The Eagle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 216 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 31.96%
  • User rating: 3.79 34.02%
  • User rating: 3.79 22.68%
  • User rating: 3.79 4.12%
  • User rating: 3.79 7.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2011

Okay. Good action scenes.

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2011

Unbelievably long, waiting for something to happen. Boring period piece

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2011

sad that i wasted both time and money. you know a movie is bad when you desperately hope both main characters die brutually.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2011

one of the best movies of this year, if not the best. This movie is about honor, loyalty and sacrifice.Channing Tatum's best role yet.

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

My husband liked it but I was so absolutely bored with this movie. I usually like period movies

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

It was a good movie.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2011

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

Hubby and i really enjoyed this movie. We don't pick movies apart, we watch them to enjoy them...great plot, great actors...great movie!

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

I thought this movie was a great movie, so I gave it three stars.

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2011

First half hour was good then it was boring beyond belief.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

enjoyed it

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2011

Typical hisorian film. If you love history in the era and fighting.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2011

I enjoyed the storyline and the action. Good job acting job for newcomer, Tatum Channing.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Well done - terrific acting - loved the story

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

It was okay. I am not sure why but I was expecting more. It was okay, but not great

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2011

It was a pretty entertaining movie. I was surprised by Channing Tatum's acting being up to par. Though, if you look deeper into the movie certain historial prejudices and sterotypes are heavily played into...

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2011

I enjoyed the movie.There was alot of action.

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2011

enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2011

This was better than I thought, I was afraid it would be too slow but it was actually very nice.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2011

Great acting ,good historical equip.plot was far fetched near end Scots dancing on the beach ????? . Should have given Sutherland BIGGER role he still has it.

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2011

I was so excited to see this movie but was disappointed with it. Accents were an issue and made it hard to get into because it was un-believable. But it wasnt horrible. It was worth it just to see Channing Tatum for 2 hours ; )

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2011

ok movie

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2011

Entertaining.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

This movie was very well acted and had a great stry line that was a nice change from the usual "gladiator fights for girl". A must see.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2011

nice movie

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

Much better then I expected!!!

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

I don't understand how you can claim that there were "colonial stereotypes." You obviously don't know history, the movie is just portaying how the Romans viewe the "barbarians."

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

Great movie. This movie was not made to be a crazy action film like 300 or Gladiator. It was more like an adventure.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

I loved it and my husband loved it as well.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

Fabulous movie. I had my heart right into this movie. Gets you into it and is exciting. Story line was very good. You gotta see it. LOVE this show and loved the ending !!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

Excellent! Very good acting and interesting story line.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

very interesting view of the native english much like the native northamaericans 1000 years later. The view of Rome civilization in britan was only good for the romans that came there is clear that the natives were exploted and that the natives were less structured but as brutal as the so called civilized romans

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2011

Bad film! Do not go and see this one if you are looking for an high energy action film. Also there was some serious colonial stereotypes flying around in this movie. I cannot believe the use of the savage image in the attempt to justify colonialism and colonial behaviours! I was really offended by this movie and would recommend not going to see it. This movie pretends to show two sides to the story, but is ultimately pushing the colonial images of good vs. evil, civilized vs. savage, competent vs. incompetent, and so on!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2011

A very good action movie

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2011

Very Good Action Movie

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2011

Wow ... and not in a good way!!!! This film plays into every stereotype there is surrounding Indigenous Peoples. For example in it we saw the noble savage (Jamie Bell) and the wild savages (Northern Britian. This film creates the image that colonization was a positive act. Also there was very little to the story line in general.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

A great movie.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

Enjoyed the action scenes and it was a very good historic drama.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2011

If I was ten years old, I would have loved this movie. Not enough action and fighting.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2011

Hubby loved and said to give it 4 stars, me not so much

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2011

It was an interesting movie that is really about the development of trust and the changing of one's attitudes between the 2 main characters. There was a bit of a lack of development amongst the characters as it came off of the screen but if you enjoy your "swords & sandals" it is a decent film.

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

enjoyed

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

Terrific story, well told, I enjoyed the performances, particularly Jamie Bell. Great historical drama, the two stars play well off each other. Worth seeing on the big screen.

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2011

very anti climatic the entire movie was slow horrible compared to king arthur or gladiator.

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2011

This is no 300 or even cloe to Gladiator but its not bad. A renter for sure or a tuesday movie for the free popcorn and drink.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2011

terrabad.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

Fantastic!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

Ranks up there with 300 and Gladiator

Change Location