Tomb Raider

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.78 / 5

User rating: 4.78

Based on 6890 votes and 84 reviews


  • User rating: 4.78 90.58%
  • User rating: 4.78 3.14%
  • User rating: 4.78 2.24%
  • User rating: 4.78 1.57%
  • User rating: 4.78 2.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 84

User review rating: 3 June 19, 2018

It was ok but I feel like the plot has been done. (Not just talking about the game either).

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2018

Good

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

Excellent! Cast and crew are very effective, and the verisimilitude of the story is entrancing. Dislikes draw to the unbiological speed of the 'infection symptoms', and a few too many boulders rolling down mountains on a small island off of Japan. But the producers produced a winner here.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2018

Alicia is great as Lara Croft! For fans of the series, and even video games in general, Tomb Raider, led by the the energetic if slightly mopey Lara Croft (Alicia Vikander), borrows heavily from the rebooted video games by Square Enix, focusing on a young, pre-archaeologist relic hunter who is a little cocksure about her life, unsure of the future, but determined to meet it straight on.Instead of focusing on the professional skills of a master fighter and acrobat, as did the original Angelina Jolie-led Tomb Raider duology, the movie spends quite some time establishing Lara's obvious flaws. Her diminutive size means she is no good in a straight-up brawl, while she openly makes mistakes that can cost her her life.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

I liked this Lara Croft much better than the one in the last tomb raider movie that I saw about 20 years ago (?). Alicia Vikander is physically fit so we audience are convinced that she is a real Lara Croft not like Angelina Jolie who was a joke.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2018

In spite of a rather slow going movie, the main character-the leading lady actor, Alicia- manages to keep my interest there. Wish there is a bit more story and more twists and turns. Nevertheless, it is a good movie.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2018

Strong and well driven. I think this edition of the films stuck very close to the imagery and themes set in the 2013 game reboot. Alicia plays Lara Croft in a way that brings ingenuity and skill to the role like we have not seen before. I think that a lot of people who don't play games are confused with the storyline, not understanding that this is a prequel to the Angelina role and version of the character. I think that the storyline does have a "falling off" point to where the film takes liberties to cut time and also combine the plot of two games (shadow of the tomb raider) and (tomb raider) in to one film. The first 45 minutes though felt like a play by play of the 2013 reboot, and despite its "falling off" point - the film is solid and I hope that they follow it up with a sequel.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2018

COOL #LARA CROFT

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Watched online twice with 65 inch TV...Terrific movie...

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

Xcellent flick...

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I have seen it 5 times and will be seeing it again and AWESOME

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2018

AWESOME #TOMB RAIDER

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2018

I could not been much more disappointed than that. What an awful movie. And a huge waste of talent in the main actress. So utterly disappointing.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

It was strongly influenced by the most 2 recent tomb raider video game and it’s definitly a average action move with great cgi. But, as a TOMB RAIDER movie it’s pretty good and enjoyable to watch. Alicia Vikander has a great portrayal of Lara Croft

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2018

Not deeply moving, but I'm satisfied with my purchase of a ticket and and concessions.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Wow

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Fast paced movie with lots of action and the special effects blow the first one away........

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2018

Average movie. Definitely not as good as when Angelina Jolie had the role (which surprised me, because I’m not a Jolie fan). Good action, but she didn’t play the role as strong and bad-ass as Jolie. Overall, it’s entertaining and not bad overall

User review rating: 3 March 26, 2018

Average movie. Definitely not as good as when Angelina Jolie had the role (which surprised me, because I’m not a Jolie fan). Good action, but she didn’t play the role as strong and bad-ass as Jolie. Overall, it’s entertaining and not bad overall

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2018

Lots of action

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2018

Non stop action!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2018

So good...no sex no bad language and not over the top violence...just lots of action from start to finish...go and see it on the big screen!!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Best action movie in a looooong time

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2018

Not enough action. Waste of 3D. Too boring, too much does time. Not believable. Actress was good though but she was put into a boring movie.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

It lives up to ALL the previous Tomb Raiders thrills. Alicia Vikander has a great future in Movies.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2018

It lacked the action and thrill of the previous Tomb Raider. It was average.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Sexy

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

This movie held my interest from start to finish. Alicia Vikander did an outstanding job. I like the real person factor the writer gave to Alicia's role and she played it well!

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2018

I liked the action in this movie and found Alicia a credible selection to play this part.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Fantastic, awesome, thrilling! A must see!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Great movie...Hollywood right..?Nothing like Angelina...that's a good thing

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2018

I was good with this version of Lara Croft. The movie had some issues and the 3D shakes had me nauseous at times but it was a fun roller coaster ride. Don't listen to the comments about a potential love interest - there was none. Like most heroes she is all but indestructible but I can live with that. Acting was decent, story was ok, effects were a little shallow and we've seen the traps and tricks in many other movies. The major plot hole was when both of their fathers went missing when they took the boat to the island... how did the same boat get back for them to use ??. Ok - don't think to much and enjoy the ride.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2018

Great action adventure. fantasy movie

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2018

I wouldn't recommend anyone. There are actions but not enough stories.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2018

Not bad... not bad at all. I was... entertained. If you go in realizing this is a Lora Croft still really just a kid trying to find herself and it's a prequel to the Jolie film then a lot of the criticism falls away. She's young and untrained and sort of just trying to survive rather than raiding a tomb with any intent. (That comes later in the Jolie films) My primary complaint was the camera work. The shaky close up actions sequence made it almost impossible to follow, especially with 3D glasses on.And a bit of a head shake when she goes into battle with a bow and arrow rather than the guns left behind on the goon she dispatches. But - it was entertaining, worth the price of admission and a good date flick.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2018

Seemed formulaic. Attractive, physically-fit star in predictable set-piece situations.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2018

Greater than Jolie

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2018

She is not even close to angelina jolly. She did not suit in this character

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

Alicia Vikander just rocked this movie and AWESOME

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

Wonderful wicked movie!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

Very good action movie, Alicia was great, thought it was very good.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

Very cool movie.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

* Solid * Solid * Solid - Alicia Verkander is a tough and gritty Lara Croft but at times also endearingly vulnerable. A great score propels the story narrative forward - the plot is paced well. I'd see this one again :)

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2018

Movie of 2018!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2018

Seen it 3 times!!!!!

User review rating: 2 March 19, 2018

NO NO NO. Need Jolie back stat!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2018

Am not a Lara Croft fan but this is truly a very entertaining movie and it sure helps with a beautiful, fearless, and super fit Vikander who is totally awesome in this film. WAY TO GO , Alicia!! Would give this movie a 50 stars if I could.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

This movie was great, not sure what rotten tomatoes thinks sometimes.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Once again the critics get in wrong and Tribute gets it right. Great action, perfect heroine and an engaging story. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Not as good as oringial series but still worth going

Change Location