The Last Trapper

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Last Trapper Movie Poster

4.57 / 5

User rating: 4.57

Based on 337 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.57 75.88%
  • User rating: 4.57 15.29%
  • User rating: 4.57 3.53%
  • User rating: 4.57 0.59%
  • User rating: 4.57 4.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2010

its a pretty good movie

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2010

"i am close to 6o years of age and did trap weasels muskrat and beaver and snare rabbits for bait,when i was in my early years in n.e. saskatchewan. i can sympathise with the bitter cold as frozen fingers and toes were common then." Yes, you certainly wouldn't want to sympathize with the beavers and rabbits who must have suffered long and agonizing deaths ensnared in your traps...

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2010

we watched the movie with my 6 year old grandson,he keeps asking to watch it again.i am close to 6o years of age and did trap weasels muskrat and beaver and snare rabbits for bait,when i was in my early years in n.e. saskatchewan. i can sympathise with the bitter cold as frozen fingers and toes were common then. Great movie.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2008

Canada's north is really the last of the wild frontier! What an amazing film! I think every Canadian needs to see this film.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

Some of the movie is obviously contrived and the whole shtick about nature needs man to maintain "balance" is a heck of a stretch. Otherwise, nice cinematography.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

Unbelievable that someone still lives like this. I wish I could have an experience like this and be able to live in the mountains escaping the city/town life. I have the upmost respect for this man.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

cinematography is captivating acting is true and honest important to capture this way of life on film

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Remarkable and inspiring

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

It`s things like this that makes you appreciate life a little more. If only everyone had his heart, what a beautiful world this would be. You are an insparation. Thank you Norman for a real eye opener on life. I had a heart attack in Aug 2006 and my life and my whole excistance did not look and feel very good. After watching this movie things began to look up and my attitude changed into a positive outlook on life. I am in the Canadian armed forces posted at CFB Gagetown NB. My what can I really say, Again thank you Norman from the bottom of my heart. I could only wish I could have your life. I dog, A Black Lab, Thanks you to and I think he

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2007

This is reality TV at its best.The movie contains the answers to the delimas of technocracy inspired bio-degradation of the planet. Bradberry gave us a glimsp in an immaginative way,but this modern day Thorough shows us pragmatically what `modern` man must do; return to a balanced communion with mother earth and take what we need and protect the rest for future generations.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

i thought it was reall good because i would give anything well almost anything to have that life.I love nature so much that would be awsom.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

More amazing to me than the life that Norman and Nebraska cheerfully survive, is the stunning cinematography, much taken under what could not have been hospitable conditions. My bones are still chilled 2 days after viewing - thankfully HDTV can`t yet deliver to all the senses. If any of the intense outdoor winter scenes were staged, particularly the icy immersion, the film-makers could teach Hollywood a trick or too.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

A great movie for the whole family, extremely educational. The Canadian wilderness and scenery is breath-taking. I would definately purchase this movie for my family and for my students to watch in class! Five gold stars (and two extra)!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

A great movie for the whole family

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

Once again something that the Native American`s have been saying all along. Great film that keeps us wondering how much longer before threre is not much left!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

The photography is awesome,and the attention to detail about bush life is right on.I appreciated that they took the time to show how a log is cut,peeled,and scribed to form a log wall,these are skills many trappers and dedicated bushman have,its an art.Likely the best movie of its kind I`ve ever seen,better than "Never Cry Wolf" thoroughly enjoyable.I`ll buy this one and watch it over and over.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

Relax, sit back, ENJOY and start dreaming. Wake up ... this is real.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

Great documentary Everyone needs to understand Nature.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

Beautiful Film

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2006

Probably the best outdoor movie I have ever seen!!! Sure, the movie is nowhere near hollywood standards as far as acting and script goes, but easily meets and exceeds anything that any big production has put forth when it comes to capturing the beauty and essence of the natural world. It is so refreshing to watch an authentic outdoor movie without resorting to the usual attack of wolves, the mauling of a grizzly bear or down aircraft to make it saleable to the public. Simply a great movie depicting the overall lifestyle of one who lives in the wilderness on a full time basis. I would love to see more. The only complaint I have is that

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2006

absolutely great pictures!!!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2006

It is great. Reminding the duty of men should maintain the harmony and guardian the earth. Men couldn`t seperate from nature and we are part of the nature too! However, in real life, men are doing more destruction rather than contribution to the nature.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

The movie is purely amazing, beautiful... Norman and Nebraska are a nice couple. The dogs are nice. The view of the wilderness of the Yukon is just incredible...

Change Location