The Runaways

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 123 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 55.74%
  • User rating: 4.28 29.51%
  • User rating: 4.28 6.56%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.28%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2011

Very good movie....Great acting and great music!!

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2010

It was a good movie. However you could tell the story was provided by Joan & Cherie as it's very skewed towards them and doesn't focus much on Lita Ford or other member. A band has more than just 2 members and should be more balanced.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2010

Great movie - Loved the music and the performances

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2010

loved it!!! a fantastic movie

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Very cool and entertaining movie. Dakota Fanning provides a great perforamnce in a difficult, complex role. Great music.

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2010

i thought dakota would have done a better job and kristen did ok i guess....overall it wasnt the worst thing i ever seen

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

Excellent movie. A real gem. Fanning is amazing. Great music and writing.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2010

AN excellent movie. Dakota Fanning gives a true, raw performance and deserves some recognition during the award season. Stewart, despite her annoying antics, does a good job aswell. However, this is Fanning's movie and she carries it through.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2010

Good movie, well put together. This movie is VERY age appropriate. I would be very careful as to who I would suggest seeing this movie to.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2010

Excellent movie!!! A real hidden gem - Dakota Fanning blew me away with your acting talent in this movie. Stewart is still annoying, but the movie is so good, it hides her flaws.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2010

Excellent movie. It shows the struggles of young talent in teh rock industry inthat time period, which I'm sure isn't too different today. Add the fact that it was the first all-girl rock band, and you can just imagine the problems/difficulties that can arise. Dakota Fanning was amazing. A very enjoyable movie and great music

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2010

Dakota Fanning is such a hottie!

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2010

AWESOME movie! I love The Runaways, as well as Joan Jett so I was dying to see this movie and I wasn't disappointed. Shocked maybe a little (should really be restricted), but the story was told well and the music? Well, just awesome. :)

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2010

A really good movie about teenagers/music and rocknroll in teh 70s. Love the soundtrack. The acting was amazing - especially Fanning, who surpised me with how good she was - a real "grwon-up" role.

User review rating: 3 May 04, 2010

I was apprehensive about Kristen stewart playing Joan Jett but she surprised me. I find her to normally be pretty flat and annoying. I think the movie was pretty good and now I know Kristen Stewart can atleast act kind of butch.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2010

Kristen Stewart CAN act and besides this and Twilight (where the character arc of Bella is incredibly slow moving) she has chosen to work on Indie films. She was great in The Cake Eaters and Into the Wild and now she IS Joan Jett in The Runaways. She's the real deal.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2010

FANTASTIC, LOVED IT! A WORTH WHILE SEE!!! IF YOUR GUNNA SPEND YOUR MONEY, SEE THIS!

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2010

LOVED IT GREAT MOVIE!! great proformaces by Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning!!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2010

Amazing music, passion and emotion.

User review rating: 3 April 12, 2010

This movie is worth going to see if you like great performances and music. The characters themselves are tough to watch however due to their drug addiction and lifestyle. Well done, but not for everybody....and yes, Kristen Stewart can act!!! 3 Stars.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2010

soo good!

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2010

Alot of simlarties to the book "Neon Angel". I normally don't like Dakota Fanning but her performance was pretty cool. Read the book, listen to the Runaways, watch the movie, start a rock band.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2010

It was great. Who'd have thought - Stewart can ACT! I think that it accurately portrayed what was going on in the music biz. at that time. The makeup/costumes were impeccable - go take a look at some of The Runaways and Joan Jett album cover art... Very well done. I don't think this is going to hurt DF's career in any way BTW - it's a good start for "real" hollywood roles for her - in spite of the lesbian implications (which are never my favorite) i think they kept it tasteful.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2010

Stewart and Fanning WERE Joan Jett and Cherie Currie. Career defining for both. Brilliant Movie.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2010

Good movie...Dakota Fanning really shines here. Kristen Stewart very solid. I do feel compelled to address negative comments about Stewart's acting. I believe the negative comments are driven by Twilight fallout....reallya teen romance...how much acting can you really display in a venue like that??? She has some very solid performances...i.e. "Speak", Into the Wild, Adventureland and The Yellow Handkerchief. This girl is the real deal. Go see the Runaways.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2010

people who think Kristin Stewart can act have an iq of 3.

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2010

an excellent movie. Fanning gives a career performance. Stewart's a bit off naturally, but it works here so she isn't as annoying as in other films. i think this movie does a great job in capturing the essence of teh 70s and struggles this young band went through. A very good movie!!g.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2010

Excessive drug use and more focused on Cherie Currie. But, it's The Runaways and the music was great!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2010

Amazing!! A little too superficial over the real story. Stewart is excellent at portraying Joan Jett.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

fantastic story, complex and breakable. the runaways is a tragic story with alot of emotion and teen angst. not for the average viewer, as it leaves marks. fannings breakout role of her entire career. the runaways gets a 4/5 in my book.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

great flick

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

This rocked!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

Remarkable performance by Stewart! Unfortunately, this film will probably typecast Fanning as a drug addict and lesbian.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2010

Kristin Stewart has ZERO talent. How does she get a complex role like joan jett?

Change Location