The Darjeeling Limited

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.28 / 5

User rating: 3.28

Based on 104 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 48.94%
  • User rating: 3.28 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.28 2.13%
  • User rating: 3.28 8.51%
  • User rating: 3.28 34.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2014

Boring movie. I gave up watching it after the first half.

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2010

A complete waste of time - horrible, disjointed and boring!!!!. Wes Anderson mailed this one ine.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2008

gr8 actors, good comedy... a nice movie.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

brilliant!!!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

Absolutely amazing attention to detail in every way. It had everything you love about a Wes Anderson film and more. Love it!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Oh, dear, what a load of self-indulgent tripe, a waste of a sneak into the cinema

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2007

absolutely pathetic - a horrid waste of time

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

I thought this movie was funny. I laughed out loud. You have to have Wes Anderson movie humour though or you may find it more quirky than funny.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2007

Story sucks and worst - it was not funny at all. Not worth the time and money.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

I am a huge fan of Wes Anderson, and have religiously been to see all his previous films, however, he's way off the target with this self-indulgent, meandering tripe. I have rarely been as bored by a film that seems to be going nowhere and have no point. You can talk of great sets, scenery, and quirky performances, but without the fundamentals, this is a sad folly. Perhaps it's got something to do with his co-writers this time around, and the lack of a Mark Mothersbaugh inspired soundtrack, but I'm hoping he's back to form with his next project, I like his work too much to give up.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

Great movie, Wes Andersons' best.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

great movie,love these actors together, the design and color are wonderful

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2007

a pretentious, boring , unfunny and ultimately vey pointless movie

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

If you dont like this movie you might like superbad. Then again, you might be retarted as well.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Sorry, but this was SUCH a terrible movie, one of the most tortuous 90 minutes of my entire life - about the first 2 minutes was funny, all else was totally ridiculous. I would have rather eaten glass. I love a good comedy, but this felt like a huge waste of time. Unless you like this style of comedy (and some people do - just check out the trailer), skip this one.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

wes anderson kills it; if you liked bottle rocket, you'll like this one...

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

I loved it. It wasn't as good as The Royal Tennenbaums, but still so much more enjoyable than an average hollywood film. I hope Wes Anderson just keeps listening to his muse and making movies like this.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

SO sososososoosoo good. It has to be one of Wes Anderson's best films to date! It was really funny and captured the idea of relationships so well. A bit of symbolism going on (a little bit campy), but overall just SO good. Just watch it. I wish it were open in more theatres.

Change Location