The Patriot

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.40

Based on 11043 votes and 26 reviews

  • User rating: 4.40 74.83%
  • User rating: 4.40 9.94%
  • User rating: 4.40 4.62%
  • User rating: 4.40 1.87%
  • User rating: 4.40 8.74%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

This movie is of course not historically accurate that being said Jason Isaacs as Col Tavington stole this movie. Sorry Mel but it's true. The storyline was too much like Braveheart but I still loved it. GO Jason Isaacs!!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2010

a very powerful movie , thumps up to mel gibson

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Big fan of Mel Gibson but this movie is awful. Basically a remake of Braveheart only now set during the American Revolution. However unlike Braveheart this movie is horribly cliched and dumbed down. It also plays loose with history, downplaying French assistance and turning the British into virtual Nazis. This movie is American patriotic to a shameless extent.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

It is a really great movie and i think it should get all awards avaliable for movie for i believe it has a heartfelt performance by all of the actors and actresses performing in this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

this movie was moving and amazing . i loved itt. and heath ledger was in it. =]

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

The patriot is best of the best movie that I ever see,the character,the action and the story makes me interesting. It`s wonderful movie till I can`t say anything.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

ce film est vraiment superbe !! à chaque fois que je le vois ... je pleure !!! et mel gibson est un merveilleux acteur ! this movie is really well !! all the time ... I cry when I see it !! and mel gibson is a marvellous actor !!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2005

I loved the movie. It was had an awesome story-line and the cinematography was excellent.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

i hated this movie!! it was so BORING!!! it was to long. after half an hour of watching it i wasnt even paying attention to it anymore. i think that with a war movie they could have made it a whole lot better!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

i hated this movie!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

I thought it was the worst american revolution I have ever seen it was in accurate and very disapointing but what are you to expect from another Mel Gibson flick

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

i like this movie becuz he protects his family like a really man

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

It was the best most awesome movie ever, Heath ledger, Mel Gibson, Skye Bartusiak, Mika boorem are all such amazing actors, As soon as i saw this movie i went out and bought the dvd it was amazing!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

the patriot is the best movie I have ever seen! Trevor Morgan is sooo cute in it!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

The Patriot is this generation`s movie reminding us of the loyalty, service and sacrifices of those that shaped this country early.It does what the old JOhn Wayne and JImmy Stewart movies did for our generation.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

I thought it was amazing!! Susan Martin`s performance was immaculate!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

it was the most asomest movie ever!i could watch it all the time!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2002

One of MY favorite movies-totally awesome!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2002

The patriot was so lovely and sad and very Exciting to watch i couldent stop watching it i watched it so many times mel gibson you are such a lovely and amazing actor FANTASTIC and CHOICE.......

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

Mel Gibson is amazing! The story is good the action is great and it really seems like a war, yet shows the personal life of a man and his family.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

My favorite movie. Heath Is soo sexy. Its one of the best movies ever!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

This was a fantastic movie -- Mel was really at his best, he should have won an Ocar for this. I totally loved it, saw it three times!!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2002

2.8 stars?! Are you nuts!!!!!!!!!!! Mel Gibson brings towards the performanace of a lifetime! It should get five stars! The action of war is intwined with the strength of family. Heath plays a AMAZING Gabriel.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2002

One of the best movie i saw ,great action and i loved heath ledger he makes my day when i see him any where

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2002

I love this movie HEATH TOTALLY MAKES THE WHOLE THING i love him

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

It brings the realilty of the lives and times from the 1770 s to our movie theatres.

Change Location