The Recruit

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Recruit Movie Poster

3.30 / 5

User rating: 3.30

Based on 2342 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.30 47.33%
  • User rating: 3.30 5.25%
  • User rating: 3.30 7.05%
  • User rating: 3.30 10.94%
  • User rating: 3.30 29.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

Like any Colin Farrell film, I just love it. It`s him, not the film itself. It`s a pretty good Colin Farrell film, but not one of Al Pacino`s best. A lot like Harrison Ford or Nicolas Cage, Al Pacino just does movies just to do them.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

I love this movie...I LOVE U COLIN

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

great great great!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

This movie is so Amazing! It has so many plot twists. You never know what is going to come next. Colin Farrel and Al Pacino are excellent!! You are missing out on an important movie if you don`t see it. GO SEE IT NOW!!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

To get to the point. Colin Farrell is damn SEXY! which is half the reason why this movie is amazing. The second half is simply the plot... Nothing is what it seems to be... When you finally think you know the truth... its only another deceit.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2003

It was interesting as you didn`t know where it was going to turn. I am not much of a movie watcher but was interested as Al Pacino was one of my mother`s favorite actors.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2003

great movie.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2003

Thrilling...Never expecting.....& Colin is such a good actor...pretty good looking too!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2003

absolutely incredable. ive never seen anything like this they took an amazing actor and turned him into the most sexy, and greatest irish star yet to come. this movie was outstanding it had mystery, action and romantic scences that keepes you guessing to the very end. I would deffinetly rate this an 10 out of 10 and i would also recamend this movie to anybody thats an al pacino or colin farrell fan. This movie also takes you on a bunch of twists and turns.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2003

AMAZING!! ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2003

Awsome movie , very i catching , espically colin farrel

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

That was the best movie ever!!! Colin Farrel is sooo hot...he should be in every movie! I LOVE IRISH MEN!! Al Pacino was good too but nothin compared to Colin! i could watch that movie over and over and over again! the movie itself was really good too!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

goood

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2003

I would rate it a 2 out of 10. Very Dissapointed. It was slow, boring

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

i loved that movie...it was well done. Al pacino and Colin Farrell were great! i think it was a great movie because it was twisty. Its a movie to buy.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES EVER MADE BY PACINO, THE RECRUIT WAS A MOVIE WITH ALOT OF THOUGHT PUT INTO IT. READ BEHIND THE SCRIPT AND YOU WILL REALIZE WHAT HE AND THE RECRUIT ARE TALKING ABOUT !!BRAVO GUYS

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

This has nothing to do with the recruit, just don`t go see daredevil

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

wat i wast o fmy mony i wont it back or im sewin lol

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2003

Amazing Movie, Of course it`s Typical Al Pacino could you picutre anyone else???

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2003

The movie was great !!! The story plot was awesome and Colin Farrel was superb !!.. As always, Al Pacino did a great job..Both actors held my attention and glued my eyes on the screen... and the finale was just outstanding~!~

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2003

it was diffrent, confuzing at times

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2003

The Recruit was a great movie. I loved it. Al Pacino was Amazing in that movie. All the other actores sucked. Al Pacino blew them away. The ending was great. I`m a big Al Pacino fan!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2003

Simply Amazing

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2003

Great Movie, it always kept you thinking. Colin did a very good job.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

Pacino at his finest! If you aren`t a Pacino fan, don`t go, Great ending, never a dull moment an excellent film.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

The ending had a nice twist. As they say in the movie, nothing is as it seems!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

You could see the ending coming a mile away, even if they hadn`t showed too much in the trailer, you could have easily seen what was happening. Colin was great - he`ll be going places. I like Pacino, but this is a role that`s all too familiar for him.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

I thought that this movie could have been good if it not for Pachino`s terrible overacting. It had a good plot and story line but Al ruined the movie, he is washed up.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

blows! typical Al Pacino, revival of his lame career. Nothing good has come from theis guy since Carlito`s way!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2003

Very interesting plot. Takes a while to get started, and the beginning is kind of rough around the edges. But this little "flaw" is totally non-consequential because the rest of the movie is so great! Many interesting twists and turns. Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

it was the greatest. Al is the best because he`s ITALIANO!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

Much better than I expected. Colin Farrell is gonna be the next Brad Pitt--he rocks!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

Bling...Bling... all this hype about the movie, but it`s nothing special.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

Not bad..pretty well done.a little more action would be better..but awesome

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

A fantastic look into the realm of espionage. Although James Clayton has most likely lost his fame in his first reel, if a sequel were made, even XXX and James Bond would be in trouble.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2003

The recruit was a cleverthrillride, I never took my eyes of the screen.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2003

I thuoght it was very entertaining, I`m big fan of Al Pacino

Change Location