The Princess Bride

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.63 / 5

User rating: 4.63

Based on 641 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.63 88.12%
  • User rating: 4.63 2.31%
  • User rating: 4.63 1.16%
  • User rating: 4.63 0.83%
  • User rating: 4.63 7.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2015

Simply Amazing!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2010

A truly beautiful film, which is incidentally my family’s annual night before Christmas movie. It is 'inconceivable' how many quotable lines there are (excellent drinking game) which all still bring a smile to my face even after 20 plus viewings. I can tell you there’s fencing, fighting, torture, revenge, giants, monsters, chases, escapes, true love, miracles, six fingered men and rodents of unusual size. I swear on the soul of my father, Domingo Montoya, you will enjoy this movie

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

classic

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

great movie cary elwes is gorgeous and a great actor.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

I`m extremely obsessed with Christopher Guest... Like, badly haha. And even though he`s evil in The Princess Bride, I still love that man!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

i think westley is ssssssooooooooo hhhhhoooottttt! i love it is a great and wonderful love, fantasy, and humorisemovie. i love it.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

hot cary makes a great whestly and hes in such a great movie based on such a great book and i mean great...greatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreat...........

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

this movie is the best movie i`v ever seen i`v watch this movie 19 times all ready.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

Modern Classic

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2004

When you really think about it, this is probably the best movie ever made. I don`t know anyone, and i mean anyone at all...that doesn`t like this movie. It has everything you want to see: romance, action, adventure, drama, thriller, scary. It`s one of the most classic movies of our generation and it`s incredibly enjoyable to watch. This movie deserves 6 stars. Best movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

This is the best movie. I could do nothing but watch it repeatedly for the rest of my life and be happy.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

it`s the best movie ever. cary evles is soooo hot.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2004

I absolutley love the priness bride and i think caryy elwes is the most cutest guy i have ever scene.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

This is a CLASSIC!!!! I LOVE this movie, as do my children, as do my parents. I have had to buy two copies of it due to the fact that we watch it so much that we wore the first one out!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

The princess bride is my all time favorite. It captures the essence of what true love should be all about. I love how the prince for once isn`t the cliched handsome or the hero. It shares a warm place for me because there is a love of mine and his name is Wesley. This film is truly marvelous and a right good story attached to some wicked fencing,and fighting with ROUS`S. Not to mention Billy Crystal at one of his best. This movie is going to stay with me for eternity.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

i absolutely love this movie! it`s a classic: the actors are all amazing and the movie is very loyal to the book! it doesn`t have computer graphics which, these days, only seem to make room for worse actors and cheesier lines. the scripts is funny, there`s action, a delicious romance... gah! i only have praises for this movie! i loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

"I could do that. In fact, I`ve got some rope up here. But I do not think that you will accept my help, since I am only waiting around to kill you." "That does put a damper on our relationship." Ahhhh! I LOVED this movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

I thought it was awsome it was the first time i saw cary elwes an i have loved him ever since.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2003

THis was a great movie. It was really enjoyable, suspenseful, adventurous, and romantic. You dont get bored of this movie at all.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

I fell in love with the movie i could feel the action ,the adventure the everything it was amazing.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2003

I THOUGHT IT WAS A REALLY GOOD FILM. Ive only watched it once but none the less its good, i absolutely adore cary elwes he really handsome

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2003

I love this movie-I`ve gotten all my friends to watch and love it too. We quote lines back and forth and others are amazed.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2003

great! i love it! it`s a classic -sigh- no movie can ever top it

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

This was deffinetally one of the best romance movies. It`s for those that don`t like gooshy movies all that lovie-dovie stuff. It`s great I bought it the other day watch it all the time with friends!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

I loved this movie. It took elements of love stories, comedies and plays on words and had a terrific cast. I own it and it`s one of the few movies watched on a regular basis at our house.

Change Location