The Hitcher

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Hitcher Movie Poster

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 550 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 57.48%
  • User rating: 3.93 11.21%
  • User rating: 3.93 11.21%
  • User rating: 3.93 6.54%
  • User rating: 3.93 13.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

THE MOVIE WAS GOOD, I GAVE 3*

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2007

I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE WAS REALLY GOOD I ENJOYED IT BUT THE ONLY THING THAT BOTHERED ME WAS IT WAS WAY TO GRAPHIC BUT OTHER THAN THAT I LOVES IT AND I LOVE SCARY MOVIES.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2007

Impossibly unrealistic. Plot is garbage. Some scary moments.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

one of the best horror movies ever made

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Nothing special, just a teen-horror cliche` that`s been over done

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

That was kind of scary

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

A little slow in some parts of the movie, but all in all, it was pretty well done. Sean Bean did an amazing job as the homicidal psychotic "hitch-hiker". I was kind of disappointed with the ending, but what can you expect from a film that has Sophia Bush in the leading role. A mild ***/*****.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

the hitcher was the best movie ever made! I love this movie it was great

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

Great movie! Sean Bean does a great job playin the bad guy, and man he can act! Full of horror, suspense and thrills. VERY HIGHLY RECOMENDED! The best horror movie I`ve ever seen, not corny like "The Messengers" or "The Grudge 2", tis movie is serious and high tense!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

Sean Bean is fantastic as the bad guy - the two youngsters aren`t bad either. Note to producers/director: we don`t need that muc`h blood and gore thank you Sean Bean would made the movie terrifying with his acting - just fantatic

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

awsome movie! real nut job!! loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

The original movie was better. Don`t see this one, go rent the old one from the video store.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

the ending in this movie sucked so bad and the acting was bad too everyone that said its good has no idea what they are talking about i wouldnt tell anyone to go see this movie WASTED MONEY

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

HORRIBLE JUST HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

Sohpia Bush did an amazing job, it just shows how wide of a range of acting she can do, great plotline

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

The best of 2007 by far!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Bad acting, especially from the girl, she failed to show any real emotions, so much was going on but she acted like it was another day. Good movie but ruin by the bad acting. Thumbs down!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Makes TAXI DRIVER look like D.C. CAB! A winner!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

GREAT! I do a lot of traveling and could relate to the plight of the principals. I recommend this movie to everyone!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

One zesty and zippy ride! The cast was uniformly excellent and most had eyebrows.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

It was one of the best movies ever

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2007

I thought this movie was really good, it wasn`t very scary more like a thriller. I found Sean Bean very good and creepy as the hitcher. Overall I liked it, some remakes arn`t very good but this one was very good.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

This movie was awesome!! most of the deaths were kinda boring, but it was good and made you jump it wasnt really scary, more of a thriller than a horror but micheal bay, once again makes a great film=) go see it while you can!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

5 out of 5 stars for this movie all the way

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

i havent seen the firt one but i can already tell this one is so much better and i have never seen a movie that i liked more than this one

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

wow best movie some horror movies and thrillers i hate but not this one

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

best movie i want to see it again

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

really good movie and sopia bush was great in this movie and zack was super hot

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

really good movie

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

this was agreat movie loved it so much

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

You KNOW you`re at a bad movie when none of the actors have eyebrows. Stay away from this dreck!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

The Hitcher was more than likely not as good as the original(I haven`t seen the original) but that would be my guess. It wasn`t boring or anything, it just wasn`t surprising in any way. It sure wasn`t good enough to go see in the theater. I thought Sean Bean would save the show, but unfortunatly he couldn`t. The good acting got lost somewhere in the terrible dialogue that was so repetitive it was getting funny. Throw in a hot shower seen along with some blood and gore and you`ve got your average suspense/thriller remake. C

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

thrilling, brilliant and entertaining

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

the greatest movie ever!it keeps yo...on your TOE;S

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

It was a pretty good movie. Not alot of gore..which is good. I jumped and screamed three times. I think my date is deaf now.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

KICK BUTT THRILLER. Will Pay top $$ to have a copy when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

It`s all about Sophia Bush! The hottest actress in Hollywood! What a sweetheart! Chad Michael Murrary is such a moron! I hope Miss Bush has continued success, and this movie is an excellent start in the right direction. Such a convincing actress, Way to go! --- Rated R Superstar

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

Hell this was the best remake of amy old movie I have ever seen!!!!!!!!! It ROCKED!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

i have banned myself from watchin horror movies that are 2 words and begin with "the"

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

this movie would of been better with jarad padileki from house of wax but i can look past that and say best movie ever made

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

Me and my friends went to see it and all 8 off us loved it! It was scary but I loved it anyway. It was very good but hte only thing is it was really really gory and bloody. Some scenes I had to look away or else I would get nightmeres. It made one of my friends cry and shes 19. But over all it was great!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

the greatest movie ever!it keeps you glued to the screen and is just totally addictive.once it starts you want wont it to stop

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

L O V E D this movie it was the bomb so thrilling

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER NOT SCART BUT GOOD BECAUSE NOTHING CAN SCARE ME HAAA HAAA KIDDING IT WAS SO SCART BUT I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

BOMB movie!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

it was really good go see this movei It was way better than the first movie man this was a good movie

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

best movie ever made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

best movie ever it was scary but good and i love sopia bush

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

Redefining what thrillers should be like. Way to go! Hollywood Branflakes

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

One of the worst movies of ALLL TIME!!!

Change Location