To Rome With Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 98 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 38.30%
  • User rating: 3.74 27.66%
  • User rating: 3.74 12.77%
  • User rating: 3.74 12.77%
  • User rating: 3.74 8.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2013

Only thing I enjoyed was the scenery as it reminded me of the places we had been!

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

I enjoyed the movie but miss the old Woody Allen

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2012

Not my favourite but worth watching.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2012

a very different movie - quirky, i'd call it. all the sub-plots are great and hold your interest throughout.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2012

this movie had a few laughs, but the situations were so ridiculous and drawn out i found the word "dumb" coming to mind repeatedly. the scenery was amazing.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2012

another great movie by the genius woody allen.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2012

nobody does it better.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2012

woody allen’s most recent film blends the surreal and real throughout four overlapping but unconnected vignettes. the only commonality is the roman setting, which allen frames like an eager, first-time tourist. the film revolves around young lovers, spectacular scenery, paparazzi and shower pavarottis. a splendidly textured movie that is half love story, half comedy of errors with an impressive cast. a must see movie that is sure to make you laugh out loud!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2012

bond is back with a vengeance!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2012

i quite enjoyed the movie. it was funny and i loved all the scenes in rome, plus the italian language that is used.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2012

quite funny (unless you hate woody allen).

User review rating: 2 August 07, 2012

typical woody allen film. mishmash of stories going nowhere. i found it to be very boring.

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2012

one of the more likeable movies this summer-with a powerhouse cast of veterans and newbies,as well. the 4 stories don't interact but the theme of fame and its consequences is clearly put forth.alec baldwin and ellen page are standouts.

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

not as good or as well crafted as his previous effort, the film takes us on a beautiful trip through rome's postcard perfect scenery. uneven acting doesn't create a perfect ensemble cast, so the story is never engagaing. it can only suggest woody needs to come back to nyc and deliver homegrown shtick, well at least for a while!

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

i was never a woody allen fan, however he was really funny in this movie, and overall it was an enjoyable movie and would recommend it.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2012

you can always count on a great movie from woody allen! so clever!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2012

the best bond since goldeneye.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2012

i wish more bond movies were like this.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2012

probably the best movie i have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2012

probably the worst movie i have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2012

this was probably the worst movie i have ever seen. acting was very bad story was very stange to say the least. don't waste your money on this movie if you must see it wait until it comes out on dvd.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2012

ammmmmmazing and funny movie , must see

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2012

funny movie

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2012

when do all the bratty kids go back to school? it was difficult to concentrate on the movie with all the burping, farting, and horseplay going on around me...

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2012

this was a funny parody of romance in faraway europe as a foreigner. specifically all things italian (roman): young gen meets older gen, and older gen ponder past loves intertwined. it was like seeing 'doubles' of each character but in different 'age version' context. enjoyed it tremendously, lots of 'oh no!' laughs for me. worth the see; but more for those who enjoyed midnight in paris.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2012

i didn't understand where he was going with these movie.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2012

for twilight fans only.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2012

Great Woody Allen movie....his writing and direction skills have improved even more with age. Mature adult thinkers only should attend.

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2012

sadly not woody allen's best work. rathy slow and not as developed as most of his work.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2012

I usually enjoy Woody Allen movies, but I'm sorry to say that this movie is not his best work. It has moments when it first begins that give you hope, but that's it. With all the screen experience involved I expected a great story with dialogue that could only be delivered by an actor in a Woody Allen, and aside from the delivery by the actors, the story was just ridiculous and insulting to intelligence on many levels. Save your money or if you do still want to go, ask for a discount or a free pass if you perhaps buy a drink and popcorn.....worth a try.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2012

this movie is very good and very very funny. i loved it! lots of sexual humour.

Change Location