Unplanned

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 1094 votes and 331 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 80.36%
  • User rating: 4.23 0.20%
  • User rating: 4.23 0.20%
  • User rating: 4.23 0.40%
  • User rating: 4.23 18.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 331

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

This is an excellent movie, dispelling the lies pp. tells vulnerable women. I am encouraging all of my friends to go so they can encourage their grandchildren to see it. Next time I go I will bring my husband so he can better understand how these poor women suffer for the rest of their lives over what they lost.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

Powerful movie telling the truth about abortion.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

POWERFULL, POWERFULL, MOVIE !!!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

The story gets RIGHT TO THE POINT. Women who have abortions don't realize that that baby has it's own DNA separate from it's mother. It has the DNA link to her because she is the genetic mother, but it has a lot of DNA that is not hers. . That DNA is all the baby's alone. Yes, it is human.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

Incredible movie showing what is really going on inside the abortion business. Shows the power of God to change a persons life. Wish many more could see it. Our country needs to know this.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

I loved that it shared the truth. Those who say it condemns women did not get it at all. PP is a $1 billion corporation that claims to be non-profit, and still gets over $500 million in tax dollars per year. Disgusting.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

This is an extremely well made film that packs an emotional wallop. Although it had a limited budget, you cannot tell it. I defy you to watch this, and not be moved emotionally.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

I have seen this film multiple times. I am stunned at all the 1 stars!!! I took my pro choice neice and she said it was "Excellent." I asked about these one stars and she said, "Clearly they did not watch the movie." EVERYONE NEEDS TO SEE THIS MOVIE! Thank you to everyone one involved in making this movie, especially Abby Johnson!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

I can only rate the trailer because that is all I have seen. Where in Edmonton can you see this movie????!!!! Movies of horror, sexual deviancy and extreme violence are fine but a movie about morality and human decency is unavailable. What is happening to people in this world?

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

A little research reveals that Media outlets are cowards by refusing to air trailers, discuss, or even show the movie. What are they afraid of ? Great & accurate movie no matter what side you're on .With all my love to the "1 stars" . R. H.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

As heart wrenching as the movie was to watch it made me wonder how much more our nation and the world would be blessed if the scourge of abortion and human trafficking could be put to an end. Please forgive us Lord for we know what we do!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

Tremendous, factual, informative, education, truthful, kudos for this movie..tonight I am going to see it a second time. If it runs long enough I might consider attending a third time.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

everyone needs to see this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

Finally the truth revealed and anyone blind to the truth is lying to themselves to escape responsibility for their actions. There is no excuse for murdering your child when there are couples seeking to adopt.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2019

This propaganda film criminalizes women. Anyone affiliated with making this junk should be ashamed.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2019

Bad acting and lousy story.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

The truth. Great acting!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

As an RN who has worked in obstetrics & newborn nursery, this movie is very accurate. The unborn need a voice in this society. Thank you for making it.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

Wow! Truth presonified.... This movie should actually be used as a sex educational tool in schools shown to all genders why because ut is truth it is what happens ut is facts it is reality it is why there are so many in each generation lost why because they were unolanned yet instead if people encoyraging to preserve life this shows what reality meets children & adults too having unprotected sex then thinking oh we just get rid if it oh no if girls seen & boys seen this they may think twice on sex before marriage - girls if you don't or can't take care of child please adoption is an option there are woman who can't have a child would welcome a child deeply.... abortion is only helping evil to commit fetusside fetalside & infantside a child is created the moment of sexual intercourse period even before one can hear the heart beat there is no tissue from sperm to egg connecting it has then become a fertuzed new creation awating to become born in 9months period!.... I know the pain from liars claiming oh it he okay it better if you abort you not to far the baby isn't to far yet ummm yes i was raped truth is those twins still deserved to live i had someone at a planned parent hoid clinic convince me it he better for me not helping me to understand my twin sons deserved to live... hearing them being sucked from me and feeling the prosedure which later inlife caused me to never be able to carry my 2nd twins that i so deeply wanted i was older i was at an imorestionable age ad i was nefore plus not a day goes by i don't think of all 4my sons the abortion left affects that caused me to miscarriage my 2nd twins.... why do i feel strongly this is a must see by everyone lets STOP ABORTIONS ALL TOGETHER NOW WE HAVE MURDERED ENOUGH BABIES UNDER THE HIDDEN SECRETS OF EVIL BEHIND A SO CALLED PLANNED PARENTHOOD EVIL MARKETING OUR INFANTS & THIER BODY PARTS God help us stop the KILLING OF INNOCENT LIFE PERIOD go see this movie majoy must see

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2019

I did not find the story so well done. There were several empty scenes and some of the dialogues were going in circles.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

It’s hard to find a Christian movie that is very well done, and this one surpassed all my expectations. And it actually made me cry, but I think even a robot would cry seeing this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Watch it ... it’s important

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Unolanned was well done inspite of a very difficult subject ( Infanticide ). Saw it twice and plan on seeing again!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Outstanding faith based movie Need more of them Accurate portrayal of Planned Parenthood

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

I think this movie gives a balanced view without judgement. I was a little grossed out at some scenes, it's not for the squeamish. At first release, it was not even shown in a theater close to me. Once it began making money, our local theater played it. That shows that this movie wasn't a favorite of Hollywood but the greed of the theater companies won out. Every young person should see this movie. I do know someone who died from a botched abortion so this is one way to serve as an educational tool.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

I admit I'm someone who wants to see faith-based movies do well. I will also admit that I'm usually embarrassed at how bad most of them are. "Little Boy" is a prime example if one I thought was just awful. But this movie has an excellent script,excellent acting, and is accurate to the very true story on which it's based. Unplanned is the story of the youngest Planned Parenthood director in the US, who after selling abortions for 8 years finally witnessed one herself on an ultrasound. The story is told extremely well, and the impact of it is strong. Like I said, I want to see movies like this done well, but this is the rare movie of it's kind that didn't disappoint, at all.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

An excellent movie. Exposes the truth about abortion and the abortion industry. Thank you to all theatres with the courage to offer this movie. I am post-abortive. Those who promote abortion as a quick and easy solution to a complicated situation are simply wrong. The baby is a baby right from the start. The baby and mom should both be protected and supported. I pray that this movie has impacted many hearts, helping them to understand the importance of a life preserving decision.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2019

Nothing to like at all.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2019

This overtly political movie misses the point of the right to choose, and the narrative is not compelling. Not at all. Those that give it more stars want to eliminate the right to choose

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2019

It does not promote judgement. It respects persons. Truth is found, not imposed.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2019

Great movie! I love how the truth about Planned Parenthood is getting out!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2019

bring this movie to Canada so we can see it to rate it!!! Thanks

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Excellent movie! I now understand why Planned Parenthood and mainstream media are desperately trying to dissuade viewership of this movie. After seeing Unplanned, you won’t want to have an abortion!

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2019

Straight up propaganda, political and religious

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2019

I agree. One of the actress sounded that she just memorized some of the lines.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2019

The characters did not have any real emotions. They looked like they were reading from a script.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Excellent depiction of the abortion industry. Also brings to light the lies perpetuated by the abortion behemoth known as Planned Parenthood. A must see for everyone. Based on a true story. The negative remarks that are being left here are from people who support the slaughter of unborn babies.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Ignore the abortion supporters who don't want you to see this movie - they are the ones spewing propaganda. "Unplanned" is the most TRUTHFUL film that will be released all year and it deserves our support!

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Very educational and inspiring.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

I think the movie is stunning! I took my teenage daughter to it. Teenagers today have been so programmed by years of the abortion industry pushing the narrative that's it's an woman's choice. The point I make to my Daughter and her friends is it's a woman's choice to protect herself from an unwanted pregnancy by practicing safe sex, by not submitting to boys who want to be sexually irresponsible. Sure there are reasons rape insist deformation but there is a much darker side to this industry that until now has been covered up and denied. Our boys and girls need to see this movie to unravel their years of propaganda and parents need to step up and teach these young adults to be responsible not after the fact and child has been born or aborted but before the act that allowed it to happen in the first place! infanticide and embryos being harvested and used to produce products we consume in our food and drinks Senomex. The emotional and psychological and sociological damage inflected to the mother knowing they have destroyed a living being must be tremendous. I believe when we see these low star ratings for this type of movie disclosure is because those women are losing justification for the act they submitted too. For them I am saddened that they will forever suffer the damage of knowing they terminated a life. May god bless them and have forgiveness on them for falling for an industries efforts to convenience them it was ok to make irresponsible sexual decisions! Oh by the way I am the father, so fathers step up and educate your sons and daughters! Mothers come on now !

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Finally, a reality film that depicts the REAL TRUTH ABOUT ABORTION. The injuries caused to the woman and her unborn are unmistakenly immoral. Medically, women CAN DIE from bleeding after an abortion. Although most health officials and the media will not report these incidents. Many have died....Souls die after every sin like this is committed. The whole culture and education of the society should be revamped to see the reality of this current holocaust. A NATION WILL NOT SURVIVE if it kills its youth of tomorrow.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2019

The people who are glorifying this movie should go to see the living conditions of some of the kids who are still living in cages. The administration had turn people evil. Women have rights and this movie is so twisted to the point to present some abortions as crimes. No all abortions are wanted. You forgot miscarriages or failed pregnancies. Where the baby dies and they need to extract the body to prevent an infection to the mom.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

This movie was very important and needed no mater what one thinks of the production quality or acting. As I read all the reviews it is clear that people who support the killing of unborn children and now those who escape death and are born. Typical argument that women have a right to do what ever they want with their bodies (I agree) but abortion is not about them its about another persons body!! A person that has the same right to a life as the mother who does not want them, who does not want their life disturbed. They want to have sex as they choose but not to be held accountable for the results of their entertainment. If this movie was about puppies or kittens these people bashing this movie would be marching on Vet hospitals to block he entrance. No one has said one can not have an abortion, only that it is not a constitutional right. It should be a state issue. We will change to.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2019

No all abortions are for rid off of unwanted pregnancies. There are also medical reasons. This movie is criminalizing all women.

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2019

Just a thought as i read through the comments... i am taken aback by the harshness of words, attacks on beliefs from some 1* writers. Just food for thought here... i believe a woman has a right to do whatever she wants with HER body. ( tatoo it, prostitue it, honor it... ) But in case you missed the beginning of the film... does she have a right to destroy the body of her BABY inside her? Why is it only a baby when you want to keep it?

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

UNPLANNED...kudos!!! A production that judiciously represents both sides of a heated and divisive issue. Tastefully done. Thank you Abby Johnson for sharing your story. Now in my 50s, and a woman who had 2 abortions - at 16 and 19 - I can say after working through my own healing process, if i could change one thing in my past, it would be to not have put myself in that position by having sex before i even had an inkling of what intimacy is. The value of a true love relationship, and intimacy were sold short and prematurely during the quest to be an adult before my time. (Though i didnt know it then) True love waits. The only sure fire way to have prevented the murder of my 2 children would have been to keep the poker out of the fire. The excessive pressure in our cultrue on sex for screwing, the bombardment of sexuality everywhere, the desire for instant gratification, and thoughtlessness of "me" and "my needs" over everthing that proliferates in our society is working against us. Big time. I can't condemn. I can empathize and sympathize. UNPLANNED is a reality check... a check on what really happens.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

A true story that exposes the agenda of the Abortion Industry(Specifically PP) and the Power of Prayer in non-confrontational style of protesting. We as the Church are finally learning that this holocaust is of the nature of spiritual warfare and we cannot legislate it away in the political arena. I agree with a review that said "Unplanned" will be to Abortion, what "Uncle Tom's Cabin" was to Slavery. I pray that God uses this story to finally bring this horrible act against the unborn to the thought of, "Imagine Abortion Unthinkable"! This holocaust must end if we are to survive as a nation and spare Gods judgement on our country.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

It was a great movie that handled such a tender subject with love and caring. I've talked to a few people who have had abortions who felt the movie carried much healing for them.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

From a man's point of view, It would be beneficial, compassionate and eye opening for men to see this movie and get an insight into what many women go through, or have been through. There is no shaming in this movie, it is a compassionate true story of one Woman's life and work, that involves both sides of the issues of unplanned pregnancies.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

Amazing and well done. Should be rated PG.

Change Location