Why Him?

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 220 votes and 104 reviews


  • User rating: 3.42 18.69%
  • User rating: 3.42 41.12%
  • User rating: 3.42 18.69%
  • User rating: 3.42 6.54%
  • User rating: 3.42 14.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 104

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2017

The actor should not working on this movie. He has talent. The movie was out of line. Nonsenses scenes. Lazy jokes and vulgar language.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

It was very funny. Language was a little rough but I would see it again.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2017

James Franco is actually a brilliant man. He has a Ph D! He should pursue an academic career - and stay away from garbage films like this one!!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

One star. What a piece of junk of movie.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

When this movie is going to away? Horrible movie.

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2017

Movie for people who can't or don't want to think. Vulgar language and very stupid. I went to watch the movie because the rates. My money back please.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

It had the potential to be funny but due to it highlighting the horrible language I just got bored with it. I would guess it may be better for a more immature audience.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

Too much vulgar language on this movie and this movies puts Western culture on bad light, to some extend this movie is a reality in the Western World.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2017

Boring. Repeating jokes from other movies. Cheap movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2017

Super funny movie, we loved this movie very much. Thank you for the opportunity.

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2017

If you like potty mouth comedy then this movie is for you! It had some good moments however the it was a bit too long. The Xmas theme was a good try could not compare the home alone or bad Santa..

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2017

funny, funny and funny.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2017

A ok movie if you want to kill a couple of hours. Some humorous moments

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2017

I walked into the theater not knowing what to expect, but i sure am glad i did. The mix of crude humor and a classic story was an excellent combination and made for some great laughs. the story line was basic but worked well to progress the humorous aspect of the film. Both James Franco and Bryan Cranston played believable characters and did a good job of keeping it that way. Is it worth a re-watch? I do believe so that in the future i will be sitting down with some friends and chuckling my way through it again.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2017

Vulgar. Bad language. No brains.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2017

I really enjoyed it. Crazy but funny. Laughed at the zany things.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

Funniest movie I have seen in a long time! James Franco was hilarious.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2017

A laugh out loud movie, a well spend 2 hours of entertainment.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2017

Boooring and Stupid

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2017

A bit cliche but overall a really funny, feel good movie.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2017

Why Him? Was quite an enjoyable movie. The movie is a bit over the top, but much more tame than other Franco movies like sausage party.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2017

Above average little adult comedy but not as original as it strove to be.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

This movie was very funny and we laughed a lot. The language was a bit much at the start f the movie when the family was meeting. But, I would watch it again as I am sure that we missed some of the humor on house decor/planning events/staff encounters and general flow of the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

I found that once I got past the F### word the movie was quite funny and unique in some of its portrayals. One could relate at various levels and did not have to be any particular age. I laughed much more than I had expected at humour that was actually funny and not just a reaction to some crude suggestion.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

My daughter and i laughed the entire movie,we very much enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

great film

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

It was a really funny movie really loved it

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

Funny, crazy and well paced. This film makes good use of the actors' styles and I found it quite entertaining.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

This movie was a big laugh and surprisingly excellent with wonderful actors and actresses. I enjoyed this movie starting off 2017.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2017

A few laughs here and there, but no big belly laughs...predictable movie..nothing too special.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2017

Hilarious but a bit raunchy..

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2017

Why Him was very funny, enjoyed the movie. Says a lot about accepting people for you they are.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

At first I thought "Why Him" would be another silly and stupid Christmas comedy. I was pleasantly surprised, it was very funny from start to finish. I thought Bryan Cranston was good in a comedy, instead of playing the heavy Walter White. I would give "Why Him" a three star rating. I enjoyed the movie. At the end of the movie, the audience actually applauded, I guess they enjoyed the movie also.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

So funny! Bryan Cranston and James Franco...hilarious!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

Hilarious holiday comedy with moments that can be relatable to many people. If you want to laugh, go see it; but don't bring the little ones.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed "Why Him?". James Franco & Bryan Cranston clashed beautifully! Loved the dynamics & the humour. A great night out!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

The movie had good actors and was quite funny even though it had a little too much profanity and nudity in it for my taste.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Hilarious, not what I was expecting.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Funny movie

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

I went into the movie expecting a dumb comedy with a few laughs, but it was actually a dumb comedy with a lot of laughs! Franco and Cranston were both great together, and thankfully the trailer doesn't give all of the jokes away. The plot is really nothing to write home about -- boy doesn't get along with his girlfriend's father and has to win him over -- but the laughs more than make up for it. I definitely recommend checking it out.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Super funny. Bryan Cranston's best.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

A good movie to go to when you just need a few laughs. Not a classic but not terrible.

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2017

Gorgeous and rich set designs and interesting use of electronic tech in the home. It was refreshing to see a movie about adolescent empowerment instead of teenage angst via Franco. Less profanity and slapstick would have made the movie much more palatable-- another movie that missed an opportunity.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Laugh a lot during the movie thanks for the advanced screening

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

I thought this would be another one of "those movies" you know utterly predictable, poorly acted and "eye roll" funny. Turns out I throughly enjoyed the movie and it's humour. Laughed throughout the movie.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

It's was hilarious from start to finish. Would see it again!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Very hilarious and funny! Nice mivie!!

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Entertaining and good comedy !

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2017

Why him was one of the best comedy movies of 2016. James Franco was absolutely hilarious in his role of a millionaire. The movie had a lot of unnecessary f words and some scenes that didn't add to the plot. But I will never forget the scene when they break the glass that contained animal pee and it went all over the house.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2017

It was funny. Actually really funny but you have to be careful who you to go with.

Change Location