The Mothman Prophecies

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mothman Prophecies Movie Poster

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 1805 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 57.96%
  • User rating: 3.63 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.63 5.21%
  • User rating: 3.63 1.94%
  • User rating: 3.63 28.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2002

I thought it was freaky, but loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2002

the thing that freaks me out the most is that it`s based on a true story it makes you think is the moth-man relly out there?

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2002

half the people said it was good and the other half said it sucked. Thanks a lot people now i don`t know if i should rent it. ggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr i`m so ****** pissed.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

I found that movie to be so boring, not scary one bit and not worth the money wasted at the video store. Spend your money at a different flick. Chow

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

this movie wasn`t as good as i thought it`d be! when you see the trailer it makes you think my god my god! it looks so freaky but it`s not really!!!! just a red light thing that comes across the screen at time (which i`ll admit the 1rst couple time scared me) & a thing that has this tiny head & a regular body! if you get to rent it for free it`s better or download it off the net! not worth your money!!!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2002

I thought it was really freaky, but it wasn`t the most exciting movie I`ve seen. I wished there was a little more action and I wish you actually got to see the Moth-Man! But other then that, I thought it was a really good movie, FIVE stars!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2002

BEST EVER!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

not all that great. it still freaked me out though

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2002

In general it was a good movie, however, it was a little slow at times especially when the doctor starts to talk...snoooooze! Some parts are really suprising, though.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

The Mothman Prophecies is the ultimate suspense horror film. The only film that compares are The Usual Suspects.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2002

I was good, but a little weird. I think this one is a renter!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

it was okay........i enjoyed it but it could have been better!:)

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2002

It wasn`t exciting at all. There was very little suspense. I would never watch it again. Not a recommended to see movie.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2002

It was alittle creapy

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2002

It was OK. Nothing to scream about

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2002

It`s creepy......

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

It was the scariest movie I`ve ever seen, I can`t beleive it was true

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

The only movie that actually scared me.they make you parinoid with it

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

Most stupied and boring movie I ever seen. Please DO NOT WASTE Your $12 for this.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

It was really good had me sitting on the edge of my seat at all times and it was really easy to get into the story.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

it rocked.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

One of the most boring stupid movies I have ever seen. Where were the frightening scenes?

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

This movie is intriguing, but what makes it scary is that it is based on true happenings. Of course.........how true is hollywood.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2002

I think this movie is long and mostly boring.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2002

Richard Geare was once married to Cindy Crawford therefore. TWO THUMBS UP!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2002

it is very good movie^^

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

it was amazing

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

It was good. I got lost a couple times. It kept me fairly scared for a sci-fi

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

The opinion of a 40-yr old woman (& her husband)....it was a really good movie. For a while, it kept me on the edge of my seat. My husband isn`t "moved" as easily, but he really liked it!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

This is not my type of movie -- a friend forced me to go -- I seriously enjoyed it! Richard Gere is excellent, and the story is well written, interesting and very thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

it sucks, but i`ll give it a five.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

it wasn`t the greatest movie, but it`s worth the price. But don`t expect it to lift you off your seat. Suspense was good, but the overall acting was pretty lame.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

I don`t think this movie was that great. There was a lot of suspense, but then the suspence would just deflate. I wish I had known this movie was about the "unknown". The trailers make this look like a totally different movie. There is no interaction between Gere and his wife at all, contrary to the trailers. I gave this movie two stars. They should have change the story around a bit to make it more interesting. Wait for the video......please don`t waste $12!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

I guess it was a good movie but still... i`m not sure how great it was.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

good thing it ended when it did or i would tossed my pop at the screen

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

To my understanding of the movie, I see the movie as a story about what people (could be me or you) see or what they think they see, what people dream and actually happening. It is really only about everday living of anybody. Everybody, at one time or another think they see things that are not actually there, or dream things that actally do occur, but to me that is life.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

THE ULTIMATE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN....AND IVE SEEN A LOT OF MOVIES! WELL DONE:)

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

this movie is amazing! i love the suspense. its even freakier knowing its based on true events. i recommend it to everyone!!! its awesome!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

Well, i could say a lot, but to make it short IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

I thought it was scarey! i was seeing things that night when i got home haha!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

Well acted but unbeliveble. Also it became way to long in the tooth. In the end I needed to be given smelling saults to wake up.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

yo it was greaaaat!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

this movie was the best and it was pretty scary at some times and it made me jump twice but my advice is dont go with ur boyfriend cause ull look like a wimp if u scream and its not romantic k by luv yall luv katie

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

This movie wasn`t scary one bit! I get scared over really small things, but this time, I actually wanted to sleep in the theatre. I mean, the whole movie was slow, except the last 10 minutes when the bridge collapsed. I only give it 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

Average. It`s a good movie, but a little long. I think it would be better suited for the small screen.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

well, at least it was better than lord of the rings.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

The movie was very good. However, it did not require the big screen or the price tag of a movie theater. This is a renter. The movie was very enlightening and gives the viewer a new perspective. It was more like an entertaining documentary. I thouroughly enjoyed the film, but would recommend waiting for it on video.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

Very well done. While the acting was not great, the cinematography and directing style were so provocative that it kep you on the edge of your seat until the final 20 minutes which were very suspenseful and stylish. I would say the main reason people critisize this moie is because they have the attention span of a 4 year old and need instant action and gratification and can`t handle intelligent thrills.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

Very well put together. Liked it so much i`m going back to see it again this Thursday jan. 31/02

Change Location