The Count Of Monte Cristo

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Count Of Monte Cristo Movie Poster

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 1513 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 68.94%
  • User rating: 4.23 12.58%
  • User rating: 4.23 4.26%
  • User rating: 4.23 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.23 13.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 121

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2002

I can`t help but think, after reading 90% of the posts on tribute.ca that IQ`s drop sharply the moment Hollywood shoves another piece of its self-serving dogma down your throats.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

It was just like every other movie, i was realy boring

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

130 min of interesting storyline that revealed secrets one after another. Great acting. A well made feel good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

entertaining but predictable

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

good for you

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

excellant movie can`t improve it to much more

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

Movie was good - very much in the hollywood style! My all time favourite book - you have to read it to really appreciate the intricacy of the revenge plot!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

This movie inspired me to seek revenge on all my enemies! just joking, but good flick..mindless entertainment, but salvaged by humour.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

It was a very good movie

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2002

It was awsome i hope can go se it again soon

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2002

They should have named more than a breakfast after him!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2002

is this the chili dog stand?

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2002

Awesome dude! The lines were witty, the actors were fantastic, the movie deserves an oscar. period.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

Great movie. I gave it 4 stars. Warning: if you don`t know the storyline, pay attention or it`ll get confusing!!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

I loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

awesome movie...and henry cavill is to die for

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

i thought the movies was amazing

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

it was really kwl I thought that it was a bit confusing though lol it just might me though

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

I loved it. I will definately see it again. I agree that the book is better but that`s the way it always is. I`m satisfied with the movie and I`m buying it when it comes out on video.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

this movie was hardcore

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

AWSOME! Jim is sooooo HOT!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

Amazing! Character development is perfect, actors portrayed incredible depths in the personalities - this was an awesome movie. I watched it twice thus far and intend to buy the VHS or DVD version when it is finally released. It certainly makes you want to read the book again!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

very good movie i was imprest i think i will go watch again :)

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

nice movie....good locations ...but the story was too expected...

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

James Caviezel is one of the best looking men on the big screen these days. Tom who? Too bad they don`t do more of this genre of movie.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

very good movie. Great acting, great scenery and a strong story.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

Somwhere out there, in the depths of his grave, Alexandre Dumas must be rolling and shrieking in his grave; seething with fury and anger; trying to get out to smite all those who blasphemed his book. Somehow, he will get his revenge on those greedy people, who made this movie. If you read the book, my advice is do not watch the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2002

Everyone who worked on this film, enjoyed what they were doing. It shows. Beautiful scenery, wonderful fight scenes, good solid romance that isn`t over played or acted. Excellent acting and writing. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and would recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

I agree the book is much better, The revenge part was too simple, and I don`t think the child was truely his.. over all I enjoyed every second... Beside it is a true story

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

Was hands down the best romance of this year...so far!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

wonderful. it would take an older mind to truly appreciate this film, better yet read the book!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

I thought the movie was very well made. Acting was terrific.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

I think it was awesome with all the sword fighting and so on.... this movie was the best movie ever.....

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

It ain`t art, by a long shot, but unlike last year`s lame Musketeer, this Dumas adaptation entertains." -- Todd Anthony, SOUTH FLORIDA SUN-SENTINEL

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

"what really makes it special is that it pulls us into its world, gives us a hero whose suffering and triumphs we can share, surrounds him with interesting characters and sends us out of the theater feeling we`ve shared a great adventure." -- Robert W. Butler, KANSAS CITY STAR

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

I love the movie. It was great.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

Quite dissapointed at the adaption. The revenge part was too simple. The book is a lot better.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

Great

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

If you liked Gladiator, you`ll definitely like this movie. There were alot of tie ins that I could make between these two movies. The sappy love scenes were a bit much, however, despite that, the lengths that one goes to seek revenge is what makes this a great movie.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

Jim Cavieziel is soo hot!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

very nice will done movie ... interesting story and fun to watch

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

this is the best ever

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

This is an excellent movie - one of the best I have seen in a long time. Although the ending was too "Hollywood" for my taste, it was nonetheless an exciting movie. The acting is incredible, as is the scenery and the costumes. James Cavielzel is a wonderful actor.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

It was a great movie...the good count guy was hot hot hottt =)

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

its the best movie in the year 2002 so far !!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

it sucked.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

This is by far the best movie I`ve ever seen. The actors were amazing and the storyline and acting was spectacular. Henry Cavill is gorgeous and James Caviezel was incredible in this movie. James is a really great actor.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

Excellent movie - the original is a great one two. A good escape but predictable. Richard Harris was terrific. Go see it.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

Absolutely amazing movie. Everything about it was perfect, and Malta was an excellent choice for filming the movie. A must see...once, twice, maybe even three times!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2002

Great show.

Change Location