Trouble with the Curve

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 596 votes and 209 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 26.21%
  • User rating: 4.06 56.21%
  • User rating: 4.06 14.83%
  • User rating: 4.06 2.41%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 209

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2013

Amy Adams ruins another movie.

User review rating: 2 June 16, 2013

OMG...what a snore. How many more cranky people is Clint going to play?? Absolutely no chemistry among the main players. Fair effort at best.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2013

Was okay...

User review rating: 2 December 19, 2012

Lame and very predictible story line. Not one of Clint's best. Acting not up to scratch

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2012

Solid performances from the cast, and an intriguing contrast to Moneyball. Whereas in Moneyball, baseball was viewed through a statistical lens to give the underdogs a chance, in this movie the romantic view of the game, valuing tradition and experience is presented, Who wins?

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2012

This film highlights the joys of baseball, with a sentimental side. It also highlights in this movie, the parental responsibilities of an absent father following the loss of his wife. The pain of the loss of his wife was heavy but did not justify his choice to have left his daughter at such a young age. We note here the importance of the fatherly commitments, where the presence of his father was really important to her. Following the loss of his wife, he had a sense of guilt and he has fear to be at the dependant of his daughter. He founded happiness after a long absence, but he does not know how to manage his feelings. For him, he thought that his daughter would be more happy without him.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2012

it is amazing

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2012

The sound seemed off on the movie but you can't go wrong with this cast!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

This is a gem of a movie, funny, witty, and with its valid points to make as well. Walked out feeling good.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

Engaging story, fully enjoyable. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

The chemistry between Amy Adams and Justin Timberlake saved what could have been a really horrible movie.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

Touching storyline and great acting.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2012

really enjoyed this movie.. nice story well acted...my only problem with it was timberlake... all i see is nsync..and he seemed a bit to young for the part.. but it didnt ruin the movie for me

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Touching storyline and great acting.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

watched this movie with my dad and we both loved it. Excellent acting, loved the chemistry between eastwood and adams, and adams and justin timberlake! I was thoroughly entertained. SEE IT :)

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Funny at times, dramatic too, heartwarming-thank goodness for no cursing, no screaming, no stupidity

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

Loved this movie

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

good movie!

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2012

CLINT IS IN TRUE FORM, SEE IT!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2012

I thought that Clint Eastwood was amazing in his role and that Amy Adams was excellent as his suspicious daughter. The story could have been a true to life.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2012

Great acting and a touching story like.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2012

Love the chemistry between Eastwood and Adams.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2012

Touching storyline and great acting.

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2012

All the roles in this movie were well acted, and I liked the plot.

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2012

A good film that hits you in the gut. I recommend it to both baseball fans and non-baseball fans. The acting is top notch.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

i'm not that much of a baseball fan, and loved 'money ball' (where computer stat analysis was absurd), but this 'trouble with the curve' is a definite reminder why 'numbers' cannot tell you everything, and the 'senses' of a player matter just as much in judging athletic capabilities with a kind of vindication for the 'old ways' of baseball scouting. great story. never thought i'd cry hearing clint-e sing a tune. lol. loved the movie. worth the see.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2012

Really good, definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

I totally loved this movie. I felt a lot of emotions. Laughter, compassion, tears and understanding. I highly recommend this one!

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

I thought this movie would not be good - but it really surprised me - I really enjoyed it. I would definately recommend this to anyone

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

Clint Eastwood has done it again Well done

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

This movie was so much better than I expected! Would definitely recommend it to all. Perfect mix of sport movie and chick flick - great for a date!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

this is a great movie!

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

heartwarming

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2012

eastwood was great, adams and timberlake annoying and out of their league.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

clint eastwood did a pretty good acting job in this movie, we all know how good he is as a director. i like the story of reconnecting of a father and his daughter with baseball as the backdrop.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

great acting and a very touching movie.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

this is a wonderful movie. i learned to love justin timberlake. amy adams is great-and clint of course!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

i recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

This was a very good movie. My husband and I really enjoyed every minute of it

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

heartwarming

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

really great, nice story, great performances.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2012

loved the movie, great casting, story, photography and acting. great film!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

i liked it. decent acting, decent story. a bit predictable but how many 'twists' can you really write in this kind of movie anyway? the theatre was filled with audience members of all ages and everyone seemed to like it.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2012

really enjoyed the movie. great story and wonderful acting. go see it!

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2012

like wine, clint eastwood gets better with age. in this one he acts his own age. he is grouchy, non-cooperative and stubborn. i know for sure, i'm getting there too:) a surprising, yet predictable ending, just to make sure the movie makes sense. one of the best quotes ever told about baseball: it's just a game...

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2012

good

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2012

very good movie. well written script and excellent acting.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

the acting was great and it had a very moving storyline.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2012

great acting, amy and clint were amazing!

Change Location