Uncle Drew

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 406 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 2.87 31.43%
  • User rating: 2.87 18.57%
  • User rating: 2.87 2.86%
  • User rating: 2.87 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.87 47.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2018

Incredibly Racist. The only white guy in the movie was the crazy, borderline psychotic rival coach whom they portray as wanting to be black and trying too hard to be. And he was literally trying to take the life of and become the black coach. He took his ex GF and wore his clothes and started trying to copy what he says. Then, Aaron Gordon, the light skinned bball player in the movie that the coaches were fighting over they called f**king Casper lol smh. Lastly, the black coach whom grew up loving and playing bball never played again until the very end of the movie because he was so ashamed that he was blocked on a game winning shot by a white kid when he was on his youth. RACIST.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2018

Loved it and would watch it again!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

Very witty farce, had some great moments

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Poor acting.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Agreed, tired of the double standard racist BS. This will be my last movie of this sort!

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2018

I love everything about the movie enjoyable fun

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2018

It's family friendly if you are a racist yourself! The ones that find this a good movie have character flaws.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2018

42% say it sucks. There's a reason for it! IT SUCKS!

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2018

Pathetic racist movie The dioshit that had to use the word cracker in their review is a perfect example of what this movie is about...rasist POS!

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2018

What a stupid movie

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2018

This movie was great! Everyone should go see it.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2018

Great movie! Very funny and a nice family movie!

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this movie. My 12 year old son loves hoops so that was the main reason we went. You could tell the players were not professional actors but I thought they did a nice job overall. It had a good story line. Shaq was really funny as was Reggie Miller who played “lights”. There was a timeout joke in the movie that picked at Chris Webber which was funny. I’d see it again.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2018

This was a family friendly, feel good movie for all races, color, and creeds. The movie demonstrated the ability to comfort friends, forgive, let go, live life at any age, never give up and most of all BELIEVE!!!! Ps. Racism is a belief that one group is superior to another. Black, white, asia, latino...mickey mouse..whatever...relax. It's ok to laugh at ourselves as ridiculous as it is. It's not ok to hate and race bait!!! Words like ghetto, *****, ******, cracker, white trash, trailer trash, wet back are vulgar, ignoranant, insulting and should not be used to characterize anyone. Furthermore, the word ghetto (noun) is not descriptive it comes from the Jewish area of Venice. The ghetto was used to dominate and consolidate a group of people during deplorable times. We as the human race must do better. Love without limits as God loves.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2018

The movie was cute, had entertaining characters was light and funny, and had a nice ending with a moral to the story. Never give up trying due to past disappointments. The guys and girl did a good job being mostly novices. Chis Weber made me feel old and stiff...

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2018

Good movie. Nice and light with a few laughs but more of a rental.

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2018

The actors suck

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2018

Best part was the end

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2018

True, racist and terrible

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2018

For being a movie without any real serious actors, the movie can be quite funny, suspenseful and dramatic. I recommend this movie to any basketball fan.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2018

Movie was very funny and entertaining!😅

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2018

Nice movie ;)

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2018

La brooon!!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2018

Exciting comedy with Shaq and kyrie Irving

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2018

Hilarious movie to take the family to see - everyone loved it!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2018

Still laughing.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2018

I liked it; kids did too. (PG) Good summer fun pic!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2018

It’s just what I expected. Very funny, light, entertaining. Reviewers who think it “racist” haven’t got a clue, do they? Highly entertaining.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2018

The new next Friday!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2018

It's this year's Pitch Perfect.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2018

Really funny movie

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2018

The new hangover !!!

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

To bad they didn't have something less than 1 star.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

TAG was much better, with far better acting. I agree it was racist

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

If ghetto basketball is funny... IT'S NOT!!! Felt it was racist

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

I'm done with these types of movies. Terrible acting

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

Whoever gave this poorly acted movie more than 1 star, must of fell asleep during the movie, or maybe they were talking through the whole movie, like the idiots did when I watched. Ghetto junk!

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

What a waste of time! I would of rather watch grass grow!

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2018

Horrible acting!!!! Absolutely horrible!

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2018

AWESOME

Change Location