The Last Airbender

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 849 votes and 222 reviews


  • User rating: 2.90 21.20%
  • User rating: 2.90 21.70%
  • User rating: 2.90 14.46%
  • User rating: 2.90 10.97%
  • User rating: 2.90 31.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 222

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2011

Love the movie and cartoon

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

After seeing the animated series, I had high expectations for this film. On some parts it lived up to them and on others I was somewhat disappointed. I think if I had never seen the cartoon, I would have found it that much more enjoyable

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2011

loved the move and so did everyone who watched it with me a little different from the cartoon. but the best story I've seen of all the movies that have been cartoons first to real productions.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2010

IT IS VERY COOL AND IT IS EXCTING TO WATCH WITH ALL THE COOL MOVES

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2010

I have to admit, I only heard of the cartoon and if anyone was expecting the movie to be the cartoon, then it would be better as a cartoon then a live action. In so saying, this movie moved way to fast and although the acting was leaning towards a kids mentality, the movie itself is a kids movie then anything else. If anyone expected the building of a character, or a relationship to be built between the movie and its audience, this is where it lacks. The special effects were good, but that's it. Now the question is, will a part two be made, even with the blatant attempt at the end of the movie to saying there is. It had the making to being an epic movie, but failed miserably.

User review rating: 2 November 19, 2010

Doesn't live up to the hype created in the comic books.

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2010

At age 21 I wasnt really much of a cartoon guy. But seeing how my younger brother watched it, I joined in. I found the cartoon funny, interesting and also quite imaginative. However, this movie has not lived up to my expectation at least even a little bit. The acting was horrible, the cast and story was some different from the cartoon. For anyone who thought Dragon Ball movie was bad. This movie makes the dragon ball remake look great.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2010

Being a fan of the cartoon (at 35)and having the wife and kids addicted too, I was hoping for a live version from M. Night that would blow us away. Well...it did...right out the door running. A HUGE let down from start to finish. They couldn't even get his name right. The bending scenes were ridiculous. Noah's acting was far from good and the cartoon Aang's happy-go-lucky attitude was nowhere to be found. All the reasons that the cartoon was loved were not there. I expected....WE expected so very much more.

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2010

Thought it was breathtakingly beautiful and enchanting....too bad about the script and "acting" lol.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

entertaining story and visuals

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2010

The scenery was great.....a very complicated story....it needed more time and depth.

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2010

Could not even sit through the movie. A waste of time and money.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2010

Entertaining but not great movie

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2010

visually a good movie, plot 3rd grade level. better as a rental

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2010

Good action scenes, but that's about it. The rest of the movie was pretty terrible.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

It was an alright movie but M.Night is still having trouble trying to top The Sixth Sense.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2010

Great visuals. Totally derivative - nothing original. Doesn't make any demands on you, so easy to watch. Really a kids' movie.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2010

Wow, really disappointing. But a good kid's movie.

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2010

Certainly not M nights best work. Wait for it on video if you must see it.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2010

This movie could have been so much better...it's way too much of a kid's movie.

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2010

The martial arts sequences were really well done.

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2010

When I saw trailers for this movie, I thought it looked pretty good. Then I actually saw it, and it was as good as I expected.

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2010

Wow what a BORING/DULL/OVERACTED Movie. M. Night what happened to you? Hopefully Devil is good, and you'll stick to producing for awhile.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2010

Completely disappointing. Don't even bother.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2010

i've seen he animated version and this movie sucked compared to it. bad acting and cheap animation, plus they got a lot of things wrong

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

awesome costumes

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2010

awesome movie i cant wait for the next one...

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2010

Good enough but not as some of his others.

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2010

Great story..awful acting...

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2010

Terrible movie. It was just awful...the action scenes were good, but that was it.

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2010

Looks better in the previews. Wait for the dvd.

User review rating: 1 August 21, 2010

perhaps it is because i have seen the TV series but i doubt it. the lack of charecter development, crappy acting and horrendous diologue really make this a 0 star but that is not an option.

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2010

Wonderful movie, hard to get all the points of the storyline into just two hours. If you watch the cartoon you'll be able to follow easily

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2010

If you have seen the animated series changes are that you will be disappointed in the movie, there is less action then expected and it's not as smooth as the animated series. Let's hope that the sequel will be an improvement on the first installment.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

I loved the story in this movie. the action was none stop.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2010

Terrible movie...I can't believe how bad it was. I thought from trailers that it would be a lot more action-packed. And the action was good, but the rest of the movie was awful.

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2010

WORTH SEEING.. INSPIRING BUT NOT A GREAT CLASSIC. PATEL WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT BUT COULD JUST BE LACK OF DIRECTION.

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2010

the cinematic scenery was fabulous. The acting and the dialogue was ackward, stilted and often cheesy.

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2010

If you watch the cartoon, it will seem like the movie has left out so much including motivations for certain events. Believed there is too much to the story condensed into 2 hours.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2010

Love it it was so close to the orginal story line

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2010

bad acting and wrong casts

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2010

Superb special effects and scenes. Book one water is 20 episodes long in the animation series. My only problem was the film was way too short to compensate, therefore very little character development. If it was twice as long it would have been a much more rich and diverse storyline.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

It was really cool

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

The animation was really, the story was good, but there were some flaws.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

It was meant more for the younger audience. It was somewhat entertaining.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2010

Not as good as expected. story line is same old same old.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Liked the effects and well cast

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Would rather rate this 2.5 as I had high hopes but feel I was let down but the business of the plot, lack of character believability and general confusion. This could have been great as the thought was there, but somewhere on the way to make this movie, I think ego or lack of care made this into just a so so movie. Probably would just wait until a friend got it as i would not even buy it...

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

good show

Change Location