The Magnificent Seven

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 124 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4.42 64.41%
  • User rating: 4.42 23.73%
  • User rating: 4.42 5.08%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.39%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2016

I didn't think I was going to like this movie but I loved it! The acting was excellent.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2016

Magnificent!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2016

I really enjoyed it... better than I had expected.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2016

An excellent western flick. Will give a narrow edge to the original with the likes of the late Charles Bronson and Steve McQueen.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2016

The very best!

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2016

Lots of violence. Main characters gave a good performance, but subordinate roles were poorly acted -- like TV westerns from the 1950's.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2016

Best movie this year. Loved it and I will own it.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2016

Loved the movie. Good actors all around. One of the few movies around with no nudity so you can actually take the kids to see it.

User review rating: 3 October 17, 2016

Not as good as expected and slow to watch. Good acting rates this to a 3 star. Exceptional movies deserve a 5 star and this isn't.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2016

Storyline always the same as the original and the TV series. Characters were awesome, action was on point and most of all it was thrilling! Must watch if u enjoyed the original or just into action movies. It has its dramatic moments and then the comedy to relieve some of that sadness! Exciting and thrilling!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2016

The whole movie was superb including Denzel Washington's performance. He's always been one of my all time favorite actor. Overall the movie has a Great cast and my kind of western/action movie. I still watch the original when it comes on the Western Channel which is my favorite channel to watch.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2016

Decent movie, not as good as expected however. The action scenes are very cool, but the movie is a little slow. Worth a watch.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2016

The original is definitely my all time favorite western. I've watched that over a million times since I was a kid. I was skeptical going into this one. I heard the story was different and the characters were different and they are. Let me tell ya this one is real good. Best damn film I've seen in years! Vincent D'onofrio was my favorite of the new seven. Jack Horne. Everyone will have their own favorite out of this bunch. Who is yours?

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2016

Not much more to ask for in a western! Good storyline, acting,horses and good looking Cowboys! We really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2016

This movie had all you want to see in a western! Action, Indians, Guns, Bad guys, Good guys and of course Horses! I must say that Denzel makes a mighty fine looking cowboy!

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

Excellent!! For those who say there was too much shooting, I disagree. We all know that is what this story was all about!!! Good against evil e.g Lord of the Rings Denzel & Chris were superb

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

Terrific..!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2016

Fantastic western!! Great cast. The remake matched the original. A must see.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2016

Awesome, badness, wellexecuted, ACTION packed, and funny flick. Entertaining and enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2016

Spectacular movie. All production features at a high level. Music perfect, energy that drives the picture with a referential tribute to Sergio Leone at the end. Acting superb. I hope there was appropriate supervision of child actors, and the horses.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

enjoyed it. worth the see. I wanted to see a wild west shoot'em up get the really bad villains action movie, and got what I wanted. it was a fun flick. they gave it nice realistic scruffy primitive ambiance look to it, except near the end, the fancy weapon used was a bit too pristine, to look like it was for its time ... much like how out if place denzel's hollywood smile for an olden days cowboy movie (hero-lead notwithstanding) ... violence was on the brutal side, nothing tame here! nice to see a diverse cast, and all get to speak American English with minimal foreign stereotype accent for a change! (an extreme hollywood rarity: e.g. east asian guy sounds American!)

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2016

I must say that I was not that impressewd with this movie.The last 20 minutes was entirely shooting and killing with very little storyline.Can't they come up with another Schlinder's List, Shawshank Redemption, Airplane etc ? It might appeal to teen agers or those who play action centred video games.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

I think it's a great western movie and just as good as the first one.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

A classic in all ways

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2016

Very good one of the best remakes I've ever seen follows the original right to the source awesome cast a lot of action this is what a western should be

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

Chris Pratt and Vincent D'Onofrio stole the show. Tons of action, almost non-stop and plenty of laughs. Original movie doesn't come close to this at all, that was white guys hanging out in a town chatting with Mexicans, doesn't compare.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

A very good movie! I watched the old movie some time ago, and I like it, and this a very good remake, it make it justice, actually... better than the original. Vincent D'Onofrio was amazing! Love, love his character, stole the movie, Oscar worthy!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

I agree with another reviewer that the original magnificent 7 was boring. The remake was awesome. If you want an equally awesome older western try The Professionals. One of the best.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2016

Most satisfying. Good guys who know what they are doing take on a sack of sh*t bad guy and the human garbage who follow his orders. Sounds all too familiar in the 21st century.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2016

Great date movie...entertaining!!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2016

Well worth watching.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2016

Denzel and Chris Pratt were Phenomenal as usual! Every Main Character played there part very well! Action packed and intense! Had you on the front of your seat! I would recommend this movie to everyone!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2016

Magnificent movie! Great cast! Loved Denzel and Chris Pratt! Peter Sarsgaard made a great bad guy! Lots of action and laughs! Would see it again or buy the DVD. It's a must see !!!!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2016

Excellent remake, as good as the original, Denzil Washington and Chris Pratt are awesome, went with a 3 generations of ages, and we all liked it!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2016

Lots of action and some humor. Chris Pratt and Denzel are great. Bad guy was a small whiny actor that wasn't good enough in the role.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2016

I almost did not go to see the movie because I was never able to get through the original Magnificent Seven. For such wonderful actors as Yul Brenner and Steve McQueen, I found it rather dull. Not so with the new and very much improved version of the movie. I thought Denzel was great and also great-looking, playing in a western and riding a horse like he was born on one. Hawk, Pratt and D'Onofrio were superb as well. Indeed, I found all the actors to be quite wonderful. I agree that the academy should certainly give the performance by Mr. D'Onofrio some attention. I'm so glad that I decided to see the movie. I allowed my admiration of the great Denzel Washington to lure me and I was not disappointed. Also, it was wonderful to see Ethan Hawk and Denzel together again. All-in-all, I found the movie to be most entertaining.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

THE ACTING WAS VERY GOOD PLUS MR.WASHINGTON WAS GREAT.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

I enjoyed the movie. It was a predicable ending, very little swearing, and the story line stayed intact. The acting was also very good....I will buy the dvd.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2016

I love that the main guy out of the 7 is black. Since when in the old west when slavery was still around; does that makes any sense whatsoever? At least be right historically...

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

Great action sequences, fast paced and cinematography.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2016

i have this movie the magnificient 7 I did enjoy the movie well acted all rhe cast were magnificient as the move stated I recommend this movie

Change Location