The Departed

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 7920 votes and 267 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 69.05%
  • User rating: 4.30 13.82%
  • User rating: 4.30 5.29%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.99%
  • User rating: 4.30 9.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 267

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2016

Best movie ever my favourite for damn sure good story hell of a cast and a perfect director the whole package

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

Excellent screenplay writing,drirecting and phenominal acting. Talk about twists

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2008

One word sums up the entire film... 'Classic"

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

bitchin'! horray for Martin,finnaly an (VERRY WELL deserved) Oscar!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: Awesome cast and acting. Good story and nice twists. One of best movie of the year. 4.5 / 5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

excellent movie - -great acting by everyone, but I think Damon really was the best in this film. Alec Baldwin and Marky Mark provided some really funny moments - -great screenplay and, of course, direction;

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Most overhyped movie of 2006!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I really liked The Departed featuring Jack Nicholson and Leonardo DiCaprio and Matt Damon. I felt as if the title of the film was very appropriate and the entire cast did very well. I love Jack Nicholson from Batman as the "Joker" and Leo from Titanic and it was really unique to see them all in a different script. I am a huge fan of Matt Damon ever since his skillful work in The Talented Mr. Ripley as he is introduced to the world of Jazz. I would love to meet the director and the cast members one day, or possibly receive an autograph from each of them. I would definitely suggest it to any young man or woman that is considering becoming a pol

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

Extraordinary ! I appreciated the the acting of Damon and Dicaprio : the one you hate at the beginning is the one who`s right. And Nicholson still fright me again and again ...

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

too long, it drags and very confusing.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Well acted, great sound & lighting & directing

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2007

it was ok for an american adaptation. the orginal HK version was better. felt the plot was rushed and felt like the movie ran out of time to tell the full plot, despite the movie being 2 hrs and 30 mins. charater relationships could have been developed better.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

AMAZING! finaly a movie that you can walk out of the theatre not feeling ripped, i personnaly loved this movie just like i did goodfellas, casino, donnie brasco but this movie gets so much more interesting and "ahhh!!" then brasco does it has twists and an ending that keeps u guessing whats goin 2 happen next?! however my parents walked out of the thearte because there was "to much bad language" ..i actualy didnt notice

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

Goodfellas is still the best Scorsese Picture in my view; The Departed does not disapoint expectations and is still an awesome movie..5 stars!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

i just saw it, it was an awesome thrill ride, can`t wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

I expected more not that good

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

The Departed was awesome! Leonardo DiCaprio, Matt Damon, Jack Nicholson, Mark Wahlberg and the other cast did a execllent job. It was loaded with action, it had a great plot, Fantastic actors and awesome special effects. This movie will be worth buying!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

Great movie. I had heard mixed reviews and did not go into the show with a lot of hope, but came out blown away(a play on words for this movie) A strong four out of five for good guy, bad guy movies. You have to give the actors in this movie all two thumbs up as they kept me on the edge right to the end.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

Good movie, well acted, great plot, moved along at a good pace. Would definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Scorsese has done it again! The great cast, quick dialogue, and intricate plot keep you thinking, even after leaving the theatre. Goes to show what the wolves will do in order to survive.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

Great plot, starcast, dialogues, screenplay and direction. The perfect ingredients for a good movie. Gripping, has you on the edge all the time. SM

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

one of the best movies i have ever see....unreal cast alec baldwin has a few classic lines too

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY FROM THE PRODUCERS

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

Very entertaining film, good plot, great acting, particulary Leonardo DiCaprio.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2007

Twisting Plot!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

What a big waste of time! Movie too long and too boring! So corny and predictable. I couldn`t figure out if it was supposed to be funny/tongue-in-cheek or not. Maybe...but I couldn`t stop rolling my eyes. The only saving grace was Leonardo`s acting...pretty good, but Jack was a joke...as usual.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

ending not predictable, amazing film

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

refreshing!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

Expected much more, ending too predictable.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

Great movie!!!!!!!!!! You can`t miss it! Leonardo you are the best!!!!!!!!!!!OMG...the best!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

Great movie!!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

AMAZING !

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

Great acting. Great storyline. A lot of action. A must see!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

Very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006

I thought it was excellent....Jack Nicholson is superb as usual, as were the many actors in the movie. I especially enjoyed the performances of Leonardo Dicaprio and Mark Walberg in this movie...they are great actors.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006

it was a good action movie, everything one expects from Leonardo and Jack.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

One of a few movies worth to watch

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

Really enjoyable, I can see it being up for some Oscars

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

One of the best movies i have seen in the last few years...excellent acting. Jack Nicholson is the best he has been in a decade!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2006

It was a really good Movie with good acting, and a good plot however all the too much swearing in it well It was not really all that necessary. However It was still a good Movie though. I enjoyed most of it.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2006

Nicholson was great......as usual!!! Leonardo and Matt were also impressive in their roles. Good movie.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

Great plot! Great Cast! Messed up ending! Worth going to see. The only movie I have gone to in a while that I would recommend others to go see.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

POWERHOUSE PERFORMANCE! What a cast and what a performance! Too many good things... JUST GO SEE WHAT A CLASSIC is all about...

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

The original version of this film "The Infernal Affairs" (HK, 2003) was a lot more exciting, though Martin S still considered did a great job!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2006

This was an amazing movie... the acting was awesome, i left the theatre feeling very fullfilled... and im a major critic, so good job!~

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

Pretty entertaning. The crew was perfect match. I was not bored at all during this movie. Have fun!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

One of the best movie`s for `06. For those that hated this movie stick to plotless/thoughtless movies!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2006

A very good film with lots of action. All of the main charcters were good and quite believable, however, I felt that there was just too much bloodshed and killing....at the end it almost made me feel ill.....

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

The best buddy movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

THIS MOVIE SHOULD BE TITLED, "THE MARK WHALBERG STORY:HERE IS WHY HE IS THE BEST PART OF ANY MOVIE"!

Change Location