The Upside

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.56 / 5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 138 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 4.56 82.26%
  • User rating: 4.56 6.45%
  • User rating: 4.56 1.61%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.84%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2019

This was a wonderful movie! Humorous, poignant, great story line and wonderful characters. Loved, loved, loved it!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2019

One of the best movies of the year!!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2019

Loved every moment of this movie. Nice balance between humour and sentiment. Would watch it again :)

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I related to this movie because of my love of the series "Ironside" from 1967-75. There were several themes in the movie that related to the characters in the series. The relationship between the two men did not start well, but as time goes on, they grow to be close friends. The same thing happened in "Ironside". The movie also gave me an insight into what it might be like to deal with quadriplegia. I think that Kevin Hart and Brian Cranston were very convincing in their roles. I highly recommend the move.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

Never thought I would spend the time to write a review of a movie, but after 70 plus years......here I go! A great story line with good acting by all. The movie made me want to skip out through the lobby. Lots of laughs and a really great message that we can all learn from each other and that life really is worth living. Miss this and not only will you miss a great movie, but also one of life's lessons.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I thought it was very funny and at the same time had some life serious parts. I really, really liked it.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I saw the original 'Intouchables'. This remake is just as fine. Do yourself a favor and make the time to see this movie. And look up the other, too, as a gift to yourself.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

I thought this movie was great. I don't watch much tv not do I go out to the movies much. It had cheesy parts, but I thought it was still worth my time and money.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

Great movie! It is dramatic, emotional and very funny! Great acting by all

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

Loved this movie, I don't remember the last time I have laughed so much in a theater.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

I haven't laughed out loud so much at a movie in years. Touched my heart.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2019

Bryan Cranston gives another strong performance.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

Very good acting, funny and heartwarming!!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

A complete movie, comedic and dramatic and romantic. Enormous talent in the key roles, huge bucks in the sets and technical tricks. Surprises in the conclusions--couldn't see them coming, but perfectly fitting. With wife and friend, we loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

True story. Many lessons of life could be learned from this movie. No swearing, no nudity. The unexpected could be the best thing to happen to a person. A great movie. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

Great movie in so many ways! Full range of emotions..funny,sad,uplifting,inspiring,informative,and entertaining from beginning to end....I was one of those people who did not want it to end. Must See!!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

Real storyline, actors were great, funny and sad. I noticed that when the movie was over no one wanted to leave!

User review rating: 2 January 18, 2019

2 stars for choosing to remake a film that was wonderful the first time around. No further stars since this was dull and flat. Stick to the original, if the subtitles aren't too much of a distraction.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. I loved the humor, acting and it was a pleasure to view.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

i loved this movie perfect!!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

If there was a prior film I have never seen it. That out of the way, I would like to say that I appreciated the message, the acting, and the emotional content of the movie. If you are a person of tender feelings take Kleenex.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. One of the best I've seen in a while. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Tried watching the original, but it didn't have the charm that this one does.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2019

What was the point of remaking this movie? The original is perfect, this one lost the charm.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Loved it. It was hilarious and touching but not overdone. I expected Bryan Cranston to be great, and he was, and Kevin Hart was fantastic!

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2019

Groan. Another inferior Hollywood remake. Loved the original, cannot say I loved this version.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Not just comedy, some good drama also. Life lesson's.Excellent

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

So wonderful!, go see it !,, thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to end!,

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

The Upside is I didn't have to pay to see this.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Went to see it based on previous reviews and really enjoyed it all the way through. The 3 main characters worked well together and it held my interest from the beginning to the end. One of the few movies in a long time I have enjoyed.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Excellent movie!@

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2019

Mediocre remake of The Intouchables from 2011. See the original, much better.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

Excellent, funny totally entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

SO GOOD. SMILED THE ENTIRE MOVIE.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

I was looking forward to seeing this movie and it did not disappoint. A great story line with just enough drama and comedy. The performances were right on.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

Good acting, great scene work. The story was a little too simplistic feel-good in some ways for me, but the individual conflicts along the way were well written (with the exception of the climactic conflict toward the end, which felt trite by comparison). Overall a pleasure to watch.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

Loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

This was a great movie, well acted and a pleasure to watch! Kevin Hart shines in his role bringing a lot of humour to his character. Bryan Cranston and Nicole Kidman were great as well.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

Loved the movie. Kept my interest til the end. Cranston and Hart worked well together. Also liked that there was little to no profanity throughout the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Nice to finally see a great movie. Great story and acting.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Wow, somebody still knows how to make a great movie! Go see it.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Kevin Hart was fantastic in this flick ! He's well known for his comedic talents but in a more dramatic role he was really ,really good. I hope he does more of these kind of roles .

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Loved it! Very well done...the acting was amazing. A good mixing of humor and the reality of the life of a person who was totally dependant upon someone else. Captivating storyline from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Well done! Funny yet serious! Based on a true story,

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

I was surprised how well the comedy was woven into a serious situation. Hart and Cranston work well together and Nicole Kidman played a very subdued character. Well done, entertaining all the way to the credits. No flying men here, except gliding scenes, which is normal human behavior.!!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Well acted and incredible! Surprised at how good it was and funny! Not expecting it to be that good! Great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

Very good. If I were to rate it from 0 to very nice, I'd give it a 414 1/2 points and six stars

Change Location