The Other Guys

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.28 / 5

User rating: 3.28

Based on 580 votes and 172 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 22.88%
  • User rating: 3.28 20.26%
  • User rating: 3.28 32.68%
  • User rating: 3.28 10.78%
  • User rating: 3.28 13.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 172

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

Hilarious movie!

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2011

Wow....spectacularly bad.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2011

funny but terrible movie

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

FUNNY!

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2011

Not what I expected with having so many stars.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2011

I'm a will ferrell fan, but this was a huuuuuuuuge miss in my books. The funny stopped after about 10 minutes into the movie.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2010

just not funny, poor acting

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2010

Will Ferrell is the reason I will never watch this. He is the worst actor in history of the world and shame on America for making him a star - says a lot about y'all.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2010

I'm not a Will Ferrell fan but this was a pretty good movie. i really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2010

Hilarious!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2010

Yet another great movie from Will Ferrell, couldn't stop laughing and was surprised to find that Mark Wahlberg was extremely funny and one cannot skip over the great comedic acting of Michael Keating, he was priceless as Capt. Gene. If you want a good laugh see this movie, it's well worth it.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2010

Best comedy I've seen in a very long time. Hilarious. I had no idea Mark Walberg could be so hilarious. Definately Will Farrell's best character yet.

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2010

While I am not a huge Wil Ferrell fan, I thought this movie delivered more laughs than anticipated. The rest of the cast puts on a solid performance and I found myself smiling through the majority of the movie.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2010

better rental... had some funny points.

User review rating: 3 December 03, 2010

This movie was quite funny, as per usual when you involve Will Ferrell, but if you are not a fan of his style of humor, you will not enjoy this movie...it had it's moments, but it was not a movie I would pay to see again.

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2010

8/10

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2010

funny!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2010

its the best movie ever!

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2010

Not as good as I thought it would be.

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2010

a few laughs

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2010

ok movie

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2010

A fair movie

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2010

no need for a brain to see this movie.

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2010

A different but interesting senario-Worth seeing.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2010

So disappointing. I thought it would have been a lot funnier.

User review rating: 2 October 31, 2010

better as a rental or buy it when it hits the bargin bin

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2010

ok movie

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2010

It was pretty clever casting to have Mark Wahlberg play the straight man underdog in a buddy cop comedy. A lot of really good lines, bit too long in parts, but all in all enjoyable popcorn fare.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2010

Great combination of comedy and action movie.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2010

best will ferrel movie yet :D

User review rating: 3 October 15, 2010

I found this movie far more enjoyable and funny than anticipated. I'm not a huge Ferrel fan and was dragged to the movie by a friend of mine. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed the film and both lead actors.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2010

This was a typically funny Will Farrell movie. It was good, kept you interested in the action and lots of gags.

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2010

good rental not worth paying to see.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2010

This is an inspired comic pairing.Will Farrell's character of the self-satisfied police desk rider is great geeky fun.His only embarrassment in life is his "ordinary" wife,super-sexy Eva Mendes!It's nice to see Mark Wahlberg put his comic mojo to work.I loved the scene where he double takes and triple takes upon seeing Ferrell's "embarassing" wife.There are all sorts of sight gags and great lines along with the usual mayhem(crashes and explosions)found in comic cop flicks. I really enjoyed this!

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2010

No where near as funny as I thought it was going to be.

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2010

Hilarious!! Great duo!

User review rating: 3 October 03, 2010

Not as funny as I thought, but had some good laughs throughout

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

Not as funny as anticipated

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

Some good laughs, more a man movie. My husband loved it.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Movie was fun and action comedy flick, I would give it 3 and half stars.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

first time n a long time i liked wil ferells acting. Pretty funny

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

Too funny!!

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2010

Wasn't as funny as I thought it would be. Didn't think it was a great performance by either Walbergh or Farrell. Didn't like jackson or Johnson's part in it. There were some good laughs but few and far between

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2010

funny but not the best movie

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2010

Pretty bad movie as far as comedies go. You'd think Will Ferrell would have done a better job. But Johnson and Jackson do a great job...for the ten minutes they're in it.

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2010

Not as funny as I expected, but if you are a fan of Will Farrell or Mark Wahlberg, you will love this movie regardless!!! I laugh just looking at Will Farrell, and love Mark Wahlberg's dry sense of humour, so it worked for me!!! Go see it, but don't have expectations for non-stop laughter...just appreciate the laughs you get!!

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2010

Another silly movie

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2010

Top class comedy. Excellent performances from the leads and certainly up there with Ferrels best!

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Will Ferrell is great as the straight man.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2010

Good movie, lots of laughs. I've seen funnier from Will Farrel, but still a good watch!

Change Location