What the Bleep Do We Know!?

Thank you for rating this movie!

What the Bleep Do We Know!? Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 768 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 64.58%
  • User rating: 3.84 5.36%
  • User rating: 3.84 3.53%
  • User rating: 3.84 2.09%
  • User rating: 3.84 24.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2006

I fail to see and understand some of the points that the experts are trying to make. I just don`t agree with all the information being presented. I did not like the animations used in this film at all and I think that they could`ve done a MUCH better job. The main character of the film ... I just don`t understand what she has to do with anything in this film.. her panic attacks make me nervous and the lack of self esteem thing ... well what was that supposed to be? are we watching a film on "selfconfidance" or physics???? I felt that except for maybe 30 mintues of the film the rest was a complete waste of my time. I don`t recommand it at al

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

great movie

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2005

VERY INSIGHTFULL AND INFORMATIVE

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

I think its a really good movie. In this kind of movies you put yuore brain to work, and not only to sit with youre popcorn to see a stupid american movie! Its different, its the big "o"!!!!! great movie

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

This movie is filled with bogus science, mumbo jumbo, and outright technical nonesense, so don`t watch it thinking you`re going to learn anything about science. Watch it for the sparkling dialog, incredible acting, characterization, and plot? Yeah, right.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

WHAT A GREAT MOVIE. A REAL EYE OPENER, VERY EDUCATIONAL

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

An incredible enlightening and inspiring movie. Although its not pure science I don`t believe it should be. Many ideas put forth by the writers and producers remind us that there is more to the universe and this planet than what we can see, feel and touch. Maybe we should consider the possiblities of the constant energy around us how we use it and how we can make this a better place for all.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

By far, the most important movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

Worst. Movie. Ever.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

This movie was astonishing. I am very interested in the issues explored in the film. And, for the people who are saying that it is not factual? The interviewees in the movie are REAL scientists one of whom studied at u of t. The study on water crystals is also factual, and if you visit the official website you will see so yourself. Anyway, this movie will only enlighten entice and entertain the open minded. Humanity it not ready for this information, just like in Galieleo`s time.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

wow...the content has major implications for any individual that beleives that they can influence their own destiny!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

This is an unusually thoughtful and thought provoking movie. It takes a new direction in movie-making, away from mind-numbing banality and into mind-awaking questioning.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

underrated! I would highly reccomend this, and as the disclaimer says at the end agreement is not necessary, but thinking for one`s self is! Enjoy the thought-provoking subject matter.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

This movie is slickly produced and entertaining. I saw it twice. At first I considered this movie to be better than the sex and violence movies we`re saturated with. However the more I thought about it scene by scene and how it twists science to its own ends and leaves out facts that don`t agree, I came to the conclusion that in its own way this movie is disingenuous and cynical. Its genre really should be considered science fiction.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

Entertainment value ...zero. This is absloutely the worst movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

I am going back today for a second viewing because it was so thought provoking. I have told everyone I know who would understand it to go.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

excellent. A movie that actually makes you think...bravo to that...

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2004

IT`S NOT AT ALL WHAT i THOUGHT QUANTUM MECHANICS WAS ABOUT, AND HEY, DON`T MAKE AN 18 YR OLD GO SEE IT, THEY KNOW IT ALL ALREADY.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

this movie contains thoughts about such profound questions of our reality on this planet---how did we get here? what are we doing? where are we going? It touches on marvelous scientific knowledge about atoms, electrons, black holes, gravity---reality, the mind, relativity---so many magnificent facts to help us understand what the Bleep we humans are all about.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

The whole world needs to watch this at least 4 times and everything would change.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

mind blowing movie. Look past the cheesy execution and check out the ideas.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

its just a very good movie--just appropriate for these times----busa

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

If you are interested in better understanding quantum physics, there are probably a dozen videos at your library that will paint a clearer and more accurate picture. Moreover, you won`t have to sit through weak social and spiritual commentary . Water molecules that read and respond to Japanese writing? Quantum mechanics as "possibilities" rather than probabilities. This isn`t New Age. It`s Stoned Age. Very irresponsible to Science and Religion for the most part. There were some funny scenes though.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

WASTE OF MONEY AND IT`S NOT A COMEDY AND DOESNT TEACH YOU ANYTHING YOU DONT ALREADY KNOW!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

This film is just a seed of what is yet to come. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Sorta gets one back on the path. I loved it and will see it again and again. What a shot in the arm!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

This is the movie I have been waiting for. I have always wondered what the scientists have been saying amongst themselves about nano particles zipping around multi-dimensional and juxtapositioning themselves beyond physical expectations. When I first read of quantum physics I knew it was the `science` for those of us that know that there will be no health on the earth until science and spirituality come together. I am learning `the science of the creation` as it was given to us all by Quetzacoatl. Let the adventure begin.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

It is not a movie; it is an infomercial that is less enligtening than ron popeil`s food processor infomercials.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

They have a great case to make from Quantum Mechanics, but they don`t make it very well for thinking people. Great for New Agers that already are true believers looking to feel good, but too disjointed for truly thinking seekers. That`s a shame because the case is there. They didn`t even mention dark matter or Feynman dual-slit or Bose-Einstein - all of which could be presented simply and help tie together the case.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

Raises some awesome questions. Prepare to open your mind, if you dare

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

A thinking man/woman`s movie, not a Hooliwood formula junk (formula: throw in some "celebrity," some sex, some violence and destruction, some special effects and take the suckers money, laughing all the way to a bank.)

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2004

Only watch this movie if you either know what you are getting into or if you are willing to explore new ideas. If you don`t like haviing to think during a movie, this one isn`t for you because it is filled with different theories and ideas very unlike those that most people would normally be exposed to. I really liked it, but I am a weird University student....

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

This is the absolutely worst movie I have ever seen. Entertainment value ...a big fat zero!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! This movie is like a bad after school special. Do you know why the film is called "What the bleep do we know?" Because nobody in this stupid film knows anything! You will come out more confused about quantum physics than you were before you paid the ten dollars to see this piece of crap. Talking heads mixed in with terrible dramatic sequences, coupled with children-oriented animation...very poor indeed.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

terrible.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

The movie is a new age film... A series of interviews are cut and then pasted together... a fictional character goes through some life altering events as her perspectives change to help illustrate concepts. CGI graphics may seem cheesy but I thought they were entertaining and kept the movie moving along... also helping to illustrate difficult concepts. Reading other reviews I see many people feel that this is gobbledygook and I can`t dissagree more. It thought the content as very strong... but I`m into movies that bring into question our existence and how we can live our lives better. I give it 4/5 stars

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

A must see, sensational movie, with wonderful visuals, great ideas, funny and brilliant acting and interviews - all these and the fact that you come out feeling smarter and more empowered. A perfect antidote to the obnoxious dumbed-down movies we have inflicted upon us far too often. CT in Toronto

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

I have got to see this movie! Terrific interview with Mark Vicente on the CBC. Ric S in Victoria, BC

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

A brilliant construction of a world view in which we all are responsible for our experience and ultimately how we realate to reality... the possibility of transformation and a world that works for everyone.

Change Location