Wonder

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 492 votes and 133 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 57.01%
  • User rating: 3.44 4.07%
  • User rating: 3.44 1.36%
  • User rating: 3.44 0.90%
  • User rating: 3.44 36.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 133

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

This is the most amazing movie I have seen in years! I think everyone should watch this - lessons for all to be learned, especially kids of all ages (Kindergarten all the way thru school) - too much bullying going on. It teaches that everyone has issues, problems, disabilities - but they are all equal and should not be treated any less than the next person. A MUST TO SEE!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2018

heart warming, real life issues, great parents.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2018

A feel good movie with a child that has a genetic issue that makes him vulnerable to ridicule and bullying. A must see movie on every level.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2018

Its a feel good movie. When there is so much bullying in the world, it's nice to see it turned around in this lovely movie.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2018

If you're into phony moralizing, condescension, and intellectual dishonesty, this is the movie for you!

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2018

very good clean movie with good lessons.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2018

This is an inspirational movie demonstrating how love and staying true to yourself in the end will be victorious.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

Fantastic acting, of course. We're allowed to see the story of each character and one, especially, caught me by surprise. Fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

Very emotional with great acting by the entire cast.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

I loved it. The actors did a great job. Everyone should be required to see it. Maybe the world would be nicer if they did. Julia Roberts is a national treasure

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

wonderful movie , opens your eyes to not judge people ,,,,put yourself in there place

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

Wonderful movie! All families should see it! It is REAL protraying real life situations. Great springboard for family si Usions!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

I loved this movie. As a teacher, I've experienced children going through life being different, and having to struggle through life trying to achieve relationships that the rest of us so easily achieve. We need more books and movies that teach life lessons, that unfortunately many children are not learning at home. Sensitivity can't be taught through a movie, but exposure to it cannot be a bad thing.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2018

Beautiful and inspiring

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2018

This is a wonderful film about love and acceptance, and the cruel insensitive boors who post negative reviews are deficient and soulless germs. We should bully them. I bet if they had kids, they wouldn't like it if they were bullied. I hope their kids grow up to put them in a shady old folks home where they get bullied by the staff!! That'll learn em!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

A very well made, sensitive, family film. This film was shown in a theater in Chicago on a Friday afternoon. There were two showings. The entire rooms were filled with school aged children between the ages 6-10. I thought that this was wonderful that teachers brought all of these kids to see a film that truly teaches tolerance and acceptance for children with handicaps or disfigurement. Some of the children cried but most of them applauded the film. I think that their reaction is the best review of the film. Go see it and ignore the dozens of reviews below that keep calling it schmaltzy, syrupy etc. All of these negative reviews appear to be written by the same insenstive young person with a very low IQ who uses the same words over and over to criticise the film.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2018

Bizarre and unsettling.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2018

I disliked the bullying scenes

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2017

The bullying scenes were funny.

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2017

Left out things from the book :(

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2017

Wonderful movie. Great acting by all. Touching message to all. This movie should be shown in all schools. Norma from NB Canada

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2017

I loved this movie. The acting was fabulous and the story so heartwarming! Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson, and the young boy who played "Auggie", all deserve Oscar nominations. I cried a few times in this movie and the ending was perfect - a great, feel good movie for the holidays. If it wasn't good, it wouldn't have last 6 weeks at the box office!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

I love wonder i cried basically throughout the whole movie

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

All the parents should bring their children to see this great movie, it educates them how to love and respect people. Great Job!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2017

Wow! Awesome, this movie teaches the kids how to treat their classmates and friends in school.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Perfect Movie, perfect score!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

My parents insist to take my boy and girl to watch this movie as they say it worth all the money.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

When the story is perfect, who cares. Got to bring your kids to watch this awesome movie.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

Beautiful movie, It teaches us what LOVE is. Top pick!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

I cryed this movie was inspiring!!!

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2017

Corn syrup movie. You go and you learn how be kindness. Acting was lousy. You learn to love people and be kindness in a real life not from a movie. If the father of the boy was another actor probably I would given 5 stars but he is acting skills are lousy.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

This is a true story about the interpersonal dynamics among kids in middle school. All are afraid to be different. All seek safety first in numbers. This story shows what happens to many children in public school--handicapped and otherwise--but without the assurance of this movie's wonderfully happy ending.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2017

Very good movie. Great also for the younger people and lesson that way people look at you comes from way others view you.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2017

If you decided to give this great movie a very low score, you should ask yourself why we should not learn how to love people.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2017

We are so happy that our kids they start to love each other instead of fighting after they watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2017

Lovely Movie, every human being should watch this excellent drama.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2017

Wonderful movie! Every child ages 7 & up should go to this. I am 59 & went with grandchildren 8 & 10 and we all loved it. Talks about bullying & friendship!

User review rating: 1 December 18, 2017

Sloppy sentimentality and preaching.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2017

I loved wonder!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2017

What beautiful, tender film of hurt, love and acceptance.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2017

Do not understand why this movie is rated 3 stars. It's absolutely fantastic! Every adult and child should see this phenomenal picture about love and bullying.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

Amazing movie, it should score much higher.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

Wonderful story as it brought positive impact on our lives.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

Great Movie, parents should bring their children to watch this movie so that they know how to love their friends or classmates.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

Just great and inspiring

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2017

Great lesson for kids to learn about bullying and self confidence

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2017

Love the Story, it is so Touching, Love the Acting, it is so Real, Love the Movie, it is hard to see a good one better than this!

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2017

It brought tears to my eyes at times.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2017

Awesome movie, have a tissue ready.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2017

This good movie should score over 4 stars!

Change Location