The Switch

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 350 votes and 96 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 27.01%
  • User rating: 3.24 22.41%
  • User rating: 3.24 18.97%
  • User rating: 3.24 10.34%
  • User rating: 3.24 21.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 96

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2011

Ellen Barkin is sooo smoking hot in this movie! Her character starts off as a boorish, roving womanizer (her male half is played by the excellent Perry King) who meets his demise when the women he's wronged decide to murder him. Before you can say Holly Golightly, he's brought back to life -- as the sort of eye-popping bombshell of a woman he spent his whole life chasing! A must-see comedy that proves the battle of the sexes is only skin deep!

User review rating: 2 April 27, 2011

The only reason I am giving this two stars is the great chemistry between the little boy and Jason Bateman, otherwise, will somebody please tell Jennifer Aniston to STOP doing the same movie over and over and over again!!

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2011

Enjoyed it better second time around.

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2011

A good rental

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2010

A funny move about two friends coming together to raise a child that they created with out either ones knowledge, since Kassie Larson (Jennifer Aniston thinks that her baby's dad is Roland (Patrick Wilson) in fact the truth is that her baby's dad is Wally Mars (Jason Bateman).

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2010

OK movie at best...

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2010

Probably one of the worst this year! What a group of self doubting, self absorbed people...a said group of people and values....I would not ever recommend renting it.

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2010

Typical movie and plot line. Only part I enjoyed was the scenes between Jason Bateman and Thomas Robinson

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2010

AWWWWWW... very cute... makes me miss my family even more... love it!

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2010

Cute chick flick. Heartwarming, funny, and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have always loved Jennifer Aniston flicks and this is another one to add to the list!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2010

Loved it....saw it twice and laughed both times......loved the little boy in it...

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2010

I liked this storyline. People do drink a lot and can't remember. Hahaha. Just like me.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

predictable but cute!

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

Cute movie. Jason and Jen look good together too.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

pretty funny

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2010

awesome!

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2010

booooooorrrriiiiiingggggg....

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2010

Really enjoyed this. Was a little slow but had a good story line.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2010

It was very cute. I always love Jennifer Anniston - she just seems so real! The little boy was amazing. I hope to see him again very soon. Jason Bateman was very believable - just a regular guy. It was a really enjoyable movie to watch.

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2010

Jason Bateman steals the show...

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2010

It was a fun movie to watch. Kid was priceless! I do wish they would have picked another pic for Jason Bateman, and in the commercial, only because it kinda gave it away....I would have rather enjoyed finding out during the movie....it would have been funnier.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

A bit slow but very cute! Definitely a chick flick!

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2010

Was a lot better then expected. Not a huge Jennifer Aniston fan but Jason Bateman and the kid were fantastic.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

An average comedy. Batemen is good.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

So Funny! I really like him as an actor and the kid was priceless

User review rating: 3 September 13, 2010

This movie was alright. I expected it to be more of a comedy, but it ended up being a drama. Jason Bateman is charming as always, and Jennifer Aniston is good too. The kid in this movie is a scene stealer - just adorable!

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

I really liked it. I like that way Jason Bateman is maturing as an actor. It just really worked for me.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

predictable and unoriginal story

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

Very good movie. I laughed a lot throughout the whole movie.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

A light romantic comedy, entertaining

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2010

Good for a couple of laughs and you can count them....two.

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2010

perdictable, movie was good, but one of those movies to rent at home

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2010

what a horrible waste of time. It has to be the most boring movie I've seen in the last two years. Totally miscast

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2010

This is more than a chick flick, it is about relationships and courage. Guys could see it too.

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2010

good movie, nothing earth-shattering but well played and good casting

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Cute, light-hearted and fun movie with a fair share of both laughs & tugs at the heartstrings. Jason Bateman was great and the kid hilarious.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

GOod Movie but nothing special..

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

I didn't have high expectations for this movie but figured it would be cute. And it is cute, but more than that, it's funny. Yes, I groaned in a few places but mostly I found myself laughing out loud.

User review rating: 2 September 02, 2010

it was cute ,cute plot but low budget movie it bores you towards the end.its just too bad because for such a great actrice you expect more in the movie.better wait for a rental rather then spend more for it

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2010

mediocre

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2010

Bateman much stronger performance than Aniston

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2010

Just a wonderfully sweet and feel good movie. I wish there were more like this! Thumbs UP!

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2010

Was a good way to just forget about work for a while but I am sure to forget about this movie in a month.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

LOVED IT! I love those two working together!

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2010

Very boring, and the movie was all over the place... The little boy did a good job with his part, though.

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2010

It was nothing more than a good TV movie. Maybe Jennifer Aniston should think of doing something other than comedy.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

A really cute movie!! I loved the chemistry... I loved the boy.. He was adorable! It's one of those movies you don't want to end

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2010

I laughed so hard in places, this was a wonderful movie after a gruelling day at the office. I have recommended it to everyone.

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2010

Not as funny as I expected it to be. More of a sentimental moivie

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2010

A lot of really funny parts, but a lot more dramatic than I thought it would be. A great movie to see with the girls :) Loved the little boy who played Sebastian!

Change Location