The Heat

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 552 votes and 238 reviews

  • User rating: 4.05 39.59%
  • User rating: 4.05 39.96%
  • User rating: 4.05 12.57%
  • User rating: 4.05 1.69%
  • User rating: 4.05 6.19%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 238

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2014

I laughed from begining to end. Melissa McCarthy is absolutely hilarious. I saw 'HEAT' the very day it played in the theater... I spoke to the theater manager,and got the movie poster when the movie finished playing. Convinced my brother to see it with me (the second time I saw it). He loved it... laughed alot too. For Christmas me bought me the movie on DVD. I can't tell you how many times I've watched it since. Melissa McCarthy WAS the movie. On the other hand, Sandra Bullock...I don't get it. I just scratch my head and say to myself "I just don't get it". I can't understand her success for the life of me.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2014

Might be funny if you're 8 but probably not

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2014

Best comedy of the year! I laughed so hard through most of the scenes. Melissa McCarthy and Sandra Bullock are a great team. I hope they make a sequel.

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2013

a horrible waste of talent and money!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2013


User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

What a load of garbage,maybe a one star,not!!!!!

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2013

not very funny in fact pretty stupid the funniest part was the cat at the end

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2013

Hahahahahaha this movie is crazy,i was laughing to cry...i was in the bus today going on work and thinking about movie and in the moment start laughing on loud (lol) hahahaha,people watching me like i am crazy,and i wasnt able to stop laughing..hahaha....great great movie

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2013

A REAL PISSER!!! Sandra Bullock is classy as the no-nonsense FBI special agent and equally so, Melissa McCarthy pulls off the classic tough-skinned, hard-nosed, foul-mouthed street cop. Together, they're a modern day Abbott & Costello, bringing back the buddy cop era of movies. This is a definite movie that I would slap money down to see a sequel.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2013

excellent movie. never laughed so much in long time.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2013

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2013

freaken histerical. Laughed all the way thru

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2013

Some funny parts. The amount of swearing became tiring after a while. Sandra portrayed pretty much the same character as in Miss Congeniality. But overall it was worth a watch.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2013

This movie was more about the swearing than an actual plot. One of the worst I have had the misfortune to buy a ticket for.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2013


User review rating: 5 August 08, 2013

One of the year's best movies.

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2013

how is this movie rated 4 stars?, this is garbage, I guess everyone is falling in love with the fat chick, god she's so annoying

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2013

The Heat was a complete disappointment. The story is very weak and the laugh as few and far between. Very forgettable.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

very funny

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2013

too much violence and profanity but there is good comedy. too bad for the actors

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2013

I laughed from the beginning to the end of this movie. It's been a while since I've done that.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2013

This movie was surprisingly funny and witty throughout. Made me laugh out loud funny and the leading ladies are great together. A great movie to see to have a good laugh. All I have to say that I'm trying the tape on the face idea haha.

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2013

This is just another "Buddy Cop" movie. Sandra Bullock looked like she was bored silly with this movie role. Melissa McCarthy is "funny" but I am concerned with her obesity. I will definitely watch The Heat 2.

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2013

This movie was very dissappointing! Wanna see the only funny parts... watch the trailer. Sandra and Melissa lack chemisty, don't waste your money or time!

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2013

Was interesting but certainly not laugh out loud for the whole movie. Few chuckles

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2013


User review rating: 5 July 17, 2013

One of the funniest movies I've seen in awhile! I laughed all the way through it, and it was so good that I went back to see it another day. Not to be missed!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2013

Funny...funny...funny...funny....did I mention this movie was funny? Laugh out loud funny!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2013

I love these two, and honestly couldn't imagine them not being awesome together. Yes I agree, LOTS of vulgar language, and I can understand how that can be very offensive to some; however, I found that given the context the language helped amplify the whole movie. I haven't laughed that hard in a long time. Just non-stop laughs

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2013

I've never laughed so hard, McCarthy and Bullock together, were amazing! I may go see it again! Plus buy the movie!!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

Absolutely hilarious. Never a dull moment with these two! One of the funniest movies of the year, no doubt about it!

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2013

okay. comedy sure has changed. waving a gun, swearing and threats in a hospital for blabbing on her cell. cutting some poor guys throat bloody in a restaurant for choking when they have no idea what they're doing. guess you're right, sure was funny.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2013

The one movie this summer that actually delivers.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2013

I agree the movie is extremely funny and Sandra and Melisa make a great team, good chemistry between them. Yes their bad language but if that offends you don't go, but if you can get passed that and focus on the funny its really good.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2013

sooooo freaking funny!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2013

I didn't notice any bad language in this movie, but then I patrol a lot of schoolyards...

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2013

Managed to use the F word every 60 seconds, sometimes more than once.....

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2013

If you don't mind a whole lot of horrid language....this movie is filled with great lines that will make you laugh..and laugh some more.

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2013

One of the worst movies of the year! Don't waste your time or money. Melissa McCarthy's inane prattling is beyond annoying. The one or two funny scenes (that you can see in any trailer) cannot save this lemon. Just plain dumb!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2013

The funniest movie i've seen in a while, I'd would say best movie of 2013. Hilarious from start to finish. There was so much laughs that i even missed some parts. absolutly worth every penny and will definitely will go see agian!!!! Sandra and Melissa make a great team!! can't wait for the 2nd one!!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2013

Absolutely hilarious. Yes, there is foul language, but honestly, where isn't there foul language these days? Great story, seriously couldn't stop laughing the entire way through. I have never paid to watch a movie twice at a theatre, but I'm thinking this might be the one - need to go back to see the parts I missed because I was laughing so hard!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2013

this movie was AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2013

which idiots clearly sheltered adults complain about swear words. the movie was rated r. learn to read. Loved, something funny, i liked melissa's character, not for the foul language but all the zingers, and break downs of the people she yelled at. listen carefully slow and close minded dumbasses. always been a sandra bullock fan and loved that black guy from spoken reasons and stewart from mad tv. an EXCELLENT comedy. not some chicken noodle soup for the soul. didnt waste my money watching hangover 3. wasted money watching the second one 2011.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2013

Terrific if you are a fan of foul language

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2013

Funny movies with lots of swearing in it. Made my night even though my date was boring lol.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2013

unnecessarily vulgar, and rather pointless rehash of good cop bad cop movies. wait for the video, nothing in this justifies purchase of a ticket

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2013


User review rating: 3 July 06, 2013

This would have been a far funnier movie if the language had not been so obscene!! Melissa's foul mouth really detracted from the story line. That is the only reason I could not rate it higher.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2013

When I read the comments I thought, ya right, but went to see the movie, funniest movie I have seen in a long long time, laughed and laughed

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2013

Funniest movie ever!!

Change Location