The Founder

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 50 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 56.00%
  • User rating: 4.08 24.00%
  • User rating: 4.08 4.00%
  • User rating: 4.08 4.00%
  • User rating: 4.08 12.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

I'm Lovin' It!

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2017

Michael Keaton is amazing as always, but this shows why you should avoid McDonalds. It was built on deceit and greed. If you want clogged arteries, drink powdered milk. And how about those fries that used to have beef fat in them without letting people know? All McDonalds is good for us an early trip to the grave. Thank god they use real ice cream now, or so they say, but who knows what's in the rest of the stuff? Eat at your own risk.

User review rating: 2 August 11, 2017

So basically it shows that Ray Kroc was a despicable man who screwed the original owners, lied to them, cheated them and cheated on his wife, and stole another mans wife. Hopefully he's rotting in hell.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2017

Good view on the real story. Really invoked pure emotion from myself and those i saw it with

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2017

Good story good acting. Enjoyed it a lot. especially because it was based on a true story

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2017

5 star movie, sit back and enjoy

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2017

Interesting look into the Ray Kroc journey

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2017

I really enjoyed this film but wish there had been more filming in and around the actual McDonald's. There was more time spent filming in offices and hotel rooms. I understand this was easier production wise and it wasn't a real McDonald's but that was the part that really got me excited, just wanted more of it. Overall really interesting and fun to watch.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

Loved it! My son did, too. Great business lessons.

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2017

Loved it! Very entertaining! Michael Keaton is a brilliant, shrewd, devious bastard! His long-suffering, wet-rag face wife, is fabulously played by Laura Dern! In fact, all the actors were perfectly matched to the real life characters they portrayed! The movie took you from its roots in California to encompassing all 50 states by the 70's! What a story! And I went right out to McDonalds afterwards for my dinner - yum!

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2017

3 stars because the story had some interesting background info about a biz we all know. Keaton is always fun to watch. Learned a lot about the beginnings of the fast food biz. Good flick for entrepreneur types who like to see what it takes to find success. And also shows the ugly side of biz as well.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2017

Well done it tells a story even og you have good ideas if you lack the nerve to push through you will only be small potatoes

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2017

This was a great movie with excellent acting by Keaton and supporting actors. It was interesting to learn how it all got started and I loved going back to the 1950s.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2017

Way too slow action is not super not worth much

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2017

Great movie, lots of interesting facts of how it became but moreover interesting persistence in the founder.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2017

An excellent film!! Michael Keaton delivered a very strong performance. Time and money well spent here!

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2017

I liked. Didn't find it slow, it told a story. I didn't know the story and found it very interesting. Now I know.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2017

An excellent portrayal of how McDonald's came to be. Will surprise many. The original brothers came up with the innovative idea and had the inspiration, but it was the character portrayed by Michael Keaton that took it across the country and across the world. Characterization and what it takes to succeed are just two of the hallmarks that make this movie stand out. Follows true events.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2017

Impressive performance by Michael Keaton as the man who made McDonalds a success across the country and across the globe. The two brothers Mac and Dick McDonald came up with the original ideas and had the inspiration and vision. This is a story based on true events that transpired. Character portrayals, the will and the drive to succeed, how persistence and sheer willpower pay off, all of these are well expounded. And the characters are remarkably close in appearance to the actual people as well. A movie well worth watching just to see how it all transpired. You have to see it to believe it, to feel the good and the bad that transpired, to have it all revealed. A movie must-see.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2017

One of the most interesting movies I've seen in a long time. Never realized how much of a douche bag Ray Kroc really was until seeing it.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2017

Very entertaining. Keaton was great.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2017

Very slow moving movie. Michael Keaton is excellent in his role. However, it is kind of depressing, based on the true story of the founders, 2 brothers, and the "slick" salesman that literally stole the original idea and company from the McDonald founders. I was restless, and it was long and boring.

Change Location