The Mistress of Spices

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mistress of Spices Movie Poster

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 436 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 29.83%
  • User rating: 3.56 30.39%
  • User rating: 3.56 19.89%
  • User rating: 3.56 6.08%
  • User rating: 3.56 13.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

beautifully played by the actors

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

loved the movie....should have been a little more longer....but loved it...loved it ....loved it.....complete chick flick with the tissue box and a "feel good" feeling curling ur toes....

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I really liked this movie, the story was fresh and made you keep thinking of what would happen next. a good love story. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

The movie was awsome ... Ashwarya Rai Looks completely flawless in that red sari ...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Loved this movie - should be more widely shown - Aishwarya Rai is breathtaking!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

The photography is beautiful but what about Chocolat or even Laura Esquivel`s famous book "Como água para chocolate" (Like Water for Chocolat) adapted for the big screen by Alfonso Arau? Same thing. Different aroma.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

boringggg

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

This movie put me to sleep. I mean REALLY, I fell asleep. What a bore, and an implausible one at that. The only good thing about this flick comes from looking on the visage of Aishwarya Rai, an indisputably beautiful woman; but how far can that take you? Mind you, it`s testament to her acting ability that she can keep a straight face while uttering some really stupid dialogue.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Great adaptation from the book. Worth seeing

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Wonderful movie. Beautifully shot, very colourful, great story, loved her moral dilemma (makes a nice change these days). And of course, the love story was really sweet. Great chick flick!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Not bad

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

Entertaining and great cinimatography

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

I read the book about three years ago and I went to see the movie to find out how close was the movie to the book. Well, I enjoyed the movie but it was not as good as I thought it would be. I would not want to see the movie again.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

A Cute LOVE Story .A Chick Flick.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

Great chick flick...would recommend it to all the ladies.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

I enjoyed very much that story of love, rules that one must follow, and internal dillemma all wrapped up in one. The movie is a wonderful tale of magic and all that that encompases.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

The movie was okay, nothing spectacular. There really wasn`t any chemistry and it was bit slow. The movie was shot well and use of colours and spices was good.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

A wonderful love story with some mysticism thrown in.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

not much chemistry between the two leads, too unbelievable, nice sets and costumes

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

i loved it!

Change Location