The Hateful Eight

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 324 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 54.07%
  • User rating: 3.65 12.59%
  • User rating: 3.65 2.96%
  • User rating: 3.65 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.65 25.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 77 of 77

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2016

Not as good as Django and Basterds, but still well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Another Tarantino Masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

The PERFECT Tarantino movie, a credit to western movie making, and Samuel L Jackson back at his best and funniest. People complaining about N word or violence: the movie was made for TARANTINO and WESTERN fans, not general public who's happy with star wars. If you don't know who ennio morricone is, if you haven't seen tarantino's previous movies with most of these great actors, you cannot appreciate it.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

This film was original, beautiful, and unpredictable. The actors acted the hell out of it. A must see.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

Tarantino movies are all about sharp dialogue, and this delivers in every way. Maybe a little too long, but Tarantino fans will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2016

I liked it. It had a good ending. My criticism of the movie is that it was too long. I think the story could have been just as good if the movie was two, two and a half hours long.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2016

I was quite disappointed while watching this movie. It was a big puzzle that very slowly comes together. Boring and developed a headache towards the end. Most of the movie takes place in the haberdashery. Way too long of a movie. Can't understand for the life of me why Quentin felt he had to put the scene about the naked cowboy licking his johnston. Unnecessary, it seemed to me that it was used as filler. Seriously. Why bother.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2016

Horrible acting, lousy movie

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2016

Tarantino delivers a slam-bang, shoot 'em up monster of a movie!

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2016

This movie was good had some good action but it was slow as hell Quentin dropped the ball a little bit on this one

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2016

Way to much gorry,violence the word N***er,was used excessively, story would have been just as effective without.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2016

I don't fit the love it or hate it assessment of others. It's very good, but as a Tarentino fan, I was hoping for very great........83/100

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2016

Best movie for 2015 go watch it

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2016

This movie was amazing go watch it

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2016

Slow, boring, and some scenes that go too far (scene showing Samuel L Jackson having his "Johnson" sucked by a naked man in the snow)

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2016

Not a great film, on any level. Script, acting, storyline... all weak. A huge disappointment if you are a Tarantino fan. One might infer that he didn't feel like making much effort this time around.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2016

Was expecting a little more. Although the acting was generally good this movie is essentially a dialogue carried on between the various characters. Apart from the stagecoach scenes ,could hardly call it a western.I thought some of the profanity was excessive and didn't necessarily contribute to the story.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2016

I believe this movie is best one on this season I really love it and will be repeat watch

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2016

Loved kill Bill, Django, this movie doesn’t even come close to the great story line of either of these two movies. Quentin has lost his way on this one. Great acting by all, Bad very slow moving story line, unnecessary foul mouth Vulgar at times. I walked out after two long painful hours of this crap movie.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2016

One of the worst movies I've ever seen - completely horrid violence and so slow I could of slept thru most of it ......waste of time and money

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2015

Didn't enjoy this... save your money and wait, and GO SEE THE REVENANT instead trust me! just seen a pre-release of the revenant and it was very good!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2015

Terrible movie, goes on forever before anything happens. Worst Tarantino ever!! Dont waste your time on this movie!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2015

This is the pulp fiction of the west. A must see...

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2015

Wait for the DVD

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2015

Very weird, typical Quentin.I did kinda enjoy though no Oscars here

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2015

I give one star since there was one section of the movie toward the end that I actually wanted to see what was going to happen, aside from that not much had me intrigued.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2015

If it's Quentin and after seeing the trailer ...it's Terrific

Change Location