The Notorious Bettie Page

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Notorious Bettie Page Movie Poster

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 549 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 3.71 22.73%
  • User rating: 3.71 45.96%
  • User rating: 3.71 18.69%
  • User rating: 3.71 5.05%
  • User rating: 3.71 7.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

i thought it was great! she is such a female!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

loved it

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Finially A MOVIE ABOUT HOW SHE BECAME THE ICON THAT SHE IS!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

I find the actress playing BETTY sublime and maybe a nomination 4 Best Acting at the Oscars should happen...

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Times have changed for sure.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

I really enjoyed the acting/story....thought it was better than I thought it was going to be....excellent portrayal by Gretchen Mol...think she captured the essential innocence as well as sexiness of Bettie Page...

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Intersting Movie

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

A very good reflection of the times

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Sultry actress and potrayal of Bette Paige, but the character fell short of understanding her struaggles to be a movie star. The movie ends abruptly after the fall of her career. I would have liked to have seen more character development with respect to the rise and fall of her career.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

The movie was an interesting bioraphy and definitly done from an original perspective and point of view, however it feels unfinished s if too many loose ends are left hanging.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

great bio-epic. Truely interesting!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

- It`s too bad you don`t have 1/2 stars on these ratings. I`d have preferred to go 3 1/2. This one`s an interesting look at a more innocent time which was just starting to mutate into this wild world we have today. Gretchen Mol is perfect as Page and one hopes Oscar will remember her next year. A lot of what Page and others did to provoke interest from Estes Kefauver and company seems so silly and tame now it`s not even funny. Page comes off as a woman who was actually a bit ahead of her time. Well worth a look - or more!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2006

An excellent bio-pic about 50`s pin-up icon Bettie Page. Gretchen Mol is casted perfectly as the lead character and director Mary Harron does a great job of shooting this film in mostly black and white to capture the mood and style of the 1950`s time period.

Change Location