The Fighting Temptations

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Fighting Temptations Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 464 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 56.29%
  • User rating: 3.69 6.84%
  • User rating: 3.69 6.62%
  • User rating: 3.69 10.38%
  • User rating: 3.69 19.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 2 November 20, 2010

cute......but not great

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

FIGHTING TEMPTATIONS IS THE BESTES MOVIE IN THE WHOLE WORLD NO OTHER MOVIES ROCK THE ARE RATED 2 OUT OF 10 I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE BLACK GOSPEL GO FIGHTING TEMPTATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

The fighting temptations is one of the best movies I`ve seen. This movie displays how love can overcome evil ones. It also shows how everyone with any background is forgiven by God and there are some christians that forgive and draw all lost ones in. All characters were outstanding.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

i really like the movie

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

i luved the lyrics to all the music the cast- beyonce, cuba that wuz hot

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

Paul the Apostle would be please of the final outcome of this movie. This movie has really touched my life, it clearly identifies the struggles within the church today. The music really ministers to the believer and none believer. Thank you!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

I love the movie, it clearly depicts some of the church politics and notes how people twist religion to suit their purpose. I enjoyed the chemistry of the singers. Also, in these times we should not be so critical of our youths, there are a number of roads to a destination , we should be pleased that they arrive. ( in the beginning rap like the blues was an expression of our journey thru life past and present.( judge not ! )

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

I just can`t get enough of this movie. The spirituality of this movie sends me into another time zone. A spiritual one.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

I think this was Beyonce`s first acting attempt, besides music videos, and she did a wonderful job. The movie itself had the perfect mix of everything, and I`ve seen a lot more stinkers than this in a lot more recent movies with a lot more "proven actors/actresses. Full two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

Looing for a CD of the songs...any sitss

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

This is one of my favorite movies of all time!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

Fabulous Gospel music and vocals!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

I thought it was brilliant! read all the other comments but can`t for the life of me understand why anyone would`nt enjoy it. Must all come from America. Considering that the country was founded by Godly people for religious freedom. I`ts a shame to see the country turn to athiesm. The film was so light hearted, I think only people who are in touch with thier spirit could truly enjoy this film and see it for what it is. ( a bit of fun )

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

i love that movie so much

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

IT SUPPOSED TO BE A GOSPEL MOVIE THEY DID NOT SHOW THE GOSPEL SINGERS BAIRLY IN THE FILM

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

they schould of gave beyonce part to the girl from out of eden

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

beyonce stank in the movie

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

most people saw the movie for her than cuba he the real actor

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

beyonce did not sing so catchy in this film

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

beyonce is tring to hard in the movie

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

beyonce can not act they scould of gave her part to someone else

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2003

Good movie. The songs were great. Lighthearted. This movie should be taken as just that.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2003

Good movie- you gotta be a church goer to understand most of the ins and outs, and to appreciate some of the gospel artists featured in the movie, I think. But, it was well done- loved it! Especially the bit about church politics "Our church`s laws state that-". How true- nice knock on the head to all those snotty religious groups out there that keep leaving God out of the picture so they can have their own way...kind of calls to mind Mrs. Polly in the Black version of Pollyanna.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2003

I think they copied Sister Act part 2 and it wasn`t a good movie.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

CRAPTACULAR!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

Copy Cat Copy Cat - Sister Act Part III or should I say Mr. Act I - movie was BORING, try and be a little original.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

I loved it! U have to have a church background to appreciate fully though!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

I thought Isthar was the WORST MOVIE OF all Times, this movie tops it. It is absolutely the worst movie I`ve ever seen, if you have trouble sleeping go and see this movie it will put you to sleep.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2003

It was `ok`. I didn`t care for the sacreligious part of adding rap music to spiritual music and Goodings character was too flaky - they overdid his lying character - what girl would want a guy like him after everything he did? Overall it was still better than some movies like the retched Once Upon A Time In Mexico (big loser!)

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2003

it was houdely doodely great!i loved it! it was amazing!i wanna see it again! u know, just great i loved the ending it was amazing!it was so great! the scary parts werent that good though but....it was great!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2003

the songs were the best part!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2003

The comments here never cease to amaze me, I cannot for the life of me understand why someone would comment `I Dont know` :)

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

Long and boring - very few laughs. Quite disappointing

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

2 words can describe this movie:crapand boring

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

i thought it was the best movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

THIS IS THE MOVIE THAT WILL LIFT YOUR SPIRITS AND GET OUT OF THE THEATER WITH A SMILE ON YOUR FACE! THE MUSIC IS SENSATIONAL AND YOU`LL WANT TO WATCH AGAIN!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

The Fighting Temptations is incredible! I loved it from beginning to end, with a great plot and an awesome mix of music. One of the best feel-good movies of the year!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

IT WAS AWESOME1 I absolutly love Beyonce.. she is such a great actress and she is so beautiful!! i am so gonna buy that when it comes out

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

i don`t know

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

CUBA GOODING JR. AND BEYONCé ARE THE PERFECT ON SCREEN COUPLE! THEIR CHEMESTRY IS INCREDIBLE!!! VERY GOOD

Change Location