The Mummy

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.48 / 5

User rating: 2.48

Based on 408 votes and 141 reviews


  • User rating: 2.48 20.00%
  • User rating: 2.48 16.11%
  • User rating: 2.48 7.22%
  • User rating: 2.48 5.56%
  • User rating: 2.48 51.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 141

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2017

Read a lot of the one star reviews. Anybody else get the feeling that they were written by the same person?

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

I love Tom Cruise. In . Anything. People who hate this story. . Let's see you act and make a better one. It's a Sunday afternoon type of a chillax

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2017

great movie fun ride watch it with an open mind

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2017

I'm upset for not reading these revues first. I agree with the majority...it was not entertaining especially Tom's role.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2017

Boring, boring, boring. That about sums it up.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

I understand now why the rating is so low. I'm surprised it even got a 2 star rating.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2017

This is my last Tom Cruise movie...he was terrible in it.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2017

Did not like this one at all.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Would watch again for sure...

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Friends and I like it, definitely worth a see ...

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2017

People...listen up.....don't go see this.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2017

Why did I ever go to this movie?

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2017

one of the worst movies I have ever seen

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2017

I enjoyed it ... Great Movie ...

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2017

Happy to see I was the only one who was disappointed.

User review rating: 2 July 25, 2017

Pretty lame!

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2017

Why? Just Why? There were no scares, nothing. It wasn't even on the opposite side-no laughs either. What a POS. Stick to Mission Impossible films, Tom. I still like ya, but this made me think twice about that. I fell asleep and I NEVER do that cause I love movies too much.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2017

Such a complete waste of my time. Tom is horrible in this.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2017

Did not like this one at all.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2017

I don't understand what ppl were expecting from this movie that they have given it such bad reviews. I almost didn't watch it after all the terrible reviews I read about it. But I don't know what ppl are talking about, the movie is awesome. If you're not a Tom Cruise fan, then why are you watching a Tom Cruise movie?? Why would you go to a Tom Cruise movie and expect Tom Cruise to not be Tom Cruise, that's just stupid. Also, I watched the Brendan Fraser movies and I liked those too. But if your expecting THIS movie to be like those, well... then you obviously set yourself up for disappointment. Again, a totally foolish move on anybody's part. If you watch the trailer for the movie, you will see that it's nothing like the Brenden Fraser ones! So yeah, seriously movies awesome. Loved the concept, loved how different it was. Granted, theres a few cheese lines in there, but what action doesn't have those?? My opinion, you like action? You don't expect this movie to like the others before it? Then go watch it! Cuz you'll love it. Don't listen to all that other crap about how crap it is because of Tom Cruise.. blah, blah, blah... Go watch it! The one you should avoid is Transformers! Terrible movie!! And this coming from a HUGE Transformers fan.

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2017

no thanks

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2017

Out of the top 10 already? I can see why.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2017

Cruise hasn't been this good since All the Right Moves.

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2017

I decided to waste my money and go see this despite the bad reviews about Tom. They were absolutely right....he was horrible.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2017

It's hard to believe we are all watching the same actor and seeing totally different things. Cruise is NOT entertaining in this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2017

Loved the movie...... Hollywood doesn't like cruise, he delivered.... Could have been scarier....it was adventure.. Come on ppl

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2017

Horrible! Not worth the $

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2017

Ok, I thought I would give TC one more chance at redeeming himself, and he hasn't. He is so boring.

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2017

I'd give it a zero if it was allowed. I was very disappointed. TC is no longer the box office wonder boy. They've lost millions & millions on this on.

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2017

Just shows you how bad this movie is when cartoons annihilate this bad movie. Please don't spend your hard earned cash on this disaster.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2017

Bad movie because of Tom's so called acting ability. He was awful.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2017

I loved this movie from start to finish. I was interested way back when the trailers came out but put off going to see it because of the critic reviews. That was a mistake on my part. I am definitely not a Cruise fan but went for the story, effects and Sophia Boutella who is awesome in everything she does. It was great entertainment for 2 hours and I can't wait to buy a copy when it comes out on DVD. I have no problem with Cruise's performance in this film - he got the job done and if the film is still playing in a couple of weeks then I may go see it again. Great movie!

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie. I liked it better than the Brendan Fraser movies and I really like Brendan Fraser. I don't care for Tom Cruise's Scientology background and his judgment of non-Scientologists but this has nothing to do with enjoying a movie for its content. It was good to see Russel Crow. I like how Dr. Hyde was brought in as part of the evil's curse. I really enjoyed the Egyptian princess and her portrayal of the character. I just didn't care for the crusader zombie-like characters... too many and seemed unrealistic that anyone could get away from them. Simplistic review, I know, but too many negative reviews just because of dislike of Cruise do had to say something.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2017

The movie was alright. Fun with a couple moments that had me leaping out of my seat. I felt that it didn't quite measure up to the hype of the preview, but it was just as fun to watch as the original Brendan Fraser series.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2017

Great special effects!

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2017

Great special effects!

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2017

bad movie made terrible by Tom's acting. The original stands out as much much better.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2017

Director Kurtzman put in much effort to make such a disjointed movie! Terrible film!

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2017

I'm surprised it even has 2 stars. TC made it so UNenjoyable for me. I hope the studios have learned their lesson on this big flop.....DO NOT use TC for anything again because I will now never go to another movie he's in.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2017

This movie was not as bad as all the negative hype. I enjoyed it. You will too. I'm usually quite critical. Definitely better than Pirates or Guardians. Just escape.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2017

The story was horrible and it progressed in a sloppy manner.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2017

So bad I left after 25 minutes. I'm surprised I lasted that long.

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2017

Well, my rating probably sez mo bout me then the movie; in my 70s I have just tired of the one man saves all et al. Cruise....well, his shelf life is nearing its end no matter how much ado given. If your young, not jaded and have not seen dozens of predictable tripe, see it. For me, I would be just as happy as to have seen Abbott and Costello meet The Mummy. Good special effects, so so acting; most people will probably enjoy or tolerate it with a nice three star rating.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2017

Awesome movie! I loved every exciting moment. Great plot, amazing special effects. Can't wait for a sequel. Tom was incredible as always.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2017

This was absolutely a disgrace to the original. Bring back Brendan!

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2017

I'm laughing because a cartoon has dominated the movie going people more than this flop has! Tom is boring, plain & simple.

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2017

Very enjoyable and entertaining movie. I didn't go to see an oscar winner, so those who reviewed it as such should go for a check up! I wanted to see some entertainment, a fast moving story, and this delivered and i was surprised with some fairly scary scenes. Sophia and Tom Cruise were great. Russell crowe as Dr. Jekyll not so great but overall a good summer entertainer. Don't judge it for anything more!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

Too bad there's no option to choose no stars because I would have.

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2017

I liked this movie. Good plot, good acting and endless possibilities for new story lines. This was way better than Wonder Woman.

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2017

I found it entertaining.

Change Location