The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Movie Poster

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 787 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 51.27%
  • User rating: 3.64 10.20%
  • User rating: 3.64 9.63%
  • User rating: 3.64 9.35%
  • User rating: 3.64 19.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 121

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

Good movie. Sort of cheesy, but action sequences were well done. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

IT SUCKED! A big disappointment after "The Mummy" and "The Mummy Returns".

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

So now the mummies can fly and do fire attacks etc, isnt just a bit too much? But overall, Jet Li's act was good, and that was all that mattered in the whole film!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2008

it was Ok, but the efficts were great and the reset of the movie was a waste of time! good thing I rent it!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

A wild ride!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

so stupid

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2008

it was the best mummy movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2008

The action was spectacular not the first film but still very good

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Wasn't Worth The Wait

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Wow that was wild!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

JACKIE CHAN AND BRENDAN FRASER MADE A GOOD MIX IN THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

It wasn't necessary to change the plot of this movie so much. From the real idea of mummies and action, the movie went to the Chinese history where there's no mummies history actually and never there will be. Brandon's son in the movie doesn't have to be so grown up and by changing Rachel with another actress (Maria Bello), the magic of the movie is lost. Overall I like it but I'm a bit disapointed. You shouldn't change the story!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

If you want to see it, wait until it comes out on video. It wasn't anywhere near as good as the first two.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

That was the best movie i saw since Ironman and Ironman was pretty damn good. I mean 3.60 what the hell are people thinking?

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Worst than Mummy 1 and 2

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

I hadn't been looking forward to a sequel this much since "King Kong Lives," and like that earlier monster classic, "The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor" delivers!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

Terrible, there was somewhat of a plot but, it wasn't reinforced with anything that happened in the movie, and there was really nothing goo about it!!!!! I'd rate it a 1!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

I walked out...and I NEVER walk out! I have seen plays better than this movie. Yes...PLAYS!!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

didnt like it

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

NOt that good

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

The movie was very redundant and had parts missing in it. It's a renter for sure. Save your money for something better to come along.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

I enjoyed the story but the script was weak. I felt Maria Bello as Evelyn was wooden and I didn't feel any chemistry between her and Brendan Fraser's "Rick". John Hannah was wonderful as always and Luke Ford wasn't too bad but the script left the actors down. Jet Li and Michelle Yeoh were great. It's too bad as the first 2 Mummies movies were fantastic. I often felt that the O'Connell's were acting "out of character" from what we had seen of them in the first 2 movies and even though I enjoyed some of the stronger emotional scenes, as a whole the movie came across as weak. Please, get a better script, keep Brendan Fraser and John Hannah, and getting Rachel Weisz back for Mummy 4 is a must.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

great fun as always.. hope they continue the series, however I have no clue where they'd take it from here :)

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

okay first off this is not a must see film but it is watchable... the new evelyn and alex are SHOCKINGLY BAD! and some of the scripts were CRINGY like the bit with alex and the chinese woman thats just bad, but in total this is a good film but it is totally different to the first two... and jet lei has a bit of a random role turning into a 3 headed dragon...

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

dont waste your time stupid

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

wasting time and money is an understatement. 1 & 2 were great but this one was just GARBAGE!! They took a great story and ruined it as I wanted to walk out on 5 differnt occasions.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

I wasted my time.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

wow a great adventure and somewhat comedy movie. great for the whole family to enjoy. 4.5 stars. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

I have read couple of comments and i realized every one condemned this movie and only few appreciated it! I have seen whole lot of movies and i do not like the idea of a good movie been criticized!! I admit there were some loop holes but overall this movie was good!! my god if u guys condemn saw series i can handle it but this?????

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

This movie was ok. Loved Brenden and John, 2 returning cast from the previous 2 movies. Most of the funny parts came from john. although, Brenden is getting old, he is still the Mummy Slayer guy for the job, excellent work. The new Evelyn and Alex wasnt that great....no chemistry. Bring back Rachel.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

I was actually really excited for this one, it was a long time ago, but I remember I really liked the first two. All of my friends said it was awful, and based on some of the reviews, I'm not even going to bother....

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

Was very impress for a 3rd time to keep me on edge and excitment

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

1 and 12 were bvetter

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

I loved the first two movies but this one left much to be desired. I am an avid movie goer and am pretty forgiving on many that don't meet a lot of people's expectations. But this movie left me wanting to leave in the middle. The story was weak, I didn't fall in love or attach myself to any of the characters, even though many of them are some of my favorites, and it left me feeling like there was a lot miss-placed in the story line.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Well, having seen the first two movies of this series, it was no surprise what kind of movie it would be. I thought it was fun and adventurous which I paid to enjoy on a rainy summer afteroon. Any other "unrealistic" expectations of this movie is just delusional...LOL (no offense)

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Cannot compare this movie to the first two.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

The worst movie I saw in 2008. I am sad that this is one of the mummy series.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

This movie was horrible! I am a big fan of the other Mummy movies, but this one just sucked! I was very disappointed

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Worst of the worst. I'd say this movie's for kids.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

What a bad movie. Let someone else pay to rent it. Dont waste your money.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

I gave it a 5 out of 5 because I found it much better then I had expected it to be since Rachel Weisz wasn't going to be in this one :-( I am looking forward to a Mummy 4. Remember go in expecting a fiction that's way out there.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

What a waste - not worthy to be in The Mummy series. Incoherent mishmash. Jet Li does not get to show what he is capable of. Brendan Fraser does not go well with the new Evie. Comedy seems forced. The movie never really flows along the way the first 2 did. Yetis and CG were the most interesting things. This movie has a lot of potential conceptually but it is not realized. I will not be adding it to my blu-ray collection.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

is this a joke?

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

There's no such thing as a 'perfect' film but this comes pretty close.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

One of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

This is a renter! Dont waste the cash to see it in theatre.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2008

good movie, lacked suspense, cuz i felt bored sometimes. lol heck, the trailer seemed 2 hav suspense but not the movie. good but not great, i give it a solid 4 stars

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

I've only heard bad buzz about this flick, even so I wanted to see a fun action movie and gave it a chance. Glad I did. It was fun. No it ain't Citizen Kane ... it was a MUMMY movie, go in knowing that, it's fun.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

So boring I was afraid I would become a mummy.

Change Location