We Are Marshall

Thank you for rating this movie!

We Are Marshall Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 533 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 4 61.39%
  • User rating: 4 10.13%
  • User rating: 4 10.76%
  • User rating: 4 2.53%
  • User rating: 4 15.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2012

an emotiknal rollercoaster of a film. Strong performances keep the movie together

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Moving, excellent casting, something for everyone, not just for football fans

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2007

The movie was respectful of a true story both tragic and triumphant. A must see!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

Wow!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

Wow - even if you have just a little bit of interest on Football, and enjoy a good movie ased on a true story that has a hard core story - it moves you and don`t mind the emotional parts - EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

I thought I would be more touched by this movie, it being based on a true story. You have to like football I think, even just a little to appreciate it and I do not. The acting was mediocre at best. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2007

FANTASTIC! Emotion, story, football, humour, great acting, football, heart, heartache, football, triumph, anguish and football...you name it, this movie has it! A DEFINATE MUST-SEE! I was a Matthew McConaughey fan and football fan BEFORE this movie came out. This film justifies both! GREAT MOVIE! I`ll be first in line at the video store when it comes on sale. GO SEE IT! :)

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2007

boring

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

Great movie...makes you realize that if something goes bad you will be able to pick yourself up again.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

This movie is absolutely fantastic... although matthew macoughnahay (or w.e) had bad colur cooridination and his clothes never matched!! lol but i thought it was one of the best movies of the year... Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

Wonderful movie. The two Matthews did such great acting jobs. A movie I finally can take my family to see and every one of us enjoyed. We Are Marshall!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

This movie seems to be under-rated like `Cinderella Man` was. Excellent movie, the best in years.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

Best Football stroy ever!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

Amazing movie! this movie shows how much football can meen to people.. amazing!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

AWSOME MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

Well, Matthew Fox was very good and Mattew Macohgnuyrhg was also very good:) It brought out the true meaning of the real life situation and brought me to brutal tears!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(:(:(:(:( A must see....... go Dane Cook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

who ever said they didnt focous on the people surounding the tragity and focoused on football too much you`r an idot no one would watch a movie that was all about the tragity because its boring people that like football go see this movie because its ABOUT FOOTBALL only and dumb ass would go see it expecting to have it focous around the people who lost there family all though it should show them but not focous the whole movie around it. It was a great movie and a great story go see if you have the chance.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

Absolutely fantastic movie. I cried form beginning to end but I loved it. Very moving. The acting was wonderful from everyone. One of the best movies in a while. As for the person who called it predictable: its based on a true story, it`s not supposed to be a shocker.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

This was a story that needed to be told but I was a bit disappointed in the movie. There was too much focus on football and not enough on the lives of the people trying to cope with this major trajedy.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

EW!! crap. after uve seen one football movie, uve ween them all. just got see casino royale, there are more plane crashes.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

A nice surprise. I wasn`t expecting much. It was an excellent movie that captured what a small American Football goes through when they not only lose at football but lose most of their entire team through a tragedy. Catching up with the real characters at the end was a good touch. Bring some kleenex.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Probably one of the best I have ever seen remides me of the movie Radio.Great job!!!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

A little slow, but I really enjoyed it. Matthew Fox was fantastic! Even though it was sparked by a tragic event, the film was uplifting.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

It was ok but to predictible

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Just one of many football movies this year.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Stunning... I can`t imagine a whole team killed. A must see if you are interested at all in sport movies. Espically this one since it is based on a true story.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

Haven`t we seen enough inspirational football movies? First Invincible, Gridiron Gang now this? Americans.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

Great movie

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

Great movie but probably not a `must see` right now with so many other good movies out.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

AMAZING!! REALLY SAD! BUT GETS HAPPY!! SIMPLY AMAZINGGGGGGG

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

this was the worst movie ever do not see it!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

REALLY AWSOME MOVIE AND WORTH SEEING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

AWSOME GREAT ACTING BY MATHEW FOX!

Change Location