The Lion King

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 330 votes and 108 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 62.00%
  • User rating: 3.92 8.00%
  • User rating: 3.92 7.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 5.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 17.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 108 of 108

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2019

A few scenes made me feel spiritually uplifted. Animation very well done. But young children may think it is real.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2019

it was entertaining- it had some strong messages in it- it was fun, but kind of expected the next development- more of a family movie of course- but pleasantly surprised- I would give a two and half stars-

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2019

No so great as I expected. No too much of the emotions matched with the characters faces. Music was fine but. This movie missed the beauty from the original one.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

I already know that this is one of the best Disney live-action remakes that I'm going to love, not just today, but for another 25 years :)

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

I loved this movie. It was funny, scary and very well done. Loved the music. I think real young children might be frightened. But I thought they all did an amazing job. I’m looking forward to the next live action Disney movie.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2019

Not as good as the jungle book. The computer imaging was substandard. Couple of funny scenes but overall not very good. Prefer Elton John singing as opposed to who they had

User review rating: 2 July 19, 2019

Should have been all aninnated like the original picking up where the'last movie left off. Having real animals with human voices was a bad idea. This movie won't make half what the original made. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

Fantastic

Change Location