The Green Hornet

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 418 votes and 130 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 35.08%
  • User rating: 3.78 34.55%
  • User rating: 3.78 12.57%
  • User rating: 3.78 8.90%
  • User rating: 3.78 8.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 130

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2014

The greatest movie Cameron Diaz has ever made! Superlative action and a smart, witty, screenplay make this a must-see!

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2011

I can't understand why the critics hated this. Great action and stunts, and Reynolds makes a great superhero!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2011

I thought Ryan Reynolds was great in this.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2011

I would give it zero if I could. Don't waste your time. Bad. Very bad.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2011

I had almost given up on superhero movies because they tend to be dreadful this decade, but this one gives me faith that it's possible to create a great one.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2011

Can't wait to see it again! Looking forward to the next one!

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2011

Excellent! What a rush!!!

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2011

Pretty bad movie - one of the worst I've seen in some time. Seth Rogan is getting annoying.

User review rating: 2 July 01, 2011

I love Seth Rogen but this movie was an epic fail.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2011

My favourite movie of the year by far! Ryan Reynolds is uber-hot!!!

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2011

Horrible....I can't say one good thing about this awful movie.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2011

The best 3-D ever!

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2011

awful!!!!!!1

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2011

I like Seth Rogan...but this was not a good movie for him to do. He wasn't the right actorfor the role. This, partly, led to the downfall of this horrible movie. Of course, the writing and directing was awful as well.

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2011

hmmmm there's 2 hours wasted, if it wasn't for Kato's character, it would've been a total waste. Too bad they made a mockery of the whole thing

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2011

I forced myself to watch it to the end. This movie has a horrible script. Edward James Olmos and Cameron Diaz should not have accepted to play in it. I feel sorry for them. It is not a bit imaginative. It is boring, childish, predictable. Rogen caracter is annoying, can't talk, always yelling. Him and Chou are just terrible actors. What else can I say. I can't believe the high ratings ?!?? Why can't we give 0 stars or even black holes ?

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2011

The ultimate super-hero movie! Cool beyond words!

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2011

Just terrible

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2011

What an exciting adventure! This movie was fantastic, so many twists and turns. I loved how these two actors worked together and I found the film so funny. This movie is not for children however, as there was a lot of killing but overall the movie works because it was light and a super hero film.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

Sooo Funny!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

i liked the movie. seth rogen decides to set aside his marijuana humour to dawn the mas of the green hornet. it was limited comedy and a lot more action. seth rogen plays britt reid outstandingly and wrote a fantastic comic book movie that is fun for not only his adult fans but children everywhere.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Not a seth rogen fan, but this movie was good cause it wasn't a seth rogen type movie, so i enjoyed, good action, fight scenes, story, funny all done very well

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

GREAT MOVIE!...only downside- too much was shown in the commercials

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

I enjoyed the movie, even though I was hesitant given Seth Rogen cast as the Green Hornet. I was raised on the original Green Hornet TV series, so I was expecting maybe a bit more. But for a comedy-action flick, it was good. Main reason it doesn't get 5 stars is I had to watch in 3D and this theatre didn't advertise this fact on their website.

User review rating: 2 April 02, 2011

Hard to understand Kato at times. Had potential but it flopped.

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2011

Better than I expected. Good action, and Cameron Diaz was a boost to the movie too!!

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2011

Entertaining family movie. A good balance of humour and portrayals of good character development.

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2011

Went in thinking it was going to be okay, I couldn't stop laughing. very good!!

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

Seth Rogen is the funniest new comic actor. Combine him with a great script, action and the quirky beauty, Cameron Diaz, and you have an absolute winner!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

My daughter and I saw it. We laughed all the way through. She can't wait until its on DVD so she can buy it!!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Awesome hilarious and action pack movie!

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

Good action. Very funny!

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2011

seth rogen was a big mistake as the green hornet. I think this is one of the worst films i've seen.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

My husband and I so loved this movies and would watch it again, and would recommend it to family and friends.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

If you are looking to escape and watch a mindless film, this movie is for you. I enjoyed watching this film, but of course, it is not for everyone. Jay Chou was adorable in this film, even though his English desperately needs improvement. Seth Rogen was Seth Rogen. There was nothing really new there; he's a funny man that can be a bit on the annoying side. But the beautiful black cars, cool gadgets, and a funny villain make this action-packed film fun to watch. Christoph Waltz, once again, you stole the hearts of the audience with your witty ways. You were amazing in Tarantino's remake of Inglourious Bastards.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

two thumbs up

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2011

This movie was fun but I think there was way too much hype and I thought it was going to be amazing and it just didn't live up to the hype. Still, entertaining throughout.

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2011

It was quite action-packed and pretty funny in some places - definitely a help-get-me-through-the-winter popcorn movie. Lagged in a few places, but overall it was pretty good adaptation of a comic book.

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2011

too bad they tried to take a great tv show and comic and make it funny.

User review rating: 3 March 05, 2011

I was misled about the Green Hornet. I thought he was a "super hero", but he was just a spoiled, bored, self-centred rich kid. Disappointing.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2011

awesome movie

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2011

This was the the Seth show the Cato character was good and it had potential but Rogan stole the show and I don't mean that in a good way it totally destroyed the movie, terrible!

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

Wasn't bad - the 3D was very gimmicky since it wasnt shot in 3D (more of that cardboard standup effect than anything else). Pretty decent funny moments but not a laugh a minute type of movie.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2011

This movie has great action scenes, Seth Rogan and Jay Chou make an amazing crime-fighting duo. Though the 3D aspect wasn't at it's best, I would highly recommend this movie to others.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2011

Absolute garbage

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

Very well done indeed.

User review rating: 2 February 20, 2011

I am a fan of seth rogan, but in this movie, he just appeared to be 'doing what he was told', he wasn't acting. The movie itself, aside from a few interesting scenes, was lacklustre and seemed to be going nowehere - predictably.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2011

Wow. Those great heroes of comic book fame. This movie did not disappoint. A terrific movie.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2011

It is the closet thing to a real life comic as you can get with out living in one

Change Location