The Guardian

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Guardian Movie Poster

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 1962 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 61.20%
  • User rating: 4.15 17.07%
  • User rating: 4.15 8.65%
  • User rating: 4.15 2.00%
  • User rating: 4.15 11.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: Inspiring movie to all. Good connection beetwen Costner and Kutcher. Long movie but worth to watch until the end. Recommended to all. 4.0 / 5 stars

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

oh my gosh i love this movie it was a really good flim me and my mom rent it last night i just love it the GUardin is the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

Kept you on the edge of your seat. best movie I saw in a long time!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

C`était vraiment un excellent film d`action que je recommande à tout le monde de louer ou même d`acheter. Même si le film est plutôt long, on ne ressent pas de moments inutiles ou étirés.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

WHAT AN AMAZING FILM.IT`S REALLY GOOD TO SEE COSTNER BACK IN A MOVIE THAT ONCE AGAIN MAKES HIM NOT AN AVERAGE ACTOR. HE WAS SUPERB AS WAS ASHTON BECAUSE THEY WERE SO ALIKE BUT DIDN`T KNOW UNTIL THE END.I FOUND THIS MOVIE EVEN THOUGH IT WAS ALMOST 2 AND A HALF HOURS TO BE VERY EXCITING BECAUSE WHEN IT WASN`T PULSE POUNDING IT HAD A GREAT STORY BEHIND IT AND SOME HUMOUR TO PROVIDE THE AUDIENCE WITH GREAT ENTARTAINMENT. GOOD JOB KEV AND ASH FOR PORTRAYING YOUR ROLES AS THE RESCUE SWIMMERS FOR THE U.S COAST GUARD AND GOD BLESS THOSE MEN AND WOMEN WHO DO THAT IN THEIR EVERYDAY LIVES.pEACE

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

I really like it. It is know my all time favorite move. Kevin Costner and Ashton Kutcher were great i dont think they could of picked beatter actors!!!!! I loved it!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

Best Movie Kevin Costner has ever made

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

I enjoyed the movie,although it reminded me of another movie. Kevin K was great and Ashton K, it was great to see him in a more serious movie. I would see this movie again.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

very very good i like it

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

This is like my new favorite movie of all time!! The acting was AWESOME, and the actors fit the characters well. This was one of Kevin Costners best films I must say, and Ashton did a great job! The storyline was very good, and this movie kept me interested throught the whole thing, even though it was long. The ending was sooo sad!! I just cant get over it!! But I loved it and i would definately want to see it again and again!! Its worth your $$!! Trust me!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

My husband & I loved it!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

I absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

This movie surprised me by how good it was. I would recommend it to anyone. If you like Kevin Costner movies you`ll really love this one.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

EXCELLENT FILM....When the film is over you leave feeling wow that happens everyday in real life...great insight!

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

TOP GUN REVISTED

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

This movie moved me. It amazed me that people actually volunteer for these Coast Guard positions and my heart and thanks go out to them and their families. The only water I want to jump into is a warm bathtub. The scenes depicting the struggle with job and marriage was so real. This movie is a definite must see.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

Really enjoyed this movie, it was classy, a lovely reprieve from all that mindless swearing you find in most movies now-a-days. The characters were well played, and you cared about what happened to them, a hallmark of a good movie.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

this movie was awful. i wouldn`t see it again if they paied me. do not see this movie it`s not worth the time or the money, its not even worth the gas to get there

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

This was one of the best movies I`ve seen this year! Kevin Costner and Aston Kutcher are amazing and the story is great! I`m definitely going to be buying it when it comes out on DVD. I definitely recommend seeing this!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

Enjoyed the movie - a little too Hollywood rigfht at the end, but the marriage breakdown was so real. Actions scenes were amazing & the training sequences even better. I don`t know how the Coast Guard does it - such dedication!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

it was the best movie i have ever seen, whoever hated the movie must have short term memory loss!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

one of the best movies I have seen in a long time I want to see it again !!!! Ashton is soooooooo hot....

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

Amazing it`s all I have to say!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

The most amazing movie I have ever saw. I thought I would like the plot from thefirst time I ever saw the trailer, but I was never a fan of Ashton Kutcher. Until this movie!! So serious, great acting. And he must have put on 25 pounds of muscle cause he is huge!!! This is the BEST MOVIE!!!! Great acting as always by Kevin and very pleasantly surprised by Ashton.! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

I absolutely loved the movie!! It exceeded my expectations, by far. I thought the acting was tremendous and the storyline kept me interested throughout the entire movie. It was definitely one of the best movies I have seen (and I have high standards!!)in a long time. Remember, bring some tissue!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

By far one of the best movies that I have ever seen.Laughter,chills & tears all in the same film.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

This movie was a lot better than I thought it would be. Kevin Costner was great, and even Ashton Kutcher was good. The story line was great and this movie will be loved by all girls because of the fact that Ashton is shirtless quite a bit in the movie. 4.5 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

I love the gaurdian and i dont think they should of cut anything out.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

It was better than I expected but still was a little too long. They should of cut 15 mins off the movie but then again, the story might not be the same impact. Anyway, I would wait for rental unless you are desparate for a movie to see at the Theatres. 3/5

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

went it with low expectations however loved it so much ended up watching it twice on the same weekend.. yes it is worth $20 .. you will be surprised on the entertainment value of this movie .. kutcher did not disappoint in the humor department..

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

The Guardian is one of the best films of the year and Ashton Kutchers best film by far. Out of all the movies I`ve seen so far this year, this one really stands out. It had action, it was funny, sad, and had great acting. I loved Kevin Costner in Robin Hood and this would have to be my second favorite film of his. When I was watching it, I actually had my eyes glued to the screen, unlike some of the movies I`ve seen this year where I kept looking around because the movie wasn`t that great. This is most deffinetly a must see, even if you don`t really care for Ashton Kutcher(like me), you`ll really like this film and Ashton.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

This movie was pretty good considering that lately I really haven`t seen anything by Costner or Kutcher that I have liked. Actually Kutcher annoys me. But I have to say that I enjoyed both actors in this movie and felt that I didn`t waste my money.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

The plot and acting was awesome, but the movie was cheaply made!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

Officer and A Gentleman meets Top Gun... Great movie.. Laughed and cried. The acting was great by the entire cast. Especially Costner and Kutcher both of them had great comedic timing and dramatic flair. This is a must see movie. I love it when I get my $$$$`s worth.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie even though it is cliched. It is a cross between An Officer and a Gentleman and Top Gun. Great action, some good humour and a good popcorn movie. Nice to see Andrew Davis directing again. Go see this flick.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

it was alright, the ending was kinda lame.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

i like it

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

Once again, Kevin Costner gives a 5 star performance. This was an excellent show, by far one of the best I have ever seen. It is about time Hollywood dished up something good given the flops they have been serving over the past few months. Bravo for "The Guardian".

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

OUTSTANDING!!! Kevin Costner delivers a hardened, but real enough character who most can relate to in someway. This film does a very good thing: It sweeps us all into the vortex of good old-fashioned storytelling, and never seems to let go. Cinema at it`s best!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

The movie was ok. The story was not all that original. I saw the ending miles away especially for those that have seen Vertigo Limit. The movie was really slow. The acting was just ok.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

A very good Movie. This is 1 of the best films of the year, good performances by the Actors, me, and my girlfriend really enjoyed this Movie when we saw it last night.DON`T LISTEN to those Critics who gave this Movie a bad review it`s a MUST SEE. Can`t believe that some people gave this 1 and a half stars I give this Movie at least 4 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

omg! i cried. i totally cried in the end. it was so sad! but n amazing movie. you should see this. great acting from both kevin costner and ashton kutcher. great story, great acting.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

great flick i recommend it to everyone

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

i really enjoyed this movie. I was interesting and great action and acting. I loved it

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

Great Movie. A Must see!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

This movie was fantastic! It is about time that a movie has been done to introduce the public to the men and women of the U.S. Coast Guard. Not a lot of people realized, until the the aftermath of Katrina and Rita the #1 job of the USCG, search and rescue.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

Kevin Costner is the sexiest man alive

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

Excellent movie!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

This movie was great. Cannot believe some did not like it. I found it extremely entertaining.

Change Location