The plot is so weak that only a toddler could find it interesting. Sad that millions were spent on a script that only benefited the writer. Sad, if only i could give zero stars...

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2021

We have a new classic.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2021

this is a one star to that person or people that all they do is trash any movie that doesn't live to their standards nit picking anything dumb thing as they couldn't do better but have no clue to make a movie, I guess they wouldn't like if they went to work and if people came up to them and trash their work, they wouldn't look mirror because if they did they would see their ugly soul sinfully life, but fool them self their a good person, but how wrong they will be when they meet god in the afterlife ...but buy then wishing they change their mocking big mouth wicked life but buy then it will be too late....the sad thing about user review as it give Despicable people a place to bad mouth anything, as the saying goes what comes around goes around, u reap what u sow

User review rating: 2 March 26, 2021

Disappointing. Dull... predictable... you would have trouble describing the plot to a friend a week later, because there really wasn't any. Not a good movie by any means, regardless of the rave reviews by the fanatics as their opinions are just that nothing more nothing less.

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2021

good movie beside all the negative opinions that people give it, no prefect by any means but not a terrible movie regardless what is say as their opinions are just that nothing more nothing less

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2021

beside it flaws, it still a enjoyable movie ,would have been better if those flaws weren't there

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2021

Oscar favorite... seriously? What color are the skies in YOUR universe? Like virtually all DC movies, it was horribly bad... with the material they have in the DC universe, there's no way this movie should have been this bad... I guess the director and script writer have a special talent for ruining things... 0/5

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2021

This was heavily promoted as an Oscar favourite, but was completely shut out in the major categories. What happened? I think the Academy is biased toward female-lead comic-book movies -- it's the only explanation possible.

User review rating: 2 March 16, 2021

🤢🤢🤢 🤮🤮🤮

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2021

Just... really... bad.

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2021

Meh... no other words describe it. Sorra boring but occasional action parts. See once and forget about it.

User review rating: 2 March 09, 2021

Just dull... slow... even the action is boring.

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2021

One would think that with a superhero movie franchise, a top star, and a public appetite for action movies, that nobody could screw up a Wonder Woman movie, right? Think again. The 'plot' in this movie reads like a comic... unfortunately, and Archie comic. Wonder Woman is stopping thieves at a mall and sleeping with a man that she thinks is like her long lost bf... and the villian character is the worst career choice that Pedro Pascal ever made... even the special effects are cartoony and dull. Gave it +1 star, because negative stars are not an option, unfortunately.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2021

Wonder Woman she is for sure! Liked the villian better before she was a cheetah. Movie is very good as for good vs. evil and of course Good always outways the bad. Love this film made for all to see and learn about how powerful is the truth. Gal Gadot is sensational in this role.

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2021

Lame, really. Way too political. The villain was so obvious, so tiresome. Cheetah is the secondary villain and she's super-dynamic but this gives her hardly any screentime. And there are some real eye-rollers here that sink it further. A real waste.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2021

I didn't like it, but I wouldn't call those who disagree with me evil, nor would I ever misuse punctuation marks to an abusive extent. Or would I?????? Gal Gadot is still good. This needed more action.

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2021

Okay....but it would've been better if the lady villain had more screentime.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2021

I could watch this movie - ALL - NIGHT- LONG.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2021

Great movie, good family film with imagination, can't wait to see the third Wonder Woman. Excellent acting and full of surprises. Loved the story about truth and what really matters.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2021

Empowering? Embarrassing! Message to humanity? What, bring your bf back with a wish, into the body of another man, sleep with him, and patrol the malls. Message is: AVOID this movie!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2021

EMPOWERING AND ENTERTAINING. LOVED IT.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this film a strong message to humanity. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2021

GREAT POPCORN MOVIE

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2021

The writers, producer and director need to find a new line of work.??????? and people are saying this was a good movie..?!? Give your heads a shake ?????? dont waste your money ????? for the person or people that keep on trashing stop your foolish, nobody cares what u have to say , trying convince people other wise while trashing writers, producer ,director and the people that like the movie ,insults show your wicked evil heart so sad of the secular world, u reap what u sow as it will be the end of a not happy ending for you

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2021

have fun watching it besides the things that would bug lots of people, how they bought Steve Trevor, how they didn't develop the cheetah the right way as i would brought wonder women villain in the 3 movie as the full cheetah and the flying like super man, besides those things still like the movie

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2021

Gal Gadot did a great performance especially with the emotional parting of her friend. Kristen Wiig was fantastic playing so many different roles as Barbara. So very entertaining and funny. You gotta love this movie, the world needs to pay attention to the message of Love not destruction. For all ages. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2021

Stupid and boring

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2021

Wonder WHAT...? This movie made Wonder Woman, a superhero that can trade headbutts with Superman, into a scantily clad mall cop... and people are saying this was a good movie..?!? Give your heads a shake! Parading her around in her sexy outfit in the 80's is NOT promoting female empowerment, btw. Plot was terrible, action contrived, and too many cheesy effects. Not even worth watching on Netflix, would give it negative stars, were that possible.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2021

The acting was bad, the story line was even worse. I do not know what happened between the first movie and this one. Clearly they did not know what they where doing. The only reason I did not walk out half way through the movie is the money I spent and I was hoping surely it would get better and it didn’t. The writers, producer and director need to find a new line of work.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2021

Great acting and story, filming was super, movie was a fun ride and very good message to the world. I like the first one more, but this was so good too, had to see it five times already. Clean family movie for all to see.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2021

Terribly made movie! The taming of Wonder Woman ruined this movie. No where near the excitement, suspense and fight scenes of the first Wonder Woman. No need in making number 3 if this is what is in store for that movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2021

A MUST SEE FILM. VERY E4NTERTAINING AND MAGICAL FILMING.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2021

Loved the whole movie and was excited to see Linda Carter make an appearence!!!

  Change Location