The Legend of Tarzan

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.49 / 5

User rating: 4.49

Based on 1574 votes and 149 reviews


  • User rating: 4.49 77.13%
  • User rating: 4.49 11.26%
  • User rating: 4.49 2.73%
  • User rating: 4.49 1.71%
  • User rating: 4.49 7.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 149

User review rating: 2 October 26, 2016

Disappointed !

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2016

It is is a fantastic movie

User review rating: 3 October 14, 2016

average movie 3 stars

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2016

Best movie I've seen this year and best Tarzan movie ever and I've seen them all

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2016

I love action and adventure in which this movie had it all. Enjoyed it! A must see movie.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2016

Sad what movies have come to. Don't listen to the 4 & 5 star ratings, it's obvious that they are "bots" spamming this rating site to distort the truth and encourage attendance. Poor plot, poor acting and 75% CGI. Sad how some of these top notch actors have given into greed and lost their desire for quality acting roles.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2016

I liked it. Good action, great "eye candy" and all in all, just a fun movie. To those who are negative about it, if you went to this looking for "reality" with the visual effects.... Sigh, there's no pleasing you.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2016

Horrible acting, ridiculous dialogue, dumb story (typical American saves the world garbage), cheesy effects, just all around bad. People rating this higher than 2 stars must either have very low standards, a very low IQ, or both.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2016

Love it it was really good!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2016

It was AMAZING. Definitely a must see. Do not miss out on this movie. Reminded me of my childhood!

User review rating: 2 August 06, 2016

Good, but Ron Ely will always be my favourite Tarzan.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

I really enjoyed this movie. Well done. Good entertainment.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2016

Sam Jackson doesn't say "mutha****in apes/tarzan" in the whole movie. Definitely only worth one star

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2016

Beautiful movie! Good girls night out flick.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2016

Best movie this year! Trailers don't do it justice.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

Betting the highest iq people rated this a 1... The majority...lower than avg iq, rated it 4-5. Lol. You people are driving on roads? Joke.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

Junk. Same junk as independence say part 2 and ghostbusters and..... Junk

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2016

This was not a great movie. Not even a good movie. Avg action film and that is the truth. King kong was a great movie people. These movies are cash grabs that appeal to the masses who forget or never have been to a great movie. Jaws was a great film, the deer hunter was a great film. You people, even fake reviewers here are nuts. Good luck.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2016

Loved it. A completely different approach to a legend. Alexander Skarsgard was the perfect choice for the role of Tarzan. Thoughtful and intense with a admirable sense of justice. I'll buy this movie when it's released on dvd for my keeper shelf.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2016

I really enjoyed it. I have never put a review up but couldn't understand the 1 star reviews. I like the different take on the story. Planning on seeing it again.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2016

This was a great movie...Don't listen to the negative reviews...Special Effects were great..Great story...A feel good movie...Watch in 3D. Its worth it

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

This movie sucked. I wil pay someone the cost of admission to save me from the agony of watching crap like that. And when a an gets hit by a gorilla. He will not get back up. Was this Superman, dawn of gorillas. So friggin stupid guys.

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2016

All the tribesman are steroids users. Do they get that big from eating berries? Lol No grit to this movie. Sell out Hollywood crap. Effects, yada. Actors posing. About looks, not the story. Tarzan looked like some ex stoner with a bit of steroids in him. This was a let down. Stop making these terrible cash grab reboots. Guess that sells to all you Pokemon go generation fools. Dorks.

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2016

I don't get the one star votes. We're going back tonight and taking a friend.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2016

Absolutely loved it! Action, adventure, suspense... It was amazing! Big thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2016

loved it awesome movie would watch it again

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2016

One of my favorite movies of the summer!

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2016

Brutal. Jackson will be embarrassed by that role. Beneath him.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2016

A truly amazingly excellent movie. You just have to go and watch it on the big screen. You will be glad that you did!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2016

What a fantastic movie. So well made. Characters very well chosen. Great performances. The animals were also amazing. This is a movie you would keep at home and treasure and watch over and over again. Very well worth going to see!!!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2016

I love me some Tarzan!

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2016

Excellent remake. Great chemistry between Tarzan and Jane! Wonderful choreography. A must see on the big screen. We loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2016

Excellent movie. Very entertaining and very well done.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2016

It was amazing ...I would go watch it again

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2016

I didn't want to see this movie. But it was the choice of the three people, I went with. I am happy I went: it is an excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2016

AWESOME SOUNDTRACK AWESOME SOUNDTRACK

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2016

Was an Amazing movie

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2016

Edge of seat? Must have been a really short seat!

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2016

I like it very much the film

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2016

Waste of time and money. Stick to original tale. Unless you like politically correct dumbed down bad stories.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2016

Very my story, picture effects amazing, my girlfriend loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2016

The best film I have ever watched edge of seat from start to finish

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2016

Great story & Tarzan can move like on air.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2016

ONE OF MY FAVORITES

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2016

Bad bad show. Terrible movie. Bad CGI, hard to follow. Dumbed down for current crop. Better off with the actual author's tale. Don't waste your $$

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2016

I thought the movie was Great!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2016

It was so good, way better than I expected.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2016

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2016

AWESOME MOVIE

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2016

I loved it so much. It's a really fun summer movie.

Change Location