The Snowman

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 40 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 2.75 20.00%
  • User rating: 2.75 20.00%
  • User rating: 2.75 10.00%
  • User rating: 2.75 15.00%
  • User rating: 2.75 35.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2017

I'd give it a C-minus..Beautiful scenery but that's about all..Totally confusing concerning the plot, hard to follow...I'd say its a waste of money.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2017

I can't believe this got fair reviews and It got great reviews. This is by far the better movie, beautiful winter scenes, and a better more involved plot!!

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2017

Watched the trailer and it looked exciting but disappointed as it wasn't what it seemed. The movie was boring, had no clue what was going on. So much talking and not a lot of actions or thrills as thrillers supposed to be. I regret watching this, what a waste of 2 hours.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2017

Stupid movie. Did not enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2017

Good Norway scenes, decent plot

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2017

Scattered !!

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2017

It was good to see a whodunnit without tons of foul language and gratuitous sex. It was interesting to see Norway in all its frigid spectacle.

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2017

Slow,

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2017

Very enjoyable movie. Scenery was great. I haven't read the book so wasn't sure what to expect but I thought it was well done. Some scenes were hard to understand but as long as you pay attention you shouldn't have a problem following the story.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2017

Convoluted with no direction.It was very difficult to follow what story line there was so I simply stopped trying and accepted that it was simply a poor movie.Believe me, don't waste your time. Maybe the "artsy"crowd will see something positive in it.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2017

Jo Nesbo books are thinkers...Jo Nesbo movies are stinkers

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2017

Don't understand why people are saying it's a bad movie. My friend and I both thought is was good. There is lots of suspense and leaves you guessing until the end. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2017

Wait for it to be on Netflix so you can fall asleep on the couch instead of the theater.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2017

Reference review Oct. 19th,2017 (below). The book is just like the movie! Movie goers don't waste you time or money. It really warrants a zero!!

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2017

Slow pace takes place in England. Seen better Thrillers. Skip this movie when i went to see it 20 people where in the cinema on a Friday evening.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2017

What the hell did I just try to watch? Confusing and extremely boring. I had to use the bathroom with maybe 25 minutes of film to go. After using the bathroom I left the theatre. I have no idea who the murderer is, nor do I care. Wait for it to appear on Netflix and watch it when there’s nothing else to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2017

“The Snowman” is a murder mystery, based on the novel by Norwegian author Jo Nesbø. Something was definitely lost in translation, not between Norwegian and English but between the original novel, the script, the filming and the cutting room floor. The story was so convoluted it was mindboggling. One had the feeling that many of the subplots were partially dropped along the way leading to pointless story lines, with too many characters. Perhaps readers of the novel would have more of an appreciation. I had no idea what was going on. I had trouble differentiating between the similar characters and their relationships to one another, up until the end of the film. Spoiler: This film was not thought provoking, deep or interesting. The cinematography of the snowy stark landscapes of Norway was a plus. I can’t comment on the acting since the script was so bad, most of the actors didn’t had a chance to shine.

Change Location