Tolkien

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 34 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 46.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 46.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2019

Really enjoyed this movie. Subtle, a little slow getting started but then found myself thoroughly engrossed in the story. If you are a fan of Tolkien, I think you'll enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2019

Really entertaining, very well acted, excellent story line. The film is not biographically accurate however, like much of the film industry faith and religion are deemed irrelevant.

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2019

It was slow but interesting. I liked how the story unfolded but just not enough of his artistic development portrayed. I recommend seeing it.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

I can't speak to the historical accuracy, but the film was moving and enjoyable to watch.

User review rating: 4 May 16, 2019

Well acted and filmed

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

Well done earlier bio of Tolkien. Beautifully done. Worth seeing. Made me interested to read his full biography.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

Great movie! Enjoyed the actors and the story behind Tolkien

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2019

Tolkien was a devout Catholic, and his faith was the driving force in his life and in his books. The movie has sterilized this out, leaving a meaningless husk. The movie is still pleasant and well done, but it is not in any way a true representation of Tolkien.

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2019

Well acted and directed, a pleasure to watch.

Change Location