Top Gun: Maverick - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.70 / 5

User rating: 4.70

Based on 588 votes and 172 reviews


  • User rating: 4.70 87.85%
  • User rating: 4.70 4.86%
  • User rating: 4.70 1.74%
  • User rating: 4.70 1.04%
  • User rating: 4.70 4.51%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 172

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2022

Maverick is one of the best movies I’ve seen in many years! Plot is awesome! Kept me interested from start to end! Loved the actors and truly an American made movie! A must see!!!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2022

No agenda, just pure fun and action.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2022

BOOM BOOM BOOM. Very entertaining, could have gone anywhere (left right or forward) but decided to in a 180 direction. During it's climax. Interesting.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2022

Action packed

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2022

great flying. glad to see they brought in the best at any age. seemed a little bias. pace could have been picked up and a tighter plot. a little better acting. i think they should make a 3rd. i would go see it. hoping i would not be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2022

It was a long wait, but worth it. Great action and story line, and more ending action than the first movie.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2022

just as great as the first one, tom and cast great action. can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2022

This movie was just as great and intense as the first time I saw it. This movie gives it all, humour, suspense, and lots of action! Tom Cruise brought it as did the other actors in the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2022

Lots of action and great acting. They aren’t making enough like this these days!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2022

Tom Cruise just never slows down, like that pink bunny! Top Gun is once again a great, fun movie that's even better than the first! I was on the edge of my seat from the beginning and loved every second!

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2022

Jennifer Connelly is no Kelly McGillis, and it prevents the film from truly taking off.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2022

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2022

And lets not forget the beautiful J. Connelly. There's a depth to her acting just thru facial expressions alone.

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2022

Enjoyed this almost as much as the last Fantastic 4 movie. I give it a solid 7/10!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

With over 500 ratings giving nearly a 90% 5 * rating ; who are the real jerks? FEW movies receive these kind of accolades.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

Love how they tied the storylines together from the original. This was also better than the original in my opnion.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2022

Super sequel, I just wish they'd brought Gibson and Foster back.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2022

Movie is great and would be, no matter who they put in for Mavericks part!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2022

so good

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2022

ONLY WAY TO DESCRIBE THIS FILM -- A MASTERPIECE YOU WON'T WANT TO MISS.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2022

I am an avid movie person. And I haven’t really been in the theaters for a couple of years, due to the terrible movies that have been out. And here comes Too Gun. In all of my “movie life”. I’ve been going to movies since I was a very little girl, I have never gone into a theater and seen a movie over and over and over. This is the only movie that I have ever seen in a theater five times, and I’m planning to see it as much as possible before it goes out of the theaters. I don’t want to see it as a streamed movie. I want to see it on a huge movie screen in the theaters. I knew, when I saw this, it wasn’t just green screen. It was the real deal. You can feel it. And thank you Tom Cruise, for waiting for the “tech” to change. I’ve taken friends, I’ve taken students, I’ve gone with everybody I can, and I went by myself today. Oh, by the way, it came out on my birthday. So there’s something synergistic to that. Thank you, Mr. Cruise, cast, directors, producers and every single person from A-to-Z that made this movie happen. Because here’s another secret, I grew up in San Diego where Top Gun was. I was there at Top Gun in Miramar when he was there the first time. This time, I’m proud to say, I was there in Coronado same time again. Magical moments. It’s a wonderful movie and I’m so grateful, for Tom’s dedication, and his patriotism, and his respect to our country. That was evident. Everyone I’ve taken loves it. We all love it. Nothing has been better than this movie in so many years. Thank you very much.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2022

Talk about a summer blockbuster…this one has it all. It may be predictable and a tad cliche but it’s an adrenaline rush start to finish. Love him or hate him, Tom Cruise solidifies himself as the biggest movie star in the world and it’s really not even close at this point.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2022

It’s been done already. No need for more

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2022

loved it better then original

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2022

All of it was good from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2022

It made you laugh, it made you cry, it kept you in suspense it was everything you could ask for in a movie. Would go see it again.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

Certainly the best aerial footage I've ever seen. I must see on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

Awesome movie saw it today at it was amazing specially in the theater 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2022

This movie was awesome, Tom Cruise once again nailed it. Definitely worth seeing in theaters. All five stars.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2022

This movie was amazing, Tom Cruise was incredible glad to see him back as Maverick. THIS AND BATMAN WERE THE BEST FILMS THIS YEAR!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

Finally a good old fashion movie with great action, a bit of a plot and not someone’s agenda/opinions shoved in our face. Entertainment where you honestly think I glad I watched this in the theatre !

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

Best movie ever and I hope that I can get a poster

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2022

The casting was great! So wonderful to see Val Kilmer back in movies. The flyers were beautiful and first rate. The energy was glorious. It was a perfect movie. I truly loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2022

Fabulous, really enjoyed the action and the drama.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2022

All American, Top Notch, Family friendly. WWG1WGA

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2022

This movie was meant for Tom Cruise. Lots of excitement lots of great Scenery. Add great lounge seating and you have yourself a movie. I will go again it was that good.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2022

The real flight scenes, the patriotism without a political agenda, great script with no cringe, this was an all around great action movie that’ll have you rooting for the home team, thinking about it for hours after and wanting to watch it again.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2022

Was a fantastic movie, great acting. I would go again.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2022

Everything

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2022

Fabulous movie Want to see it again

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2022

Hate to say it but top gun was never station on NAS North Island. It's original roots were on NAS Miramar and then moved to somewhere in Nevada. Other than that it was too much like the original but yet exciting. I'll have to watch the original to remeber a couple characters.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2022

Tom Cruise did it again!!! Never fails at acting. Sitting on the edge of the seat wondering what’s gonna happen next. Definitely entertaining!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

i never saw the first top gun i dislike tom cruise THIS MOVIE WAS FU----- GREAT somewhat predictable but very AMERICANA

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

Liked all of it. Dislike none to list!!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2022

This was my 3rd time seeing Top Gun. It didn't get old. Tom Cruise keep making these types of movies. Making good movies seems to be a lost art in Hollywood these days. Looking forward to the next Mission Impossible.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

Lots of action, if you like planes you'll love this movie. It's intense, funny, and dramatic. You'll want to see it again.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

We saw two movies this year. This one and Elvis. Both were so good we had to see them twice.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

Action from start to finish. Would definitely love to see it again.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2022

Extraordinary film! Simply extraordinary!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2022

Action packed and the storyline holds up through out the entire movie.

  Change Location