The Secret Life of Pets

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 120 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 50.88%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.77%
  • User rating: 3.86 24.56%
  • User rating: 3.86 7.02%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2016

I did not really like it, but my younger sister did therefore it is better for little kids than older kids

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2016

My twins are 3 and they approve of this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2016

Saw this one 2x in the theatre! Our family loved it. Great characters, good storyline!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2016

Would not recommend this movie for kids at all. Found was really scary for them.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

I thought that it was a great family movie for ALL ages. I Can't wait to buy it. I actually saw it twice one at the theatre and once at the drive-in. very funny and cute.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2016

Liked the film. I wish my dog had a secret life, but stupid mutt licks himself whenever he feels like it. He doesn't give a %@#! who's in the room.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Kids loved it :)

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2016

It was soooo cute, it was light and fun and everyone will enjoy it. I will go see it again.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2016

Good fun, lots of action. Kids enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2016

Terrible, not a movie for children! The underground animals make reference to harming their owner! This is unacceptable. I would not even give this one star,

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

We loved it

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2016

Me and my 13 year old daughter really enjoyed it - some good laughs. Better than finding dorrie!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2016

Most entertaining kids movie of the summer, from an adult perspective!

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2016

Good. Not great. Zootopia was far better in opinion.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2016

Cute in parts. Good enough to get out of the 100 degree heat and into an air conditioned room! My biggest complaint is that "Wiener" is consistently misspelled. Can anyone spell, proofread, or use spell-check? What are you teaching kids? I guess literacy is not important these days.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2016

Meh, had higher hopes. One of those flicks where most of the funny scenes were already viewed a handful of times in the previews....even my 6 year old nephew was kind bored and he is the most laid back kid I've ever met!

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2016

Scary for kids. Silly plot. Some cute scenes.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2016

Im 70 and the movie was a gem; if you ever had a dog or cat et al you get to know their mannerisms and different personalities. The audience I was with laughed more then any recent movies I have seen. It was totally enjoyable without the required murder, sex, violence, political correctness and cursing we are bathed with at the cinema.FUNNY.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2016

The Secret Life Of Pets was super cute and funny ! Our 6 year old son and his best friend Jayden loved it !

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2016

Definitely a kids show. Little kids.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2016

Loved it all

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2016

total waste of time and money

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2016

Movie content is too naive and can only attract Prek kids. Content is not healthy such as talking about killing people etc., not healthy for audiences of all ages. Poor quality and directing. Waste time and money.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2016

Love the relationship between pet and master to show children how pets should be treated, but storyline became a little uninteresting.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2016

Amazing its full of imagination on realistic things

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2016

Very good funny original the fluffy dog was my favourite

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2016

This movie is hugely over advertised. The plot is rather unimaginative, all the funniest moments are already known through trailers and there is no real moral. My 10 year old son wanted to leave the theatre in the middle of the movie! (Around the time when the underground animals were discussing killing humans...) Inappropriate and not really funny.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2016

Not as funny as I thought it would be but still entertaining

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2016

It is a lot of fun! There is some darker topics that come up with pets but little child won't pickup on that. Great movie both my son and enjoyed it. Our ages (if it helps) are 13 and 39 but children much younger were leaving with smiles their face, adults too.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2016

Loved the movie hope you would Mack a Milan part 3

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2016

Not as funny as I thought it would be

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2016

Loved it,if you don't like animals you may not get it

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2016

Great all age comedy...enjoy...!

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2016

A fun movie that adults can sit through as well. However, the story does go a little sideways with a gang of 'rough' animals and discussion of killing humans, so it may not be suitable for all children.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2016

I LOVE animated movies and this one is geared for kids, but when I went, us adults were laughing sooo hard at a lot of it cause it was soooo funny and these little kids that were in the theatre were confused at what we were laughing at. That's never happened before and I'm glad they made it very entertaining for us adults too.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

I love this movie! I have a dog and it was so spot on with the portrayal of how cute dogs are.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

great movie for everyone:) i enjoyed it seen it 3 times and took my 16 yr old daughter to see it she loved it:) and said it was awesome movie:) can't wait for it to come on dvd

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

Great movie lots of laughs. I did laugh some and found it funny at times. I think any one that has had a pet in their lives will enjoy this movie. For the guy that found this boring I take it you got no sense of humour or never had a pet how sad.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

Great movie, so cute!

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2016

Very boring movie -_- don't waist your money and time.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2016

Really well done animation, original and better than Finding Dory which copied some of the secret lives of pets. Lots of laughs and people who had ever had a pet or stuffed animal will enjoy this. Leonard was great his music choices spoke volumes.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2016

love it

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2016

Looking forward to this.looks like a lot of fun!

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2016

My kids will love it n so do I :-D

Change Location