The Lobster

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 50 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 3 40.00%
  • User rating: 3 13.33%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 46.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2016

Very funny.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2016

Just don't. If you do watch it, you'll know what I mean but by then it'll be too late. Yes, there is some cerebral underlying theme and critique of our society but it's too mired in muck to make me care.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2016

This movie is flat out awesome.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2016

Comedy? Really? ! Horrible.

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2016

Terrible movie. Like watching a bad, nonsensical dream. We left 1/2 an hour into it.

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2016

This is my first ever rating of a movie, only because I was and still am so angry - now, one week later - at this clear intention to deceit the public by the film's director and the dishonest and relatively good critique received in The Gazette. The film has no reasonable story, but it consists of an incoherent collection of stupid actions, all driven by the desire to extend the duration of the movie. I couldn't believe it will continue so miserably and first when two pairs left the theater at a few minutes interval after each other, were we able to recognize the waste of time and money and we also left the theater! One star for the good actors only, although themselves guilty too - by association - for having accepted to play "this"!

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2016

This is one of the most imaginative story lines that I have seen in a long time. It's drama that will make you laugh at the most horrible things. Amazing character acting by everyone in this movie. Instant classic.

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2016

Don't know why this was given a sci-fi genre. The movie is a dark comedy. Will be accepted according to your taste. Very funny.

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2016

One of the worst movies ive ever seen. Don't waste your money and dont wait for it to come out on disc or net.

Change Location