Unhinged

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 74 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.45 24.14%
  • User rating: 3.45 41.38%
  • User rating: 3.45 10.34%
  • User rating: 3.45 3.45%
  • User rating: 3.45 20.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2020

This was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Absolutely horrible! A mess from start to finish! An embarrassment for Russell Crowe. If I could give it a zero I would but I had to give it something.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2020

So realistic with lots of action. Make sure you go to the bathroom before it starts because you don't want to miss any of it.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2020

Mindlessly entertaining! No message, no chiding, no making me feel guilty about what ever the cause du jour is. I walked out of the theater smiling and happy, 90 minutes of entertainment.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2020

I read the reviews before hand and didn't expect much , but I was pleasantly surprised . I thought it was pretty good . Lots of action ,and lots of make you jump scenes.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2020

Too violent and gruesome. Not appropriate glorifying violance

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2020

I loved it--Action every moment and only an hour and a half long !!! Kinda scary ! A few funny parts ! Youll be on the edge of your seat !!

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2020

extremely stupid movie. We laughed throughout. Crowe seemed like - to quote Chris Pratt in the so-so remake of Mag7 - "That bear's wearin' people clothes". So the 80-pound girl is pummeled and beaten and chased for hours and the cops evidently toss her the keys and send her home? This movie makes the police look silly and kill the only 2 'men' who actually try to help. I could write a better screen play with my toes - at least one without giant plot holes.

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2020

Let me ask you...if a murderer tells you to bring him your child to save your brother do you do it? Uggg, barely got through this ridiculous flic. And, what happened to Crowe? Looks like he's 300 lbs...another Uggg.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2020

Too violent.

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2020

Thank you for allowing me to rate this movie. It is so frustrating when you see a 1 star movie that is rated 4 stars. Anyone who rates this movie as 4 stars indicates their level of intelligence, education and background . This movie is a remake of "Fallen Down" . Those who were born in the 1980 -1990's, I am sure you have never heard of it. Rent it, you won't be disappointed. It will be worth the 3.99 you pay for it vs. 8-25.00 to see this movie in a theater. "Unhinged" is on the same level as ID, 2020, 48 hrs, Evil lives here, Lifetime, LMN , not to mention the countless other murder shows on television that convey a person going on a killing spree for revenge, a fetish, life insurance, or greed without a single person noticing or responding for 24 hrs or years. This guy did enough damage in 24 hrs to warrant local, county, state and federal police to respond. Either somebody has a lot of money to waste or this is an attempt to set the public up to not respond or react in their own frustration (the woman who was late) who was deliberately antagonized by another person (the murder in the truck). This movie says, here is what could happen to you, and the majority of people will not respond. And if somebody does attempt to help,(the guy at the gas station) they will be killed too. This is propaganda or just utter incompetence in the art of film making. Moreover, this movie is on the level of insidious. Insidious is something that seduces an audience into standing by and watching incomprehensible and incompetent acts done to them and to others, just because that person was pissed off about something. Honking your horn out of frustration to get somebody to move through a green light is a big difference from killing several innocent people, because you are pissed off. That is not entertainment. I gave it 1 star because Russel Crowe was in it. Otherwise, I would have given it a zero. I will not go to a movie in a theater for a long

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2020

Is a GREAT MOVIE. Lots of action violence kind of movie most men would want to watch if you like action. Is a Hollywood movie ofcourse some things are over the top what you expect a real life movie? GET REAL.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2020

enjoyed it!! no slow parts & action start to finish. In real life he would of been caught very fast. All that time sitting in the restaurant and car crashes. of course movie would only be 30min long

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2020

Dude. Psychopaths are born not made. He flipped out because of his cheating wife and blood her sucking attorney. He was just pushed over the edge..

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2020

To the poster “he wasn’t a psychopath.” Dude, what movie were you watching? He bludgeoned his own family and lit them in fire..that is the textbook definition of a psychopath.

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2020

Russell was great as always. Never a disappointment. He wasn't a psychopath just a mean ticked of bastard. The movie stressed me out. My wife thought I was nuts.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2020

Great movie, disturbing topic, but Excellent acting, not as predictable as I suspected, and very 'edge of your seat' story and plot etc... Really enjoyed it albeit violent. Bravo Russell, amazing acting as always.

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2020

The movie has several themes: 1. Society’s getting more violent and less caring of others. 2. Misogyny is on the rise with divorce. 3. Beware that if you Road rage there could be a psychopath you are raging with. 4. Gladiator has gained 74 pounds in 20 years. 5. A courtesy horn tap is better than blasting the sociopath murderer in the truck ahead of you. Predictable movie that uses a lot of jarring violence.

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2020

Typical revenge thriller. A lot of blood and gruesome killings. Not exactly my type of film, if I'd been home I would have turned it off. Some plot holes, like why did she run straight to where the kid was? Who leaves their phone in an unlocked car? Why wasn't this nutcase caught much earlier? It's not like he didn't leave a trail of evidence. But glad to have movies back in theatres, that's for sure!

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2020

The suspense was killer in this movie. All actors were exceptional After watching this movie, I had a mellow drive home.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2020

WOW! just WOW! Great performance Russell. Crazy as "H" Glad to see you at the movies again.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2020

Good action movie! Russel Crowe sure gained. Lot of weight. Hopefully, just for the part he played! Nasty son of a gun!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2020

Great Movie well done

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2020

It was a very good movie. Only thing I didn't like was the volume. It was hard.to hear the actors sometimes but I think that had to do with the theatre. But I didn't want to go tell anyone because I didn't want to miss anything.

Change Location