Tsotsi

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tsotsi Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 151 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 37.93%
  • User rating: 3.91 36.21%
  • User rating: 3.91 12.93%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.17%
  • User rating: 3.91 7.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2011

This movie has stayed with me for a long time. You just want to help this lost person and save him from all pain. I also ended up reading the book. This movie is a must see if you like to be shook up a bit.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

absolutely amazing freaking movie. i totally enjoyed it! and to think that the actors and actresses are 4rm that village and have no acting experience!! amazin!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

We didn`t enjoy this movie at all.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

Excellent international film. Great directing and cinematography.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

This is a good movie, with a solid storyline. It demonstrates the transformation of a young man living under hard conditions. We watch his reconnection to his humanity with the help of a baby. The kwaito music provides a compelling backdrop to the film. Tsotsi is a memorable movie, definitely worth watching!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

It was an eye-opener to watch such a wonderful film. The OSCAR it won was well-deserved because of the story and the emotions and all the turmoil the actors were able to convey.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

2 Thumbs UP 4 the movie " Tsotsi ", it`s THE movie of the year. Totally will recomment to anyone who hasn`t seen it yet. What R U guys waiting 4?, jump in the car, transit, bike, run, or walk, fly if u may to see it. Hurrrrrrrrrrrrrrry UP.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

A film not to be missed!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

The juxtoposition of the very rich and very poor in this movie was so disparate that it was more than a little disconcerting. The main protagonist was not very lovable but one felt sorry for him as he tried to change his way of life. At the end of the film the audience left in a daze. No one spoke for a long time. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Definitley recommend this movie, A very good foreign film from Africa. Who would have expected such a moving and touching well acted movie. Go See it you`ll be surprised.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

shocking about what happened

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

I went to see this movie mainly to see the scenery since I was recently in Jo Burg. I was disappointed that I didn`t see much of the country or the culture but I assume that’s not what the director intended. As for the plot it was a little strange and dark, but also interesting. It is worth watching.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2006

It`s a nice movie and to Presly Chwenyagae u`re hot actor.U touched ma with that movie man.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

As one from South Africa, I could resonate with some of the issues the movie "Tsotsi" addressed. It did make me cry and miss home, the music that accompanied it was great. But what I must say is the movie did not show the otherside of Jo`Burg, it is not all that bad. So don`t be scared to come to visit Jo`Burg. I guess like any city in the world, we have our own type of gangsters.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

I don`t like movies about gangsters and the inherent violence that accompanies such lifestyles. I went to see `Tsotsi` because it is an African film, made by Africans, knowing full well that it is about a gangster in the South African township, Soweto. Yes, there was violence and hatred, but there was also tenderness and love. The storyline, acting, film directing -- they were all great works; so much so, that you could not help but be moved by it all. Tsotsi is a human story that I recommend to anyone of age.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

A little disappointed after I saw the film. A touching story indeed, but the movie wasn`t very well done. Overacted roles and a lot of unnecessary plots...Wonderful material, could`ve been made into a much better production.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Absolutly wonderful! This is what GOOD cinema is about. This film teaches and inspires us to be better people. It shows the kind of impact movies can have on us, that the art can be used for good, for making a difference. The last few moments of the film are overwhelming. Brilliant!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

A very touching movies, heartbreaking but really shows the reality of things. i loved it

Change Location