The Exorcism of Emily Rose

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Exorcism of Emily Rose Movie Poster

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 2156 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 59.67%
  • User rating: 3.73 8.16%
  • User rating: 3.73 4.42%
  • User rating: 3.73 1.12%
  • User rating: 3.73 26.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 112

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

Probally the scariest movie of the year, loved it! 5 stars no doubt.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Best Movie Ever!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

it was a real good movie,very entertaning,and a bit scary.its a creepy movie,and it wasnt scary,but then it was,like its a good movie,itll freak you out!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

AWESOME! Scarier than the Exorcist but thought provoking with the twist at the end.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

This movie freaked me out. So many unanswered questions, and left me wondering about the "possibilities". I can`t imagine someone going through what Emily went through. On top of all that, there was no medical explanantion as to why she changed. Scary. Very scary.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

Just excellent. The story was great,best part is it`s true. Excellent choice of actors;when is Linley going to get an Oscar? Jennifer Carpenter was amazing...no special effects needed with her around. Really liked it.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

I like this movie even though people have been h8ing on it (you know who you are) because it didn`t scare them as much as expected. That`s not only what it`s about the movie is showing you what happened to Emily Rose and what side you believe in and all that. It`s really about what you believe in. Is there really such a thing as demons and angels? Also YOU be the judge of what happened to Emily Rose . . .

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2005

this movie was amazing and its unbeliveable! i really likee ittt!!=)

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

This is a very interesting film. I went to watch the movie knowing nothing of this occurance or even knowing about Emily Rose, but I left trying to figure out to myself which side I truly believed in. It really makes you think to yourself, who`s side are you really on!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

I think is a wonderful film

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

this movie was like freakinggly awsomeee!!!! the ending could of done better but it was still good overall

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

This movie is scary not because of the affects but the story behind all the facts.I believe in god and evil, But when I watched this movie it made me really start understaing that the war in the earth is not about us is about a spiritual war, And what really makes it more scaryer is that judgement day is getting closer and we are acting like is really this is not for us!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

not so good

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

I thought whoever directed and wrote the movi Emil Rose did a great job of sacaring people,and that`s what I love there has not been a movie around in a while like that.IT WAS HORRRIFIC and very scary I highly recommend others too see this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

I see both sides of the issue. The thing I did not understand was when the defense attorney was in her closing argument why did`t she say: (If you believe in GOD then you must believe in the Devil and Deamons)

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

terryfing,sick,and gross.NOT 4 KIDS

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

IF U LIKE MOVIES THAT MAKE U JUMP IN YOUR SEAT THIS IS THE MOVIE FOR YOU. IF U LIKE MOVIES THAT MAKE U LAUGH AT SCARY THINGS WATCH THIS MOVIE TWICE... ENOUGH SAID

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

HORRIFIC MOVIE! STUPID AND POINTLESS, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

I thought the movie went out of it`s way to show both sides of the spectrum: faith vs. science. I loved it because it was a smart and creative. The movie told the story from both points of view and then let you decide for yourself. The movie was more intellectual than I expected, and the suspenseful scenes were the scariest I`ve ever seen. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

It was okay, but the actors were kin of weird at acting.not that they are bad.but they could have done better.Also you could have made it more believable. but it WAS a great story

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

truely a horror masterpiece, the acting in it is so good that it makes the movie more intense and heart throbbing and also the thaught that its a true story makes it creepier and the flashbacks are spooky. this movie has opened a whole new window in my religious beleif. A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!5 STARS

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

Great! Good acting, good story, very believable, moved fast, loved it!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

It wasn`t bad, but thre was more courtroom scenes then the actual happeneing scense. And it should NOT have been PG-13. Mom`s dont take your kids to see this.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

This movie wasn`t at all what I expected. I thought it was going to be super scary but it wasn`t. There was a few parts that were all right but overall, I didn`t really like like.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

It was ok - but PG rating????? Are they freaking kidding??? Talk about nightmare material for an 8 year old.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

It was the best movie I ever seen, It was scary at some parts but not so much.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

it wuz okay..

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

This movie was not at all what i expected. it was kinda boring, and the commericals definately leaded me to think that it was actually gunna be SCARY

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

i think that this movie is thw best movie ever made it`s not that scary but it`s freaky because the demons do exist and they do posses prople and some people don`t think that can happen but it`s can and it does every day that night when i watched this movie i coul`t sleep it freaked me out and everytimei closed my eyes i saw emily lmao yeah well anyways thats it for now

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

Fun , Unbeliveble , CRAZY , KICKING .

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

This movie wasnt as scary as i thought everything that they showed on the previews were the ONLY scary pasrts :S

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

it is so stupid. a mental condition that is probably unknown to human knowledge can be considered fairies or possions.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

it was a good movie i love it ciz i love scarey movies lucia q

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

I thoughtit was a very erry movie . it scared the you know what out of me. one of the best scarry movies i`ve seen in my lifetime. it takes a lot to scare me and this movie did just that.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

the movie was alright...not as good as i expected or as scary...let me put it this way the horror parts u see in the trailers...well thoses are the whole scary parts!!! the rest of the movie whiches more then half is going on in court...IN COURT!! BORING!!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

mehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

Awsome movie! Acting was superb! It gives you a sense of reality since it is not just focusing on demonic possession but it describes the debate between possession or mental illness. Very good! I would watch it again once the DVD is out.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

Great Movie, will freak ya out!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

This is one of the worst movies i`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

The movie was okay only interesting because it was based on a true story. It makes you think if this stuff is real.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

An incredible movie that keeps you on the edge of your seat with spine tingling suspense and frightening scenes of Emily`s experience. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

great picture. worht seeing twice. The acting was superb and the special effects realistic. It would be a shame if the girl playing Emily Rose doesn`t get an award for her protrayal. She was incredible.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

A truly convincing experience. Definitely on top ten for me. If you want to see a "different" movie from Hollywood fairytales, go and see this one.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

This movie is an amazing movie!!!!! Great acting from Jennifer Carpenter!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

This was such an amazing movie. Super awesome plot line and it wasnt blood, gore scary, this movie plays with your mind.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

The Exorcism Of Emily Rose was by far the scariest movie I have seen since Boogeyman and The Grudge. An awesome movie. I`d suggest that any horror fan watch this. It`s worth it. 5 Stars!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

Wow! amazing :D although i did have to look away when i knew it would be creepy lol.. but its so creepy to think of how this is TRUE and how that happened to emily... gosh. it must have been so scary. O_O

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

I think this movie can mean many different things to many different people. It all depends on your level of faith. Very well done

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

haiii it was scary

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2005

it is amazing of how they made the story that is real into an amazing movie and believe me i have seen alot of movies and this one is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

Change Location