Waking Life

Thank you for rating this movie!

Waking Life Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 77 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 70.27%
  • User rating: 4.35 13.51%
  • User rating: 4.35 4.05%
  • User rating: 4.35 5.41%
  • User rating: 4.35 6.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

The animation, regardless of whether or not it was well done, is generally irrelavent. The main concept I take from this is learning to differentiate the fact from the bull. So many people have a tendancy to believe everything they hear, but it seems about %75 of the dialoge in this film has fundemental loopholes. If we could all learn to think critically and analytically, instead of just believing, then we may be able to wake life. "Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense."

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

WAKING LIFE IS UNSPEAKABLY SPECTACULAR WITH DAZZLING ANIMATION THAT MAKES YOU DREAM!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

It`s the animated Slacker. Really good, more fantasy and even more beautiful than the first.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2002

This movie is so good that I kind of wish I was the only one in the world who`s seen it so that it could be all for me and no one else. So beautiful that it moved me to tears.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2002

"Dream! Dream, dream, dream... all I have to do is dream."-B.Holly Well... there`s more to this film than that anecdotal advice. But, if you cannot handle existentialist topics (or do not know what they are) and haven`t waken up from the tyranny of 97% of "Hollow"-wood`s offerings over the last century, then please do not hinder yourself further by attempting to stretch your brain for the reality and surreality of `Waking Life`. Go watch Joe Somebody, How High, Shallow Hal, Kate & Leopold or even the Royal Tenenbaums instead - these are more... um... digestible and won`t hurt your brain. If you are not like Homer Simpson, then treat yours

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2001

Refreshing....non-Hollywood...don`t be afraid, you may learn something

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2001

God this movie is BORRING!!! Great animation and all but its just friggin borring... this guy is like high and dreams about whole bunch of crap and talks to whole bunch of ppl.. its ALL talk.. more like lectures.. i left like 30 minutes after i finished my popcorn... if u like long,borring,dreamy,mind bending,crappy movies then ur gonna love this 1.. :\

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2001

It was one of the most amazing movies I have ever seen. There was so much to see and think about all at the same time. The animation was beautifully done and the concepts were so revolutionary.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2001

Waking life is a satire of intellectuals.It is about nothing and everything. It made me feel, well...dreamy. By the way, if you squint your eyes the cartoon characters will look real.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2001

Thought provoking

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2001

Interesting movie..but I would agree that it is does not live up to the hype.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

I just saw this movie and gawd was it BORING. Basically it feels like sitting through a bunch of 10 min university lectures strung together about life, science, dreaming, blah, blah. Except your not there to respond or debate. The main character himself doesn t even respond to anything. He s as much as an observor as the audience. The animation itself varies. Alot of it looks like that trendy, *Wallpaper, Shift magazine/rave flyer style of illustration (which I can t stand, nowadays). Some segments are mindblowing, but most of the animation looks ugly. This is probably the first film I walked out of. Thank god I went to college instea

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

excellent movie..

Change Location