The Leisure Seeker

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 34 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 68.75%
  • User rating: 4.31 18.75%
  • User rating: 4.31 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.31 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2018

A very poignant movie with excellent emotional overtones.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2018

Perhaps younger people will not understand how sweet this movie is, but those approaching the end of life will relate to this with many nods & laughs. A tender movie about long lasting love with terrific acting.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Beautiful story of a loving elderly couple dealing with thinking about the end.great acting and funny and emotional feelings of facing their illness'

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2018

Such a wonderful story, very well acted. Entertaining, yet a movie with "meat." Much to think about and discuss if so inclined. Satisfying!

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2018

Enjoyed the acting but the story is a ridiculous insult to conservative values and the elderly and a politically biased look at "solutions" to aging. The story is a depressing look at life with affairs, poor family relationships and the escape from aging and medical problems using planned suicide. I feel troubled that our actors would choose this script. I think it was supposed to be funny/touching. It failed.

User review rating: 4 April 10, 2018

Great movie with lots of laughs.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Excellent story, wonderful acting ... one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. It's especially meaningful to those of us who are in or are approaching the "golden" years. Most young people will have a hard time appreciating all of the nuances portrayed in this heart-touching drama as this couple continues to love each other in their final years.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2018

Loved ending. Quite a surprise. Especially liked the reveal of her plan bacause it wasn't evident earlier. Not an action film though definitely a romance with many poignant moments and some spots showing how important laughter is in handling life's situations.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

Excellent film about the challenges of an aging couple. Mirren and Sutherland are wonderful! I am very puzzled by the repetitve negative views that were posted by the same person. I suspect that this person only likes comic book or action films. I think that you can ignore his/her reviews.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2018

Terrible movie. Terrible script. Cliched cutsey oldies. Way too long. Can't believe these two agreed to be in it.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2018

Thought provoking. Very close to what a lot of us will be facing as we get older.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2018

Great Movie- tender poignant funny- Mirren Sutherland what a pair!!!

Change Location