Transcendence

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 74 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 46.88%
  • User rating: 3.59 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.59 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.59 9.38%
  • User rating: 3.59 18.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2015

It had a few flaws but overall was a thrilling movie.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

Very intelligent movie. Love Johnny Depp in anything.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2015

Interesting and entertaining, Depp is a very good actor.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2014

A remarkable achievement; Depp hasn't been this good since The Tourist.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2014

I was waiting this movie for a while. I like Johnny depp and read quite alot on transcendence, but saddly yhis is an Hollywood representation of the transcendence concept. I would have liked a more realistic aspect of it. This movie completely failed me.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2014

Regardless to what some people think or say about Johnny Depp, he is indeed a very talented guy. A Wild Card is exactly what/who he is. A very good story told.

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2014

I didn't like it. Johnny Depp was just fine in dealing with this mediocre script. He makes the best of a bad movie. It was full of plot holes and stupidity.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2014

first hour is so slow that it puts you to sleep. Couldn't watch the second hour as it seemed such a waste of time.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2014

This movie is only for those who like to blink.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2014

This movie is only for those who like to think.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2014

Some movies set a template for what is to come, this movie does this. It is difficult for audiences to follow because it is not a formula flick, no clear villain, etc, but this is it's brilliance, it MAKES YOU THINK, IT MAKES YOU WONDER!!!

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2014

Excellent movie; very thought provoking. Great story line. Love Johnny Depp, what a great actor!!!

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2014

this movie was simply horrible and save your money from seeing a horrible film.....

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2014

horrible movie! i was waiting for it to end...

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2014

Lots of special effects, very impressed, liked it. Love Johnny Depp, good job.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2014

Boring!!!

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2014

This movie has an interesting plot that made mey think of how technology might influence our lives for better or worse in the future.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2014

it was an amazing movie!!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2014

Great movie - it went so fast I could not believe the 2 hours were up! Well done and great food for thought as well. Giving it 4 stars b/c the ending is a little lame, but overall well done and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2014

One of the best movies that I have seen in a long time! This is a must see movie of 2014 and I doubt that people can be unhappy with the results!

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2014

Wonderful movie, very thought-provoking and unique in its mix of messages

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2014

I love Johnny Depp movies. It tells a story in all of the movies that he does. This is my second time of watching his movie at the theatres two times. I would love to see this movie again. It had a great concept of what the story was about. Paul Bettany character didn't seem to believe that Will was on the computer. For him to working with the bad guys in the movie was very cruel. I like Will and Evelyn they were good scientists. This movie reminds me a lot about science when i was in middle school. This movie is not a dvd rental it is a must see for some people who wants to learn about the technology and science. Way to go to Johnny Depp and his wife Evelyn playing in the movie.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie. Great Sci-Fi - with a mix of scary.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

I was quite pleased with Johnny Depp movie role and the other actor also, I find it moving and action all through it. It was just awesome.

User review rating: 3 April 19, 2014

Have not seen movie but more of a thinking persons fill then a straight shoot 'em up action film; reminds of Jurassic Park and Jeff Goldblum's character which questions the technology and asks "just because we can do something should we?". I know what I am expecting not for people who just want senseless action but many university age people, with science or sociology or psychology backgrounds would more then likely enjoy this film. Morgan Freeman adds weight to film for his acting and Johnny Depp likes to explore roles that challenge the human condition.

User review rating: 3 April 18, 2014

I did enjoy but also thought they could've done so much h movie. Always helps you to think of AI and how far do you want technology to develop.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2014

another dud......could have been a good story but the director just fisssssssild, bored me to tears.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2014

epic movie awesome!!! highly reccomend it

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2014

What was that! It had such potential for an Oscar with the story line, but it was such a disappointment. The acting could not have been more weak. Come on guys, have some originality. Storyline was original but the whole movie was something I have seen over and over again. Yuk!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2014

I went in thinking this was the new Transformers movie, but was pleasantly surprised!

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2014

Not the most original story, but entertaining none the less

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2014

Depp's best since THE LONE RANGER.

Change Location